or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Eng M. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2010
Junjungan Bali Hotel & Spa- a nice place to stay

- the ambience and environment is awsome!
8
Junjungan Bali Hotel & Spa is actually located at Junjungan, sort of a small village in Ubud. You can get the bicyle from the Hotel and have your bike adventure nearby. We like the hotel very much that we feel in love with it. Too bad we only stayed there for 1 night and can't really have much time to enjoy the facilities and ambience. For those who is interested to get more information on the hotel, you can email azalya@junjunganbali.com. They also provide free shuttle service to and fro the UBUD centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel's shuttle service pick up and drop off point will be at the police stand opposite UBUD Palace. Naughty's Nuri Warung (famous for the spare ribs) is quite a distance from here, hence you may need a taxi to drop you from the Warung to UBUD Palace or you can ask the Hotel's shuttle to pick you up at the Warung with additional charge.
Chiow M. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2010
Good Choice

Quiet & Relax
8
We stay for one night in Deluxe Awan Room which is on the upper floor. Room condition is good. Despite with their shuttle service, the hotel is very far from Ubud. If you are looking for a quiet and relax and a relatively not expensive place to stay, Junjungan Bali Hotel will be a good choice. It worth every single cent.
Kunihiro H. Couples Japan, May 24, 2010
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

There are very good facilities.
8
Freddy S. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2010
Amazing Ubud!

Nice room, bed, bathtub, lighting, breakfast was great, and the best part is rice field view from room balcony.
9
When I came to this hotel, I said in my heart "Wow! It's a nice place" and when I enter the room I said in my heart again "Damn! what a great room they have, and also with a large bathtub that very comfy", and at the end when I open the balcony and saw the rice field right in front of my balcony I said again "I'm right to choose this hotel for my holiday!" Very recommended for a honey moon-ers couple who seeking a place for back to the nature with a reasonable budget.
Nightlife Tip: Jazz Cafe, only 200 meter from the hotel, that shows live jazz every night.
Richard R. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2010
Awful facilities and Outstanding service

This hotel offers outstanding service. Each member of the staff is friendly and helpful. They worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable.
5.7
We survived our stay at Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa. This place is in bad shape - a warning to travelers. We had mold and a bad smell in our bath room. For two days we had no water. When water came it was rusty. We had stained towels and our hotel slippers were already used by the previous guests. This room was a supposed suite. This place is a real dump! The owners do not appear to want to put money into the upkeep of this hotel. The staff, however, is very nice and delivered outstanding service. They tried very hard to help us during our stay. I could only imagine how nice it could have been if they had decent facilities and equipment to work with.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The driver for the hotel, Mr, Weeks, is a very good driver and able to take guests to different places. A tip would be to speak with the local people and explore their beautiful culture. Drive to a village and learn from the people. They have a lot to teach in their way of life.
Lim G. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2010
splendid

bath tub is big enough for 2 person.. the room is big.. slipper was provided.. good environment.. good for relaxing..
7.3
this hotel suitable for the person who wanna relax.. because the environment at this hotel is good.. and it was really worth it.. the only thing is too far from the ubud town.. i checked in at midnite.. so on my way to the hotel looks scary.. because there was no lamp post at the road side.. and when i reach there i reli feel i don wan to stay in this hotel.. because their lobby don even have light.. they only put candle on the lobby table.. but after i checked in.. i found out my room is reli nice.. out of my expextation.. is not convenient.. and must hav guide to this hotel.. but it's reli a good place to relax ur mind.. the breakfast was yummy too.. definitely will back to this hotel again..
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is small but the room is big.. although the swimming is not big.. but it was clean.. everything provided in the hotel.. all the facilties in the hotel is good although is old.
Thidarat W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 3, 2010
Lovely hotel in Ubud, it's Junjungan Bali Hotel

All staff are very friendly and always treat guests with polite manner and warmth. Spa is very nice and reasonable price. There are 5 rounds per day of transport to Ubud market with free of charge. There is large space in my room and I can see rice field from the balcony. Nice and delicious Balinese Breakfast.
9.3
It's small hotels as there are only 10 rooms but each room has lots of space and big bedroom. All staff have nice services and they suggested me lots of useful information for travelling in Ubud.I cannot believe that it's only 3 star hotel. I love all surroundings, nice view (close to nature), lovely room & bathroom and great spa treatment. I can see Balinese people's lives and culture in the surrounding of this hotel. I am so impressed in this hotel and I really want to come back again in the next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's not far from Rice Terraces (Tegallalang) and Besakih (the mother temple. Although it's far from Ubud centre around 3.5 kilometers but the hotel has provided shuttle bus for guests 5 times a day
Miyuki S. Couples Japan, April 28, 2010
amazing

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The rooms had great decor, was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly, prompt, and professional. Shuttle service was also very convenient.
10
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a peaceful and a relaxing time. The view from the 2nd floor is amazing, overlooking the rice paddies and nothing but nature. At night, you can hear only the sounds of nature. They just finished constructing the pool, which is a bit small but enough for a quick swim. There are convenient appliances in the room such as the safety box and the water boiler.
Simon O. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2010
Exceptionally Good Junjungan @ Bali

Quiet surroundings, beautifully set at padi fields, extremel friendly and attentive staff, wonderfully furnished room, very tasty and delicious breakfast
9.3
We were wonderfully surprised on the beauty of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the good condition of the rooms. Unfortunately, there was some repair works going on, but we were well informed of the repair works and some noise.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ubud town is a stones throw away. Take the free shuttle service provided.
Suree P. Groups Thailand, April 25, 2010
Junjungan Ubud

Free shuttel bus all the time you want. Quite and very private your area.
7.3
The charming hotel with water stream from water fall pass the hotel, good location, good breakfast even you have to order before going to bed. Free shuttel bus all the time you want. Friendly staffs and they were willing to help for your trip planing. I like this hotel and will book here in future visiting. Biggest room hotel that I've never seen before, high roof and more spacious area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located in the padi of rice field, you hear insect sound, water falling, and even in the night time to see firefly in the padi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04