My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Samantha G. Groups United States of America, April 4, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a friendly staff

large rooms, beautiful rice paddies, loved afternoon tea!
8.3
i loved this hotel. the rooms were lovely (but could have had better lighting). the staff was so super friendly - they had our names memorized within the first half hour of arriving. the shuttle service to the central ubud shopping area was very helpful and reliable. i loved the food and the afternoon tea. the rice paddy views were serene and peaceful from the hotel room balconies. i would definitely go here again!!
Restaurant Tip: Even though this hotel is a bit far from central Ubud, it is worth it for the peaceful surroundings.
Stefano F. Couples Italy, April 1, 2011
I can only reccomend it.

Location and service.
8
it is a really lovely place to stay in order to visit the centre of the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cycling around the rice fields is awsome!
Martijn S. Families with young children Netherlands, March 29, 2011
Not a great hotel.

personal attentive service, no other Pros.
3.7
We were looking to stay here for 4 nights, we checked out after 1. There is nothing great about this hotel. In their price range there are better places in and near Ubud. The only reason we stayed the night was because my pregnant wife needed to rest. I did hesitate writing this review as the service is very attentive and friendly. However this is just not enough to describe this as a good or even a great hotel. The hotel is far out, although there is a free shuttle to Ubud, there is nothing much to see or do near the hotel. The hotel itself is old and run-down (leakage stains everywhere, old furniture, old bathroom). The rooms are very dark with almost no natural light and cold. There are limited facilities outside room, a pool next to road with no space around it, a small lobby and parking lot. The hotel is build on top of a small river and next to rice paddies. The restaurant of the hotel is underneath the hotel and there isn't much view from there, except a smelly toilet, the stairs, road and and some forest next to the small river. On the smelly toilet, we could smell the restaurant toilet in our hotel room, after mentioning this the toilet was cleaned thoroughly. Unfortunately the smell came back slowly as it has more to do with the sewerage than a clean toilet. During the night we were visited by multiple and numerous little bugs and ants. They were everywhere. I took pictures the next morning of all the dead squashed bugs on my bed. We felt itchy all night and had almost no rest at all. And the last thing which I would like to share is that the hotel is not suitable for small children. As it is build on top of a river it has stairs everywhere and the fences are not secure which makes this hotel even dangerous for kids. So outside of their friendly service there is absolutely no need to stay at this hotel. A very disappointing and unwelcome experience.
Chutikarn T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 29, 2011
Nice hotel and great service but strange policy

Lovely hotel but the service is better with very friendly staff
8.3
This hotel shouldn't be missed and should stay at least 1-2 nights. Breakfast was unexpected with great fresh and homemade meal but need to order in advance. The room is nice and clean with fresh and relax smell. Fruit was provided with great teast. Rice field can be viewed from balcony at the room. The lay out is good with water flow in and out to field and hotel made relaxing sound. The service is very very great from all friendly stuff to treat like a 5-6 star hotel. However, I forgot my hotel voucher which manager required hard copy while the hotel has no computer and printer available even if I can show it which it's saved in my mobile. Free car/bus is normally provided to market but not for the time that I got staff took me to Internet cafe to print the hard copy by motorcycle.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should try spa and go around Ubud to see art galleries and nice views.
Craig G. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 28, 2011
Great Hotel - very friendly staff - great food

Everything about the hotel was excellent!
10
this has to be the best hotel i have ever stayed in. very small but very unique! teh staff are very friendly and make a point to knowing your name. they feed you until you drop! free afternoon tea and fresh cakes every day. fresh cooked breakfast and fruit when every you need it. if you leave your room for more than 5 minutes the staff will run in and turn down the bed or tidy up! free unlimited shuttle into ubud at your beck and call! nothing is too much of a problem for the staff. a fantastic stay!
Restaurant Tip: You can not go to Ubud with out visiting the suckling pig resturant opposite the Travel Centre (right nest to the drop off and pick up point for your free shuttle). Good food - great price - quick service! They even do takaway!
Astrid Y. Families with older children Indonesia, March 28, 2011
feels like home

the room, the hotel, the location, the view, and the food is fabulous
10
i had an amazing two days stay. the first time i arrived at this hotel, feels like i am home. the staffs were very helpful to sign me up for rafting tour. the food was very nice, we love the green tea and choco they have, thou you can order it to your room. they have free bikes to ride and other facilities such as tv cable and wifi. definitely will come back to Junjungan Ubud
Travel tip: the hotel requested at 10pm it should be quiet. it is good so you can have a good rest
Alex S. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2011
Relaxing resort

Body massage
9.3
Don't stay at the same place in Bali all the time. This is a resort you must stay at lease for a day or two and get your body fix and relaxing your mind a little. I like the spacial arrange breakfast where I get to select from the manual the night before. I was great and delicious!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is surround by paddy field and beautiful green even from your room.
Zhiqi L. Groups China, March 26, 2011
nice hotel, good impression &many suprises

excellent service, nice view
9
after i arrived bali, i was suprised again. the room was very nice, big, clean and with beautiful rice field view. the staff were very attentive, thoughful, they remembered our name and were greeting with our name everytime which made us feel warm. the welcome drink was quite refreshing and the tower was cool, the fruit in the fruit basket was fresh and delicious. afternoon tea was nice, however i do not like brownie,breakfast was nice with big portion. the location of the hotel is slightly far away from ubud city, but there is free shuttle bus transfer from hotel to ubud anytime from morning to 10pm. and although there was only 1n stay in junjungan of my short trip, i was touched by their excellent service and nice room. i will be back again with staying junjungan hotel & spa.
Lara S. Groups Spain, March 24, 2011
Beatiful and cozy hotel, great staff

huge rooms, very clean, very friendly staff, good breakfast, free shuttle service to ubud included
8.7
i stayed at junjungan with my parents. the hotel is small but charming and the rooms, with views to the rice fields, were superb. the staff was ver friendly and helpful. it´s a bit far from ubud but a free shutle service to and from ubud is included. food is also pretty good. a very good option and value for the money
Lisa B. Families with older children United States of America, March 24, 2011
Peaceful, relaxing and great attention to detail

Very friendly, helpful, and attentive staff; relaxing atmosphere, good food
8.7
The Junjungan is a lovely hotel and we would definitely return if we make it back to Ubud. The staff's friendliness and attention to detail was better than any other hotel we've stayed at. We loved staying more in the countryside with the rice fields and quiet atmosphere. The hotel has a stream running alongside that makes for a very relaxing background. The free shuttle into town was always prompt and on-call at a minute's notice. The pool was nice for cooling off, and although a little on the small side, served its purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03