or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Rebecca L. Groups United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Attentive service and amazing location

Courteous staff, great food, amazing atmosphere
10
stayed here for new year 2011 and it was fabulous - the room was even better than the photos on the website and finished to a high standard. view from the balcony onto the paddy fields was beautiful. restaurant food was high quality and surprisingly reasonably priced for hotel food, in some cases better value than the local restaurants! staff were truly helpful in organising local tours and making our overall stay as enjoyable as possible - we'll never forget having afternoon tea with warm chocolate brownies served to us whilst in the pool! special thanks go to ayu, seewee, nyoman and duo duo for making our stay extra special, will definitely be coming back again one day!
Yuik K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 2, 2011
Peacful as it is

very Cozy and peaceful
8
this is a perfect place for people who require more calm and peaceful environment than bustling central part of Ubud, ensembled with picturesque landscape - loved a terrace where you can take a comfortable and cozy seat with marvelous view of rice paddy where duck family are feeding themselves around at day time and fire flies fly around at night... Employees are very friendly and helpful and well-trained, too. Overall, good feeling left.
Renata T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2010
Large rooms and friendly service

Spacious room, friendly and helpful staffs
5.7
Room was spacious, so it was good for 2 small children. Swimming pool (although small) is wel maintained. Surrounding is lovely rice fields and small river, but lack of staffs hence services are slow. One day, our room was not cleansed until we were back from our trip on the late afternoon. With only 1 Spa staff, Spa is not really functioning/running.
Stephen L. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2010
Wonderful hotel, highly recommend it!!

romantic large room, beautiful accent lights at night around the pool, great food/cheap
10
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly but very professional and well trained. We thought the food was excellent and were surprised how low cost it was compared to everywhere else on the island we had been. The room was very large with sofa/chair/coffee table in addition to a large 4 post bed, TV, closet, and cabinet for the minibar. The bathroom had a large 2 person soaker tub with hand-held spray. (no shower stall though) There also was a balcony out the back of the room overlooking numerous rice paddies terraced on the slope of the hill. We thought the hotel was great and would go back in a minute. There are only 10 guest rooms in the whole place, so the place is very intimate and not large.
Torbjorn O. Families with older children Sweden, December 30, 2010
Very nice and friendly

Very friendly staff, high quality and beatiful rooms, nice semi-rural setting, amazing breakfast, real good value for money, good extra services: afternoon tea, shuttle bus, free bicycles
9.7
the best thing about junjungan is the really friendly staff. it may seem almost too much in the beginning, but they really go out of their way to help you. rooms are considerably more beautiful and spacious than you expect at that price. the breakfasts are simply extra ordinary! the shuttlebus in to ubud works fine or you can just borrow a bicycle or rent a motorbike. the area is not yet very exploited so the hotel is among rice fields in a village in a semi-rural setting. we were a family of six, with three grown up children and a 9 year old, and we all enjoyed it equally, so the hotel will suit all except those mostly interested in hitting the bars until early morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Borrow a bike or rent a motorcycle and see the wonderful countryside. But try to get a good map first so you can avoid the most heavily trafficked roads and find your way more easily
Laura L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2010
Very Nice Hotel with Incredible Service

Service, breakfast, view from room
9
My husband and I stayed at Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa and were very pleased with our choice. The staff was incredibly attentive. The room was very nice, if a little dark, though the view of rice paddies from our balcony made up for that. The food was great, particularly the huge breakfast. As far as we were concerned, the hotel's only shortcomings were its distance from Ubud center, though the hotel provided a free shuttle which was available upon request, and the small swimming pool. WOuld highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday.
Rhiannon Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2010
Beautiful hotel with brilliant friendly service

The staff were lovely and really went out of their way to help us. The shuttle bus was great, very useful and would pick up you up whenever you needed it for free (as long as it is within the hours of 9am - 10pm). The views over the rice paddies were very relaxing, we would sit out at night and watch fireflies and listen to the frogs and lizards! The location is fantastic if you want to relax away from the hussle and bustle. It is located in a very quiet and peaceful setting. Me and my partner had the best message I've ever had at the spa. The health drinks are tasty and you are even welcomed with one when you arrive. The rooms are spacious with DVD player and TV (you can rent DVDs from the reception for free). The bathrooms are equipped with a huge bath! It was a great place to stay, staying at this hotel really made ouur Christmas special.
9.3
Free bicycle hire and motorcycle renting
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorcycle and see the villages.
Usanee L. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2010
Great atmosphere, facilities, meals & service mind

Everything except the accessibility
9.7
I was worried about the accessibility of the hotel when we tried to find out the hotel to check in. All worries were gone since we reached the hotel and found all facilities, room arrangement and the service there. I love the morning cool breeze, sound of little water falls all around and the green of the rice field at the balcony in the room. The hotel breakfast was great as well. Tho we had to pre-order a night before but it's worth.
Travel tip: I'd definitely recommend all my friends to choose this hotel if they plan the holiday in Ubud
Julien L. Couples France, December 25, 2010
The best hotel ever !

Great staff, excellent restaurant with cheap prices, perfect location, nice view from the room, free shuttle to/from Ubud
10
we stayed 2 nights at junjungan hotel. it was the best hotel i had never seen. the staff is really friendly and professional. the hotel is located in a beautiful area (view on the ricefields from the balcony). the restaurant offers very good dishes for cheap prices. finally, we appreciated the free shuttle to/from ubud. i would recommend this hotel for anyone who is planning to stay in ubud.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel offers tea and cake for free between 3 and 6pm ! Don't miss this great moment ;) !
John C. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2010
Good hotel, but could find a bungalow instead ...

NIce and clean, Nice padi views, free teabreaks, excellent service/attention to details, free bike for rides into village area...
8
Good hotel, but could find a bungalow instead to experience the village life (tis hotel for those who prefer modern facilities in Ubud, TV,DVD free movies, aircons, etc.) The resort is what the Reviews here have said and generally true. My review here is just some additional points. We stayed 2 nights in December and not disappointed. However, its not exhilarating so to speak, as the resort is very small (only 10 apartment style rooms), small swimming pool and limited spaces, instead of bungalow style for many resorts in Ubud. Rafting can be arranged as alternative event here as it is a shorter trip than say from Kuta or other parts of Bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your day trip driver - get to know the driver (contracted by hotel) and book directly with them, nego for reasonable rates. Nearer to Kintamani (volcano/reservoir trip) and other sights in cultural Ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06