or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Juyoh Hotel

2-15-3 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Shower room Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Toilet Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese private bath Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese private bath Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Lounge Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - View from Juyoh Hotel Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Courtyard Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Western style twin room Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style single room Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Single room with a loft bed Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style twin room Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - Interior Juyoh Hotel Tokyo - View
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Nian E. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2014
Good service staff, avg rooms

Service staff professionalism, Sumida Fireworks from rooftop, many convenience stores nearby
7.3
Rooms were small, but cosy. I would prefer if there were additional mechanical locks on the doors other than the usual door knob locks. Great view of Sumida fireworks from the roof! (that was a bonus) Service staff were very polite and friendly.
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, June 28, 2014
This is a budget hotel with very small rooms

Price, value, location
5
Overall, this is an average place to stay if you're on a budget. The rooms are very small and the hotel is very dated. There is only one shower for everyone in the building therefore you have to sign out in order to use the shower. Wi-Fi was not very good when I was there in the bed well you are basically sleeping on the ground. As for traditional Japanese style hotel, this is exactly what it is. What I stay here again? Maybe but there are a lot of nicer places out there.
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
One of the best budget hotel I've been

Good location Friendly staff Affordable
8
Yoshifumi N. Groups Japan, June 9, 2014
so far so good

Clean room, shower room and toilet although rooms are quite small jp style room
6.7
so far so good. this area is considered as back packers area. almost same range would be offered
Pang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 6, 2014
Its good

cheap deal and clean
6
the hotel price is cheap and the room size is reasonable!!!!
Luc V. Solo travelers Belgium, May 31, 2014
Ok for the price, location is not that handy

Price, single room
4.7
I visited 11 cities in my trip, my stay in Joyoh wasn`t bad, but the closest subway/JR station is about 8 minutes walking. The staff was just basicly friendly, it is located in a poor neighbourhood, but people still seemed nice. So overall mediocre.
Kai S. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Nice hotel for the budget minded

Strategic location, quiet, clean
7
The hotel is located in a quiet surrounding. It is acessible by Metro (Minamisenju) with 10 minutes walk. The other station is Minowa - around 15 minutes. I stayed in the Japanese style room with futon. Bathroom is located at certain floors but it is definitely clean and equipped with shampoo and body wash. Towel are given with slippers and yukata in the room - which is a nice touch. There is a few convenience stores located nearby.
Zelin V. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2014
nice place, friendly and helpfull

clean, safety and friendly
8
family
Faizul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Enjoyable Sightseeing Trip

Friendly Japanese staff, Cleaniness, Quiet Environment
7.3
Stayed for 7 nights (9/5/14 ~ 16/5/14). 15 minutes walk from hotel to Minami-Senju JR/Hibiya/Tsukuba Express Line (a bit tiring as need to walk across pedestrian bridge in order to arrive at hotel). Quiet environment as located around residental area. Friendly Japanese hotel staff (can speak english fluently). Other than that everything is good!
Dhitivorada R. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2014
Cheap and Clean

Affordable Clean Convenient
8.7
The room I got was a Japanese style room. It was small but I can put all my luggages and it was still able to walk around.. The room is cute, there are TV and Air Condition.. Can't blame because it's affordable price.. Take less than 10 mins to get to the train station.. 2 convenient stores are nearby.. I like it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Juyoh Hotel TokyoJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - EntranceJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Shower roomJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - ToiletJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese private bathJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese private bathJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - LoungeJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - View from Juyoh HotelJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - CourtyardJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Western style twin roomJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style single roomJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Single room with a loft bedJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style twin roomJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - InteriorJuyoh Hotel Tokyo - View


AS-AGWEB-3C02