Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1267 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1267 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Kim T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great place to relax and return to nature
Big well-appointed rooms, fantastic bathrooms, personable service and away from the crowd.
Lighting in the room was a little dim, but not a big issue at all.
we had a wonderful 3 nights' stay in junjungan. the resort was small but that was the best thing about it. there was no crowd at the restaurant or the pool. you feel as if you are staying at home plus luxuries. our deluxe room was excellent, huge, and best was it overlooked a padi field. we could relax totally feeling so close to the tranquil nature. junjungan would be best for families wanting get away from the everyday noise and crowd and absolutely highly recommended for couples on honeymoon or wedding anniversary!
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Cristina R. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good view to padi rice , nice rooms with lots of space
non
This was a peaceful and quiet weekend, we went for a bike ride, shopping in Ubud, we had a hair massage and manicure pedicure whil we were out, but I know we can also have had a massage at the hotel, just didn't have enough time!
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Ben W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great Rooms, Great Environment, and Great Location
Good Place for Honeymoon and relaxation
The pool is too small but it' still enaugh for the hotel's size.
I like to stay here so much. This hotel have a good location for honeymoon and relaxation, it's place is so quiet, calm and cool. I like it. Beside that the officer always serve with smile. And they always ready to help you when you need their help. And their response is good. Next time if i go to Bali Again i will stay here again.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Jongmoon K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2010
Quiet hotel and good service
Very kind and friendly staffs, very quiet environment, green rice field view.
Too far to the central Ubud, but guests can use free pick-up service.
It has very kind and friendly staffs. The scenery is also very good. We could see beautiful green rice field with many ducks. Breakfast is good and enough as well. The environment is very quiet. It is far from the center of Ubud. So guests should use free pick-up service provided by the hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Mai H. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Perfect hotel with lovely service
Location, rooms, breakfast, staff, everything
Nothing really
We stayed 3 nights at Junjungan, and we wished we had more days there! the hotel was everything we wanted. big nice rooms, where almost everything was made out of tree, big bath tub, and our room had a breathtaking view over the ricefields in the Junjungan village. One night we saw a balinese traditional Kecak dance in the village, it was really great to see. we are definitely coming back, and we recommend it to all of you. the staff was so nice and friendly, always ready with a smile.
Reviewed December 09, 2010

Goodhill C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great service
Great service
Air conditioning
The hotel is great, the room was really good. The cold towel and drink on arrival was great. The only weakness was the Air con in the room was positioned so that the air could not reach the bed due to the cover over the bed. Would recommend to anyone to stay very quiet and great sewrvice
Reviewed December 08, 2010

Andrew H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Great for a quiet getaway, friendly staff
Excellent service, peaceful location
Not much to do!
We stayed at the Junjungan hotel for 4 nights. The location is very peaceful, lovely views off the balcony over the rice fields and its located in a beautiful part of Bali. Also the restaurant and pool area is very nice, and you can hear the mini-waterfalls flowing while you eat and relax. The service is excellent and the staff are very attentive, also there are not many rooms so you don't get bothered by other guests. The only thing I would say about this hotel is that it is definitely a place for relaxing. There is not much to do in Ubud or at the hotel so its not a place for people looking for action or excitement. But as a couples retreat it is fantastic.
Reviewed December 08, 2010

Thomas M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Small Hotel - Big on Service
Large clean rooms, great service
Not right in Ubud
This is great little hotel that really goes the extra distance on service. My wife wasn't feeling well and I wanted to get some tea. Even though the kitchen was close, the receptionist opened up the kitchen and brought the tea to our room. Even though the hotel isn't right in Ubud, the hotel offers a free shuttle to the city center. I highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 05, 2010

Harpajan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
retreat hotel with therapeautic value
in a village setting with padi fields everywhere
none
Very good. Just book it, dont think. Very good value for money. Very polite staff. Free shuttle service into town - its like having yr own driver minus the bills. Why go all the way there to stay in the heart of town when what u need is really to get a good feel of the way of life there ! !0 mins away fr the center but thats a plus point. Free afternoon tea too. Breakfast is a choic of 12 menus and its done very well. Even food served in the restaurant is fine dining style minus the price. Definitely the place i will go again.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

kong T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great Hotel in the rice paddy field
Full Balinese design, clean & comfort room with village view that you can't find in other where.
far from down town. no other place to go in nite time.
It's a supprise to me when i step into the full balinese design of room & it's facing rice paddy field view. Basically the room is clean & large in size.The hotel staff are friendly & they able to remember the guest's name. Good american breakfast.
Reviewed November 22, 2010