or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1196 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1196)
Sort by:
Fiona R. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2010
The most amazing place, just beautiful all round!

Good service, lovely atmosphere, friendly people, great food, wonderful location...
9.7
I will definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. The best place to relax and unwind- especially if you have a good book and just want serenity...Lovely
Restaurant Tip: The free afternoon tea coconut and ginger cake with stawberry sauce is to die for (except that it's free so no need to go to such extremes!)
Subashni T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2010
Small Hotel - Big Service

Small Hotel with only 10 rooms, Very Comfortable, Staffs were extremely friendly, Personalised service
10
Had a wonderful time at the hotel. A good place to relax away from the city. I will definately go again.
Jimmy D. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2010
A very nice hotel with very friendly staffs

Nice rice field view, very friendly staffs, excellent breakfast, free shuttle bus to ubud area, nice place for relaxing your mind.
7.7
I stayed in Junjungan Ubud for 1 night. As a solo traveler, I found this hotel very nice. When I arrived in the reception, I was greeted by a very friendly staff. Check-in and got the room key, then I was guided to my room on 2nd floor (Deluxe Awan). It was relative a big room for single person. Decorated in a very traditional village style, the room was clean enough. A balcony with rice terrace view was very excellent. I came at around 16.00 and it was exactly afternoon tea time. I was referred to dinning room for a cup of peppermint tea and a small portion of Balinese coconut cake. I was the only guest sitting there. Overall I enjoyed my stay in Junjungan hotel, except that I was a bit annoyed when my door was knocked at midnight. A hotel staff asked me politely to turn my TV volume lower because my neighbor complained that my TV disturbed them. The sound from my TV was very low, since I knew it was quite late but still the neighbor complained. The next day I found out that the roof between my room and neighbor room was an open roof (and probably the wall was very thin), so I could hear clearly the conversation of my neighbor. I could hear the morning alarm that rang in the next room. It woke me up as well. I complained to the hotel staff in the next day and they said they have planned to close the roof. This hotel is excellent for a couple enjoying their honeymoon. Summary: A very nice hotel with a friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. I will definitely come back to this hotel in my next Bali visit with my girlfriend.
Shopping Tip: When you go to Ubud market. Always try to bargain. Don't hesitate to cut 50% or even more from the offered price. At the beginning they might show you an angry face or high voice or say that you are kidding, but it is a part of their game. Overall I was not satisfied shopping in Ubud market.
Mah H. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2010
Charming hotel and rooms have padi field view

great value for money
9
We enjoyed our stay tremendously at this hotel. The staff are really obliging and friendly. The food is great and the surrounding is peaceful
Michiyo I. Families with older children Japan, November 5, 2010
Great hideaway and perfect service

Best service ever in Bali among the same range of hotel
9.7
Best thing about this hotel is the excellent service and warm daily welcome from all the stuff. I took my parents for their 60th birthday, and they upgraded my parents room and put nice chocolate cake and birthday sign on a piece of cute little leaf! The hotel rooms were very nice and welcoming and I thought the rooms were actually nicer than the picture online, which is unusual in Bali. Design of the hotel is woody and gives you a quite nice feel. Bathroom was very cute too. There is a small pool. We stayed in the hotel for dinner and had pasta. Pasta was a bit overcooked, but the source was quite nice and everyone enjoyed the food. Made-to-order breakfast was very nice too. Nice surprise with their standard of the complementary afternoon coffee/tea. This actually turned out to be a nice surprise as the family next door of the hotel was playing nice Balinese live music, so we enjoyed the music. We all enjoyed the stay very much, and recommend the place to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is located in the middle of paddy field and some other small private villas. It's only about 10 mins drive from Ubud town, and the hotel provides free shuttle service up to 10pm. You can walk the street up towards north for about 10 mins to hit one small temple, and they have Kecak Dance on Mondays. Local people there were also quite nice and talk to us as we were walking along their home. The famous Tegallantang Rice Terrace (rice field in deep valley) is about 15 mins drive away.
Kevin P. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2010
Fantastic hotel with amazing service

Setting among rice paddy fields; beauty of everything; service
10
The Junjungan Hotel and Spa is a few miles from Ubud - the cultural centre of Bali. There is a free shuttle service into and back from the centre of Ubud. The setting of the hotel is idyllic - surrounded by terraced rice paddy fields. The hotel itself is beautiful and the service is outstanding. The Balinese people are gentle and kind and the service in the hotel clearly shows these characteristics. Bali itself is beautiful and everything about this hotel is beautiful from the complimentary afternoon tea to the complimentary massage. Five star service in a Balinese owned and run hotel - magnificent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud is the most fantastic place for Balinese drama, puppet theatre, gamelan music, etc. There are wonderful things on every evening. Wonderful!
Lim J. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2010
Lovely hotel with a personal touch...

great customer service and prompt attention
8
It is a very lovely hotel and there was prompt attention given by the stuff. Although it is very far from town, there is a shuttle car that you can call on anytime. I will definitely come back and stay again.
Jennifer W. Couples Canada, October 18, 2010
Lovely hotel with exceptional service

All about customer satisfaction and peace and quiet
9.3
Such a gorgerous huge room with balcony view of a rice paddy. The service is really out of this world and the breakfast is a choice of 20 different plates with choice of juice, tea, coffee and a fruit plate - gorgeous. Also tea/cake service everyday between 3-5pm. Free shuttle service to/from Ubud so its nice staying in such a peaceful location. Hotel organized scooter for 50,000 a day so we could boot around ourselves and it was easy to find our way around. Staff were also more than helpful organizing driver to Seminyak at great price. Love them!
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is great for breakfast but for dinner stay in Ubud as its just ok for anything else.
Anna K. Groups Philippines, October 12, 2010
Serene out of town lovely hotel

not in the city area (they do provide shuttle, quiet, great relaxin ambiance, sufficient breakfast, warm friendly staff
9.3
I traveled with 3 other friends to Ubud and we were all pleased when we got to the hotel. The warm and serene ambiance made up for the long travel from Jimbaran to Ubud. Breakfast was good - they offered a lot of choices and they even boxed up our 2nd day breakfast as we left the hotel for a really early flight. The balcony view is so green - rice fields and a treat to fireflies at night :) I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet night and not in the city center. The staff are very friendly - oh did I mention they also upgraded one of our rooms. Great stay and will definitely comeback.
Ronald N. Couples Australia, October 11, 2010
Nice quiet hotel, great staff

peaceful surrounding with nice staff and large rooms with views over rice fields. Food and service was very good
9
Although some way from Ubud the hotel transfers in and out were no trouble, we enjoyed our stay here and would return
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Jazz Cafe for good music every night except Monday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03