or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1212 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1212)
Sort by:
Goodhill C. Groups Australia, December 5, 2010
Great service

Great service
8.3
The hotel is great, the room was really good. The cold towel and drink on arrival was great. The only weakness was the Air con in the room was positioned so that the air could not reach the bed due to the cover over the bed. Would recommend to anyone to stay very quiet and great sewrvice
Mai H. Couples Denmark, December 1, 2010
Perfect hotel with lovely service

Location, rooms, breakfast, staff, everything
10
We stayed 3 nights at Junjungan, and we wished we had more days there! the hotel was everything we wanted. big nice rooms, where almost everything was made out of tree, big bath tub, and our room had a breathtaking view over the ricefields in the Junjungan village. One night we saw a balinese traditional Kecak dance in the village, it was really great to see. we are definitely coming back, and we recommend it to all of you. the staff was so nice and friendly, always ready with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should go see a dance in the village, it is much more authentic than in the city.
Ben W. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2010
Great Rooms, Great Environment, and Great Location

Good Place for Honeymoon and relaxation
8.7
I like to stay here so much. This hotel have a good location for honeymoon and relaxation, it's place is so quiet, calm and cool. I like it. Beside that the officer always serve with smile. And they always ready to help you when you need their help. And their response is good. Next time if i go to Bali Again i will stay here again.
Thomas M. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2010
Small Hotel - Big on Service

Large clean rooms, great service
8.3
This is great little hotel that really goes the extra distance on service. My wife wasn't feeling well and I wanted to get some tea. Even though the kitchen was close, the receptionist opened up the kitchen and brought the tea to our room. Even though the hotel isn't right in Ubud, the hotel offers a free shuttle to the city center. I highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.
Jongmoon K. Families with young children South Korea, November 26, 2010
Quiet hotel and good service

Very kind and friendly staffs, very quiet environment, green rice field view.
7.7
It has very kind and friendly staffs. The scenery is also very good. We could see beautiful green rice field with many ducks. Breakfast is good and enough as well. The environment is very quiet. It is far from the center of Ubud. So guests should use free pick-up service provided by the hotel.
Shopping Tip: You can buy souvenirs at a low price in Ubud Market if you can bargain over souvenirs around less than a half to one-third. Souvenirs in duty free shop at the airport are much expensive.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, November 26, 2010
Great for a quiet getaway, friendly staff

Excellent service, peaceful location
8
We stayed at the Junjungan hotel for 4 nights. The location is very peaceful, lovely views off the balcony over the rice fields and its located in a beautiful part of Bali. Also the restaurant and pool area is very nice, and you can hear the mini-waterfalls flowing while you eat and relax. The service is excellent and the staff are very attentive, also there are not many rooms so you don't get bothered by other guests. The only thing I would say about this hotel is that it is definitely a place for relaxing. There is not much to do in Ubud or at the hotel so its not a place for people looking for action or excitement. But as a couples retreat it is fantastic.
Harpajan S. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2010
retreat hotel with therapeautic value

in a village setting with padi fields everywhere
9
Very good. Just book it, dont think. Very good value for money. Very polite staff. Free shuttle service into town - its like having yr own driver minus the bills. Why go all the way there to stay in the heart of town when what u need is really to get a good feel of the way of life there ! !0 mins away fr the center but thats a plus point. Free afternoon tea too. Breakfast is a choic of 12 menus and its done very well. Even food served in the restaurant is fine dining style minus the price. Definitely the place i will go again.
Travel tip: MAke sure u sit at the balcony last thing at night and first thing in the morning to see the beautiful padi fields next door.
Wee K. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Servicing and helpful
8
The staffs were service with great smile, hospitally and helpful. A great variety of breakfast and the food is nice. Is a nice place for relaxing.
Kong B. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2010
Great Hotel in the rice paddy field

Full Balinese design, clean & comfort room with village view that you can't find in other where.
7.7
It's a supprise to me when i step into the full balinese design of room & it's facing rice paddy field view. Basically the room is clean & large in size.The hotel staff are friendly & they able to remember the guest's name. Good american breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must ready & like the quiet enviroment & far from down town.
Endang K. Groups Indonesia, November 16, 2010
very clean traditional hotel with country setting

very clean,warm n sincere service ,great breakfast,good country settings and calming design
9
we are two elderly families with no children (43 to 73 yo)hence very much suited with the hotel quiet country ambience , sounds of water on nearby river. very clean room and other parts of the hotel , great hotel veranda overlooking paddy field. however hotel is a little out of the way from town centre (3 km), but as we had a self-drive car with GPS , it was easy for us. fair value as hotel has complete service, incl spa and has only 10 rooms- well equipped. this hotel is not for the young travellers looking for active night life.
Hotel Feature Tip: no shops around hotel, so come with full personal needs and stay at the hotel to the max to enjoy quite , bliss ful stay. gecko noise may be too intrusive for some.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05