My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Juyoh Hotel

2-15-3 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Juyoh Hotel Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Shower room Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Toilet Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese private bath Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese private bath Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Lounge Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - View from Juyoh Hotel Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Courtyard Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Western style twin room Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style single room Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Single room with a loft bed Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style twin room
Hotel Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Yong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Centrally Located & Pleasantly Suprised

Accessibility, Near Local Restaurant, Near Attraction
7.3
If you are looking for full service with dining facility, this is definitely not the one. However, the hotel or (the Inn) has more to offer. I like the fact that it is very accessible to the train and local attraction. It also gave me the first connection in town how people in Tokyo lives (the surrounding are residential area). I have tried one of the best ramen (near Asasuka) and enjoyed the Sakura cherry blossom by the river. One thing to add is I have enjoyed a very nice coffee, just right opposite Juyoh. Juyoh offers comfortable and safe bed room. The place was well maintained (simple, clean) and the staff could speak basic English. They are helpful. Thanks you Juyoh :)
Stefanie J. Solo travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Comfortable stay

Private rooms, friendly staff and very clean
8
It was great. The staff were extremely nice and helpful, and the hotel in general was very clean and orderly. The guests were also quite nice
Worapanit S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 16, 2014
quiet

Wi-Fi,bathroom,toilet
7.3
Katelyn S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Comfortable, inexpensive, English speaking.

The private bath, Japanese style beds, English Speaking Staff.
8
I enjoyed staying at Juyoh Hotel. The staff speaks English very well and were able to give me directions to the nearest stationary store. They were also able to give me directions to Shibuya station.
Frederick R. Solo travelers France, February 13, 2014
Good way to sleep in Tokyo for a small price

Price, cleanliness and good atmosphere
8
I get my own room for a really cheap price in Tokyo. Room was clean, hotel itself as well, staff was okay. The surroundings is not that sexy but the subway station is at 10min by walking, which is fair. And that station is at less than 10min from Ueno station, so easy to come from/to leave to Narita aiport. I recommend to everyone, except those who wants to stay a long time in their room (really small so quite depressing). But you are in Tokyo so just enjoy outside lol.
Leon T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 9, 2014
Good and affordable

Warm, friendly staff, comfortable
10
It was pleasant. The staff was willing to help us even though we informed about getting back late due to the snow conditions.
Chenyu W. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2014
It is a very comfortable hotel

Staff, bed, location
7.7
This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very warm here and it feels safe living in the hotel. And it it very close to Minami Station, so it is very convenient for travelers to live in.
Wan Y. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2014
Friendly Staff and nice stay.

Staffs are friendly, room is small but comfortable and cheap. Valuable.
8.7
Womma S. Solo travelers Finland, December 26, 2013
Cheap hotel/hostel, good value for your money!

Very cheap, clean rooms, close to metro
7.7
Lim J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2013
Room and shared toilets are very clean

clean, near subway station
7.7
Stayed 2 nights here. Room and shared toilets are very clean. Size of room is comfortable. Walk 15mins to minami senju station. Very convinient to travel around tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Juyoh Hotel TokyoJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - EntranceJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Juyoh HotelJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Shower roomJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - ToiletJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese private bathJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese private bathJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - LoungeJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - View from Juyoh HotelJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - CourtyardJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Western style twin roomJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style single roomJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Single room with a loft bedJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style twin room


AS-AGWEB-3B02