Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1222 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Cynthia C. Solo travelers Canada, September 21, 2010
Amazing Stay!

Outstanding customer service. The staff is so accomodation, helpful and kind. The location, although a bit farther from the centre of town, is in a very quiet and relaxing environment. Many amentities onsite including pool, spa, wifi, free shuttle service to town whenever you want (including pick up) and the hotel helps to arrange any tours you wish to join.
9.7
I can't say enough about the service the staff provided. They were always there to please,so polite and smiling! A fantastic retreat :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Scheduled the hike to Mt. Batur (volcano) through the hotel. Although required early wake up call at 2:15am, was well worth the views at the top of the peak!
Report this review
Mun H. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2010
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Very good view, staff very friendly
9
Everything look good, staff very friendly, perfect enviroment and perfect view. if you wish to go bali for honeymoon or relax, this hotel definetly is yor choice. very good sawah padi view but the swimming pool a bit small.
Report this review
Michelle C. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2010
hotel with a nice paddy field view

clean, quiet and beautiful
8
this is a very good hotel to stay if you are looking a for place to relax. it turns out to be the hotel i was hoping to be - with nice pady field view, quiet place and the staffs are very attentive too.
Report this review
Rene D. Couples Germany, September 16, 2010
Little treasure and absolutely recommendable

Lovely location, great rooms, friendly staff, free shuttle service
9
We were a bit concerned in the beginning about this hotel since it was really cheap and we were not sure about the quality, but we were completely wrong. This hotel is really amazing, the location is on one hand not good since it is a bit off the city but on the other hand it is great and awesome since you are directly staying at a rice terrace and the vibes there are great. The staff is super friendly and helps with everything. The breakfast has to be selected a day in advance, but is done superfresh for everybody. We are going to stay in this hotel again, it is really a spot.
Report this review
Mark G. Couples Austria, September 12, 2010
Junjungan Hotel - Ubud

Views & tranquility of the hotel. Friendliness & helpfulness of staff was outstanding
9.3
The hotel surpassed our expectations. It is is located in a quiet area amongst rice fields which gives a real feel for rural life in Bali. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help and provide an excellent service. It is close enough to Ubud to allow you to walk into the town centre and experience so mnay different arts and crafts. The hotel supplied a shuttle a service and the drivers very helpful and friendly without being pushy.
Report this review
Chi M. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2010
Excellent stay in Junjungan

Friendly attendee, clean and comfortable, free shuttle service
9.3
The hotel staffs are extremely polite and helpful. Though the hotel is 10 mins away from the Ubud town but there is a daily free shuttle. The foods are fantastic, ready to be surprised for what you will be offered. I personally think the hotel had provided a fine dining, always exceeded my expectation which is really pleasing! Thanks for offering such a pleasant stay!
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2010
Ubud Hotel in the Country

Peace and quiet, afternoon tea
9.7
When we arrived we were concerned that the hotel was far out in the padi fields away from Ubud. However it is a 35 minute stroll down hill into Ubud through the padi and local villages, complete with friendly villagers, temples etc and only a 45 minute walk back, which made for good exercise. The hotel itself is as charming and delightful as the staff. Our room was on the upper floor with a foot ceiling and lovely views. Afternoon tea was something of a highlight during our stay. We found the staff to be exceptionally pleasant and friendly.
Shopping Tip: Shopping and restaurants are excellent in Ubud. Carry plenty of cash for unexpected purchases and additional drinks and food and massages
Report this review
Carolina G. Couples Netherlands Antilles, September 1, 2010
Junjungan lovely

very spacious rooms, lovely view, good food and enormous bath!
9.3
we both loved our stay at this hotel and will go back there for another 2 days, before we fly off to Jakarta... The surroundings are beautiful with the dessa's just out front, the staff friendly and the room extremely comfortable.. It was a pleasure to stay at Junjungan, we will recommend it highly to our friends!
Hotel Feature Tip: the sheer beauty of the surroundings and the relative quiet in the hotel!
Report this review
Vicki B. Groups Australia, August 26, 2010
Junungan Spa Resort

Room was lovely. Lovely sitting on the balcony with veiws over rice paddies. Room was lovely and clean.
7
This hotel was situated in a lovely little village overlooking rice paddies. Very peaceful. It offered a great service with transport into Ubud. The staff were very friendly and professional. Our room was lovely and clean although there was a smell of stale water coming up through the bathroom. I think the restuarant could offer more choices of food, particularly breakfast. You could have either one choice or the other. The service in the restuarant was extremely slow and I'm sure at one meal we ate they rushed off to buy some of the ingredients to cook what we had ordered! I did look at the spa area that they had and it wasn't really up to the standard I would have expected for the price of the accomodation. In all a very nice little place to relax and unwind.
Report this review
Diana R. Couples Italy, August 25, 2010
One of the best hotel in Bali

beautiful hotel, wonderful view, excellent service, excellent staff
10
After quite a long trip in Malaysia and in Java we arrived at Bali, a bit scared because we knew that the island is overcrowed by tourists. But the Hotel Jungjungan located in Jungjungan village, 5 km from Ubud is a small paradise. First of all the rooms and the hotel in general is really beautiful and very well kept. The kindness of the staff is just amazing and the view from the room on the rice fields is attonishing. Everything was perfect with our stay from the delicious (and personalized) breakfast to the very nice and professional massage at the hotel SPA. The hotel provide a free shuttle service to Ubud town from early in the morning to 10pm, making particularly easy to move around
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05