Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1222 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Tomas A. Couples Australia, February 18, 2011
Fantastic personalised service, stunning rooms.

Personalised service where nothing is a problem to the staff. Stunning view from the room balcony.
9.3
thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. free afternoon tea everyday from 3-6pm. stunning view of rice fields from room balcony. large balinese style rooms with comfortable 4 poster beds and mosquito net. lovely dining area with water features giving a relaxing feel. very good massage service.
Restaurant Tip: Pundi Pundi, fantastic food and service. Value for money. Lovely view of the rice fields, only a short walk from the monkey forest.
Report this review
Alex R. Couples Australia, February 17, 2011
Absolutely amazing...I couldn't be happier!

The room was beatiful, staff fall over backwards to help you and the spa is wonderful.
10
If you're having any second thoughts about staying here, don't. The hotel is amazing, and the staff will do anything they can to make your stay more enjoyable. Few examples; They organized a shuttle and breakfast at 2am when we climbed Mt Batu There are 30 choices for the free breakfast menu (continental and Indonesian) Everything from the restaurant is 5 star (including the free afternoon tea each day) The free shuttle service has no limits (i.e. you can go to Ubud 3 time in a day if it suits you)
Shopping Tip: Couple of tips: "Siwi" is the boss-lady ;) Made GelGel is a wonderful driver who made our trip very enjoyable (Thanks Made!) A few basic costs: Sunglasses up to 25,000rp Timber box up to 150000rp (for the lined jewelery box) Bin-Tan shirt 30000 rp MAX (if ur feeling generous A good driver will tell you what things are worth if you ask before you buy :)
Report this review
Wendy S. Couples Australia, February 15, 2011
"Best little hotel ever"

Service,Friendly staff and views....
9
This small hotel is a little gem, located aprox 3.5 km from Ubud. It is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. We were met with wonderful smiles and service and this never changed the whole time we were there. There is a great menu for breakfast and is so tasty. The massages were dearer than off the street as you would expect but not over priced and worth every penny. There is also a driver provided to and from Ubud free of charge till 10pm. Overall it was a great stay and we will be certainly going back...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Wayan's walking tour through villages and rice paddies, can be booked online and is a little different from the usual tours. Wayan was happy to answer all questions and chat, along with giving us time to look and admire the surroundings.
Report this review
John T. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2011
Five star service at a three star price

Service and Location
9.7
This is the second time that we have stayed at Junjungan. We stayed there 4 years ago. The location is slightly out of town but this is an advantage because the location is so serene. They provide transportation on demand to the center of Ubud. The staff is fabulous and goes out of their way to meet your every need. The facilities are well maintained and attractive. Everything about the Junjungan is perfect!
Report this review
Jasin H. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2011
Lovely Hotel with Personal touch

Excellent Staff
8.3
My wife very happy during our stay, especially they upgraded our room to Deluxe Studio, the room is big enough. Next time we surely return to this hotel
Report this review
Hizatul H. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2011
A little paradise

Paddy field view from balcony, Good Food, Service with a smile
9.7
we stayed for two nights in junjungan ubud and got the best service from the hotel staff. even better, when your ala-carte breakfast is served to your doorstep and a free afternoon tea with a view of paddy field from your room. our room was just perfect with ambiance of balinese furniture. dont worry about not being connected to the world as your have cable in your room as well there is wifi. stay in a secluded hotel in the middle of paddy terraces, and get your emails in anytime. food was great, esp the bruchetta. want to go shopping for arts & craft in ubud? there is a shuttle ready to ubud at any hour before 10pm daily. we fell in love with the hotel, will check in again whenever in junjungan, ubud. very help and courteous hotel staff.
Shopping Tip: Visit ubud market in the morning before noon, and bargain smartly.
Report this review
Hiroko Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 13, 2011
Pleasant hotel in a tranquil setting

Friendly staff, great view, quiet and large room
9
all the staff were very friendly from the check-in to the check-out. the hotel has a free in-room wifi with quite a good quality for bali. the hotel room is spacious and the bathroom is too. cleanliness is nothing but great. rooms have a rice field view and the air is so clean. suitable for those who want a truly tranquil holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located about ten-minute car ride from Ubud central area, but the hotel provide a free shuttle service which you can request at any time, to and from Ubud, which I very much appreciated.
Report this review
Thomas C. Couples Australia, February 11, 2011
Nice hotel - quiet - away from the township

small- limited facilities - good staff
7.3
A nice hotel. Staff are friendly. Meals are good. A taxi ride from town. The ideal spot to relax - away from the madness.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel itself is good and inexpensive. There are plenty of restaurants - most off the main street and down towards the monkey forest are quite good.
Report this review
Sotirios G. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2011
Excellent value for the money

Service, Ambience, Views
8.7
Although on the fringes of Ubud town proper, this charming hotel is an absolute gem. Each room is done in the traditional style and is accented by fresh cut flowers and fruit. Likewise, each has a veranda with gorgeous view of rice paddies. The tubs are as spacious as the rooms, and each room even has sat TV and a dvd player which you can use with the complimentary movies the hotel provides. The hotel makes up for its distance from the town (approximately a 5-min ride by car) by providing a free shuttle service from 9 am-10 pm. Because there are only a dozen or so rooms, waiting for the shuttle isn't too much an issue. The hotel has a noise policy that goes into effect at 10 pm, which makes this place less attractive to those interested in partying or with families. If you want a serene, romantic location in Ubud with attentive staff that's under 100 USD, this is your best bet.
Nightlife Tip: Most shops close at 10 pm, so unless you are looking to keep goingat one of the few places that stay open later into the eveing, the 10 pm shuttle works great.
Report this review
Tianyi Y. Couples China, February 8, 2011
Excellent hotel with Superb service

Lovely rooms, nice view, great breakfast, helpful staff
9.3
we stayed at 3 hotels during our trip to bali, and i like junjungan the most. although the hotel is small, the room size and service are definitely can be compared with the five-star hotels we have stayed, and might be even better. the staff are always ready to help you with big smile on their face. in addition, the breakfast there was truly amazing with 12 options. the ambient in the hotel is quiet and relaxing. its a wonderful place for those who want to be away from the hustle and bustle. and its also very convenient for you to go to the downtown of ubud, as the hotel has shuttle service until 10 pm. one more thing is, we accidentally left my wife's dress in the hotel when checked out. and only realized it until we were back to singapore. but the manager was so kind and promised to mail it to us after we contacted them and knew that the dress was still being kept. thank you so much you guys!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Better hire a minibus for days to travel around.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07