Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1222 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Watcharavee C. Couples Thailand, May 29, 2011
small but lovely

warm welcome, value for money
9.3
We love the hotel. The staffs were very nice and warm welcome.
Report this review
See W. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2011
Everthing is nice

quiet
9
The hotel is nicely located just beside the paddy field. The hotel compound is small but our room (deluxe studio) is big and comfortable with nice balinese decoration. The view of paddy field from the balcony is excellent. It is a bit far from town but the hotel provide transport till 10pm so no worries for those who wish to go for shopping and meal at ubud town. We would recommend this hotel to those who like to escape from busy urban life.
Report this review
Yin S. Families with young children May 28, 2011
Gorgeous service and Fantastic Breakfast

Out of urban, enjoy the rural
8.7
We have 2 sawah bedroom & 2 nights in Junjungan Ubub, is quiet in the night time but very comfortable environment esspecially when you wake up in the early morning looking at the rice field. Location is quite far from Ubub town but they provide free shuttle service and the driver is so funny. Bicycle is available for hotel guest. All staff are very nice and helpful esspecially Ms Dwi, thank you so much on your help.
Report this review
Henry M. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2011
Lovely setting lovely staff

peaceful, clean and very hospitable
10
upon arrival we were greeted by the very hospitable manageress with drinks and were then promptly shown to our rooms. the rooms all had balinese style doors and the rooms themselves were a lot more traditionally balinese with no carpet but tiles and everywhere and outward swinging balcony doors with a lovely view of the rice paddy out the back (nb: the view, although beautiful was not the same rice paddy as in the website pictures, that one is a fifteen minute drive away and can be seen on the northern bali tour bookable through the hotel on arrival. i was disappointed by this little deception) the bed was also lovely and the room itself was quite spacious there were steps outside our room that led downstairs to the beautiful restaurant which was surrounded by man made mini waterfalls (part of the local irrigation system) which is lovely to hear in the background as you eat your food (which was also quite good) the staff remake your room almost everytime you leave it whether to go on a tour or just go into town so its always nice and fresh for when you return. the pool although we didnt use it looked very clean and well kept. although the hotel is situated about 2miles from central ubud there is a shuttle onhand to drop off and pick up that runs till 10pm so transport is not an issue. one tip though- me and my girlfriend booked the northern bali tour through the hotel and while the tour was quite cheap (and very enjoyable), it didn't state that the price excluded all entrance fees to the attractions. luckily we had more money on us but where it states the tour cost 350,000 idr, thats only the driver. the tour ends up costing more around 550,000 idr after all the entrance fees. saying that, the hotel was still amazing, one of the most peaceful stays ive ever had in a hotel and would definitely go back
Restaurant Tip: Out of all the food in Ubud, the best restaurant we went to had to be Nomad. The food (with the exception of the prawn roll- hardly any prawns!)was faultless and we'd love to go back. try the beef skewer!!!
Report this review
Pichit K. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2011
hidden paradice

quiet hotel,friendly staff
8.7
quiet hotel, friendly staff.good breakfast value for money
Report this review
Wayne H. Couples Australia, May 24, 2011
Wonderful hotel very friendly

Service,friendly staff,great food
9.7
We were very happy with our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet location away from the main streets. The service was excellent and the staff were all welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were the best we had in Bali and you order the night before and when you come down to the dining room they are ready for you and there is a wide selection of options. The hotel is located a few klms outside Ubud's main road however the hotel offers a free shuttle service which can be arranged with short notice anytime you want. The views are lovely, overlooking the rice paddy fields and the hotel has a small pool and bicycles for guests. We loved this place and would stay here on any trip back to Ubud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When visiting temples both men and women need to cover legs so wear jeans or buy a sarong in the markets before you go.
Report this review
Yu W. Couples China, May 23, 2011
a recommendable hotel

good service, beautiful view
9.7
We spent only one night in Junjungan. We got there in the afternoon and took the shuttle bus to Ubud down own to book boat for on sea dolphin show and set off at 3' oclock in the early morning. So we didn't much time in the hotel. But the good service and beautiful view impressed us a lot. Cool wind through the green,endless rice field makes people very relaxing. Our breakfast was alread packaged when we set off. There is free tea time in the hotel.
Report this review
Lingnan D. Families with older children China, May 23, 2011
Excellent room and service but a bit remote

a variety of breakfast sets; big room; beautiful scenery
7
good
Report this review
Stanley H. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Girlfriend loves this one!

Best breakfast
7
Rooms not very sound proof, quiet hours observed from 10pm, tv a bit small, far from ubud center but free shuttle provided
Report this review
Kin K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2011
Nice Hotel with good service staffs

Balcony with Paddy field view
7.7
the staffs are polite and nice. i like this hotel very much especially the water flow sound from the small canal pass thru the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06