My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1156 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1156)
Sort by:
Lee C. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2010
Great hotel with superb service

Big rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast
9.3
Junjungan is a great place to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The staff were warm and friendly, taking great pains to explain everything to us when we checked in and made us feel very welcome. They were also prompt in acting upon our requests and queries. Rooms were big and very comfortable, with a view of paddy fields. Breakfast is included and you can pick from any of the 12 sets from the menu the night before. Filling and delicious, definately a great way to start the day. But transport was provided in and out of the hotel at timings that suited our needs. Highly recommended if you're looking for a quiet stay.
Ho I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2010
Lovely place and service with a smile

Quite place, Nice scenery, Nice room, Good breakfast and always service in smile.
9.3
We really enjoy staying in this hotel, environment quite, nice scenery, good room setting and always service in smile.
Helen W. Groups Australia, December 19, 2010
Picturesque and peaceful. Service was immpeccable

Polite and friendly service. Tranquility
9.3
Rooms were compfortable and everything was done for us efficiently and with a smile
Minjae K. Families with older children South Korea, December 19, 2010
good price

ubud area
6
because we had late check in there were some problem because we had wait quiet long time anyway the room was okay and nice balcony view with ricefield
Ravinder K. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2010
Best hotel for honeymooners

Great customer service, beautifull room, good food
10
the hotel was far out of the central city, providing peace and quiet with lots of greenery around. although quite a distance from the main town, the hotel provided free transport and bicycle rides to the nearby paddy fields. the roomw were very beautiful, great place for honeymooners!!
Pallavi G. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2010
Amazing value for money

Beautiful, quiet, eager to serve
9.3
Because we had a morning flight out of Denpasar and also needed to get some things from shops, this hotel wasn't the wisest for our particular needs, but I'd highly recommend for people who are in less of a hurry. The hotel is removed from the bustle of Ubud's main street, and there's a driver available to give you a free ride into town. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the balconies look out onto rice paddies. You get a big hot breakfast (which they were kind enough to box up for us because we were leaving before breakfast was served) as well as a lovely afternoon tea with a slice of cake. There is free fast internet, and the people at reception speak English well and are happy to help you with phone calls, etc. The bathroom was fabulous: a big tub with lots of hot water and bath foam. It doesn't make sense for business travelers, but would make an incredible stay if you are just there to relax and enjoy yourself.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk around and see the quiet rural life surrounding the hotel.
Cristina R. Families with young children Canada, December 12, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good view to padi rice , nice rooms with lots of space
8
This was a peaceful and quiet weekend, we went for a bike ride, shopping in Ubud, we had a hair massage and manicure pedicure whil we were out, but I know we can also have had a massage at the hotel, just didn't have enough time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Monkey Forest
Thiam H. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2010
Lovely and Excellent Service Hotel

Quite hotel with only 10 rooms and excellent service with good food
9.7
The hotel is very nice and quiet with only 10 rooms. Staff are very polite and service oriented. The food are excellent with many choices. Besides free breakfast, the hotel also provides free afternoon tea. The price of food is much cheaper than outside restraurant without tax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Money Forest & Volcano sightseeing are refreshing. The suckling pig and dirty duck food at the famous restaurant are delcious.
Kim T. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2010
Great place to relax and return to nature

Big well-appointed rooms, fantastic bathrooms, personable service and away from the crowd.
9.3
we had a wonderful 3 nights' stay in junjungan. the resort was small but that was the best thing about it. there was no crowd at the restaurant or the pool. you feel as if you are staying at home plus luxuries. our deluxe room was excellent, huge, and best was it overlooked a padi field. we could relax totally feeling so close to the tranquil nature. junjungan would be best for families wanting get away from the everyday noise and crowd and absolutely highly recommended for couples on honeymoon or wedding anniversary!
Goodhill C. Groups Australia, December 5, 2010
Great service

Great service
8.3
The hotel is great, the room was really good. The cold towel and drink on arrival was great. The only weakness was the Air con in the room was positioned so that the air could not reach the bed due to the cover over the bed. Would recommend to anyone to stay very quiet and great sewrvice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06