Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1215 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1215)
Sort by:
Hizatul H. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2011
A little paradise

Paddy field view from balcony, Good Food, Service with a smile
9.7
we stayed for two nights in junjungan ubud and got the best service from the hotel staff. even better, when your ala-carte breakfast is served to your doorstep and a free afternoon tea with a view of paddy field from your room. our room was just perfect with ambiance of balinese furniture. dont worry about not being connected to the world as your have cable in your room as well there is wifi. stay in a secluded hotel in the middle of paddy terraces, and get your emails in anytime. food was great, esp the bruchetta. want to go shopping for arts & craft in ubud? there is a shuttle ready to ubud at any hour before 10pm daily. we fell in love with the hotel, will check in again whenever in junjungan, ubud. very help and courteous hotel staff.
Shopping Tip: Visit ubud market in the morning before noon, and bargain smartly.
Hiroko Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 13, 2011
Pleasant hotel in a tranquil setting

Friendly staff, great view, quiet and large room
9
all the staff were very friendly from the check-in to the check-out. the hotel has a free in-room wifi with quite a good quality for bali. the hotel room is spacious and the bathroom is too. cleanliness is nothing but great. rooms have a rice field view and the air is so clean. suitable for those who want a truly tranquil holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located about ten-minute car ride from Ubud central area, but the hotel provide a free shuttle service which you can request at any time, to and from Ubud, which I very much appreciated.
Thomas C. Couples Australia, February 11, 2011
Nice hotel - quiet - away from the township

small- limited facilities - good staff
7.3
A nice hotel. Staff are friendly. Meals are good. A taxi ride from town. The ideal spot to relax - away from the madness.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel itself is good and inexpensive. There are plenty of restaurants - most off the main street and down towards the monkey forest are quite good.
Sotirios G. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2011
Excellent value for the money

Service, Ambience, Views
8.7
Although on the fringes of Ubud town proper, this charming hotel is an absolute gem. Each room is done in the traditional style and is accented by fresh cut flowers and fruit. Likewise, each has a veranda with gorgeous view of rice paddies. The tubs are as spacious as the rooms, and each room even has sat TV and a dvd player which you can use with the complimentary movies the hotel provides. The hotel makes up for its distance from the town (approximately a 5-min ride by car) by providing a free shuttle service from 9 am-10 pm. Because there are only a dozen or so rooms, waiting for the shuttle isn't too much an issue. The hotel has a noise policy that goes into effect at 10 pm, which makes this place less attractive to those interested in partying or with families. If you want a serene, romantic location in Ubud with attentive staff that's under 100 USD, this is your best bet.
Nightlife Tip: Most shops close at 10 pm, so unless you are looking to keep goingat one of the few places that stay open later into the eveing, the 10 pm shuttle works great.
Tianyi Y. Couples China, February 8, 2011
Excellent hotel with Superb service

Lovely rooms, nice view, great breakfast, helpful staff
9.3
we stayed at 3 hotels during our trip to bali, and i like junjungan the most. although the hotel is small, the room size and service are definitely can be compared with the five-star hotels we have stayed, and might be even better. the staff are always ready to help you with big smile on their face. in addition, the breakfast there was truly amazing with 12 options. the ambient in the hotel is quiet and relaxing. its a wonderful place for those who want to be away from the hustle and bustle. and its also very convenient for you to go to the downtown of ubud, as the hotel has shuttle service until 10 pm. one more thing is, we accidentally left my wife's dress in the hotel when checked out. and only realized it until we were back to singapore. but the manager was so kind and promised to mail it to us after we contacted them and knew that the dress was still being kept. thank you so much you guys!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Better hire a minibus for days to travel around.
Tianyi Y. Couples China, February 8, 2011
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Great Breakfast and Helpful Staff
9.7
the hotel is not so big with only 10 rooms, however the rooms are all very spacious and the service is really great. what impressed us the most is the breakfast. there are 12 options and the quality of the food is excellent, i even think thats the best food we ate in bali. although the hotel is a little bit far from the center of the town, the hotel offers free shuttle to take you to everywhere you want in ubud. plus, they also have free afternoon tea from 3-6 pm.
Bee C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2011
Romantic rooms not far away from busy town of Ubu

Very spacious room, good view of padi field from your room, staff are very friendly, staff is excellent
10
it is a five star service hotel. staff make effort to remember your name individually. room is very romantic and with fantastic view. breakfast is good. free afternoon tea is gorgeous. best hotel i have ever stayed...so relax and can experience village life. can cycle around the village. free shuttle service to ubud and pick up to town anytime....
Restaurant Tip: Must try the Pork Rib in Ubud town...excellent
Law C. Couples China, February 7, 2011
A wonderful hotel !

Nice room, excellent services, tasty food
10
Although it is a small hotel, the room is clean & cosy. All staffs are full of smile & helpful. It may not the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed, but it must the best sevices I have ever had.
Grace C. Couples Australia, February 6, 2011
Tranquil location overlooking rice paddies

Views and peacefulness
10
We enjoyed a lovely stay at junjungan. The stream running through the hotel provided lovely background noise. The service was great with prompt assistance whenever we asked. The shuttle were also handy and well delivered. We enjoyed the breakfasts and pre ordering meant there was none of the waste usually associated with breakfast buffets in hotels. Throughly recommend it!!
Aidil H. Groups Malaysia, February 5, 2011
Lovely hotel, lovely setting, lovely staffs!

The setting of this nice little hotel, quiet and quite a distance from the chaotic Ubud town.
10
This hotel is one of the best hotel I had ever stayed in. The staffs are really friendly and helpful, but best of all, the setting of this hotel is just gorgeous! Just imagine waking up in the morning, sitting in the balcony and see the green sawah behind the hotel. It is just spectacular and really beautiful!
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss any cultural performance in Ubud! You can get the information from the Ubud Tourist Information office just in front of Ubud Palace! Most of them has a free shuttle bus!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07