Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa

Junjungan Ubud Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Junjungan Bali Hotel And Spa
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies field Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Reception Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setup Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twin Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double Bed Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room Interior
Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Restaurant Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming pool Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah Room Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1219 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Ma R. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2014
Amazing Service

Service, delicious breakfast, beautiful, clean, well designed rooms
9.7
Bali hangover, that is what we feel at this moment. Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa exceeded our expectations. Before booking, we had checked and compared reviews. Other hotel accommodations were then going so fast our chosen dates being on a Chinese New Year. Well, it couldn't have been a better choice. Jungjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa is a small boutique hotel, a little far from the town center, but they provide free service to the town center. The staff were simply amazing. They were the epitome of how I thought Hotel staffs should be, friendly, attentive to our every need on the dining area, but never invading our personal space. Food was delicious and so well presented. The rooms were clean, beautifully designed, comfortable and had light dimmers. I thought this kind of service only existed in super high end resorts. They even knew our names and certain food preferences. Wow! And the price? Check it out, amazingly affordable. I love this hotel!
Report this review
Ryan M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
Beautiful location and rooms

View, area, and the room
10
Will go back again. Beautiful hotel, great staff and amazing views of the rice fields. Easy to get to town.
Report this review
Mano B. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
Hidden Gem!!

Staff, Cleanliness and comfort
9.7
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa is a hidden gem. It is away from city centre, but close enough to get to by the hotel shuttle service. When we got to the hotel, right away we had a warm welcome and knew we would be taken care of right away. The staff were all friendly. The food was delicious and the spa was amazing. There are so many good things to say about this hotel. This was one of my favorite places I have stayed at in Asia. Thank you Junjungan Hotel and Spa.
Report this review
Cheng S. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Good Service + Great Room!

(1) Complimentary cordial afternoon tea; (2) Spacious room; and (3) Entertainment system in the room.
9.3
Feel welcomed by friendly staffs who have provided good service and enjoyed the hotel room totally!
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Amazing hotel - truly made our stay in Bali

Fantastic service, amazing rice field view, and wonderful vibe
10
The staff was super attentive and very passionate about serving our needs and requirements during the stay. Even going as far as to providing us iced teas and towels while we used the swimming pool - without us asking them. Free shuttle service to/from Ubud centre but they are also able to drop you off elsewhere if you request so. Very personal and positive experience - highly recommend staying here.
Report this review
Han C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Good enviromnet.

Good rice field view. Friendy staff. Large room.
8.3
Good.Good rice field view. Friendy staff. Large room. Free shutter van to city center of Ubud.
Report this review
Shwu S. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2013
feel at home, relaxing

attentiveness of the staff, quietness and homely feeling
9.7
Fantastic and it had made our trip a memorable one.
Report this review
Ong S. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Awesome Stay Fantastic Food

Cheap Food, Spacious Room & Friendly Staff
9.7
Automatically upgrade our room to suit family of 4. Shuttle bus provided to town. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They room service and food served were fantastic and very very affordable. Had been recommending and help to promote this place.
Report this review
Meow H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable

quiet surrounding, paddy field view, country side living.
8.3
Junjungan Ubud is far from the hustle and bustle of Kuta life. It provides an alternative of country side living for those who seeks serenity and tranquility of hearts and souls. It reflects the different side of Bali in a unique way. The bed is soft and comfortable. The breakfast is simple, but enough to fill up your stomach for the day. But the location of the hotel is far from Kuta. However, the hotel do airport transfers and free shuttle bus to Ubud town. So, if you are looking for a unique experience in Bali, Junjungan Ubud will be your choice.
Report this review
Chew P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
fantastic . incredible great stay in junjungan spa

friendly, comfortable . relex
10
great !!1 extremely great hospitality service. unbeatable !! give a chance to this hotel and you will fall in love and sure will return to this hotel one day in future !!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance hotelJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Back hotel from paddies fieldJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - ReceptionJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Honey moon setupJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Studio RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Awan Twin BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Deluxe awan twinJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah DoubleJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Sawah Double BedJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Studio Living RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Guest Room InteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - RestaurantJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Entrance Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Spa RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Swimming poolJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Balcony from Sawah RoomJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Paddies Field from BalconyJunjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali - Street in front of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Junjungan Ubud Hotel & Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04