Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Doreen N. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2011
A Bali Treasure and service with the heart..

Serene, great attentive staff, fantastic breakfast, spacious room, huge bathtub
9
we love this hotel. small (10 rooms) but very private. due to their size, they can be attentive to each guest who stay with them. as the reviews goes, they great you by your name. breakfast is ordered night before and served. selection of up to 15 breakfast set and breakfast quality is great!! 5 thumbs up! the relaxed surrounding of the countryside of ubud gives pleasures especially if you are there for a relaxing time. we woke to the "morning call" of the ducklings in the padi fields at 5am and then the cock crows @ 6am! so heartwarming! you open the balcony to be greeted with the lush green padi fields.. so refreshing. :) bathtub is huge, can sit in two pax if you are honeymooners! :) cons is if one pax had already fill the tub with water for a soak before, the next person have to wait at least up to an hour for the hot water to be available. nice gesture of a welcome drink on arrival. big poster bed. gecko lizard our "room mate" never fails to greet us with the chek chek chek sounds! quite endearing. room comes with dvd player and front desk will show you the limited dvd selection. consider this "entertainment" in such a secluded area. :) house policy of no noise after 10pm. rooms is not sound proof. we can hear the next door person sneezing! quite laughable but if you are there for honeymoon, be sure to tone it down! place is off ubud shopping area. they do provide car service to town if required. they also loan out bicycle for you to explore the place. we had only 2 nights stay so did not make use of the car / bike. inhouse spa not much of a "wow" factor. but if you are not fussy, and lazy to go into town for massage, probably can give it a try. we did not use the service so can't comment much. we super love this little gem and will come back to stay again when in bali.
Margaret T. Couples Canada, April 28, 2011
Great hotel and wonderful service and food.

Peaceful, wonderful setting, amazing food and great staff.
9
We absolutely loved this small boutique hotel which was #1 during our 2 weeks trip to 3 islands of Indonesia. The breakfasts were phenomenal and photo worthy. Staff went out of their way to help and appreciated the service of the drivers. We would highly recommend this inn to couples who want to get away from the hustle of Ubud but still be a short drive away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do take advantage of seeing dance performances at the small villages outside of Ubud. These were recommended by the staff and we were glad they took their advice.
Nitin S. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2011
awesome customer service. great breakfast, spa

free shuttle to town,quiet,free bikes
9
We had a lovely stay at junjugan. The staff were genuine and looked after us very well. They helped us organize trips and were very couteous at all times.
Shawn S. Couples Australia, April 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel, staff and surrounds

best breafasts we had in bali, excellent coffee
9
Impeccable service - the staff always very attentive, helpful and full of smiles. The hotel has very well appointed rooms, all with peaceful outlook to the rice paddys. The always babbling brook below is a nice relaxing soundtrack.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend the Bali Budaya Eco Cycling tour.
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Rustic but lovely hotel. Large rooms.

Large room and friendly staff. Saw a different side of Ubud.
9
although out of the way, this hotel allows you to see a different side of ubud having to travel through small village areas to get to and from. the free shuttle is more than adequate to get you into town and back again as last run is i think at 10.30pm. even so, you can still grab another taxi if you require. decent and reasonably priced spa also. would stay here again!!!
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2011
Simply love it!

Clean & Spacious room, Awesome Food, Fantastic Staff
10
Junjungan is really a hidden gem surrounded by pretty paddy rice fields. It's located 3km away from Central Ubud, away from the buzz of people and cars, which I really appreciate. A free shuttle is always available upon request from the staff. The food at Junjungan is really delicious! The best mee goreng ever! Effort is also apparent in their presentation. Their house-blend of Balinese coffee is also a must try! The hotel features a daily afternoon tea session with choice of beverage and a slice of cake and I strongly recommend to all. The highlight of my stay would definitely be the personalized service provided by the staff. They are really helpful and efficient (room are cleaned twice a day!) It's may be just a 2 or 3 star hotel, but it's definitely worth 5 stars! Highly recommended!
Raymond C. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2011
Don't look anywhere else... you hit the jackpot

Service was beyond fantastic, view of rice paddy, restaurant was stellar
9
a great place, slightly outside of ubud center to stay at. for the price, you won't find anything comparable in ubud. it's about 10 minutes by car away from the square in a smaller village, but they have a free shuttle that you can access at any time. you can also rent a moped in the city for cheap and scoot around in that. the staff were fantastic in everyway. you feel like you are staying at the ritz carlton with the way they tend to you and address you. they ask for your name and remember it during your entire stay. the breakfast was by far the best we had. this is one place that knows how to do their eggs over easy and sunny side up. make sure you eat the pineapple pancakes (but ask for the sauce on the side - separated from the pancakes). eating downstairs was our favorite thing to do as there is a stream that flows through the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Bebek Bengil (dirty duck), Pundi Pundi are musts. Also, go white water rafting along the ayung river.
Stephen L. Couples Australia, April 19, 2011
Cute location in the rice fields

Quiet location away from the bustle of ubud
6.3
Friendly staff - a little too friendly sometimes, eg when spending 5 mins outlining the breakfast options! The rooms are nice though a little dated. The location is a fair way out of town which means it's quiet and the free shuttle service was useful.
Supranee M. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2011
Lovely Junjungan

nice service and best value
9.3
I highly recommend Junjungan Ubud hotel and spa during your stay in Bali in the UBUD area. The room is very big, beautiful and well decorated Bali style. My room was on the second floor and had a balcony to enjoy the view of green rice filed in the morning. You can enjoy to choose the wide variety of pre-ordered breakfast (14 types). The most recommend is the no.1 and other pancake menus. The staffs were very helpful and had a lot of service mind. The spa was nice and not so expensive. Though the hotel is not located at the center of UBUD town, you can take a shuttle car to go to UBUD town and pick up you as well.
Restaurant Tip: my most favorite restaurant is ibu-rai located in the ubud town. the food was very delicious and the price is reasonable.
Lim T. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with marvaleous service

Room & Environment
8.3
The hotel staff are very friendly and the people around there are also very friendly. The food is quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06