My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mountain View Room JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Health Club - LG Level JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dolce 88 - Lobby Level JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pool Lounge - Level 7 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Flint Grill & Bar - Chef’s table JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Flint Grill & Bar - Reception JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite on Level 30 with Natural daylight and Harbour View JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Level JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Riedel Room - Q88 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Level 33 and 34 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - Level 3 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Duplex Harbour View Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Riedelroom Q88 - Lobby Level JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Lounge - Lobby Level JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese Restaurant (Private Room) JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marriott Cafe - Level 5 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fish Bar - Level 7 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - The largest ballroom on Hong Kong Island
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 602
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Mark B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Night mare from start to finish

Check out and the thought of never having to go back
3
The room was tired ,not very clean, the internet did not work 90per cent of the trip Initially we wanted to stay an extra night but the staff on the desk wanted double the rate of other hotel ,a real 5 star hotel
Beat S. Business travelers Switzerland, March 16, 2014
One again close to perfection

Location - compact room - harbour view
7.7
One of my most favourite locations in Hong Kong - close to perfection
Joo H. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Overall Satisfactory

Cleaniless, Convenient & Friendly
7.7
The stay was overall satisfactory. However, for the price i would have expected more ...
Yeung J. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Busy and vibrant shopping area

Clean, luxurious hotel
8
Overall, I am a bit diappointed with the level of service provided by JW Marriot considering it is a 5 stars hotel and I am staying at the suite. When I first arrived the hotel, I asked the front desk how many people can we access the club level, they told me I can bring one more guest which made the total of 2 people. However, I got a call shortly after I arrive my room and the hotel people said I can only have one person accessing the club level. I mean who would stay in a suite by themselves and including one person in a suite for free access to the club level doesn't make any sense to me. Because of that, I did not visit the club level at all. Another disappointment with the hotel is, we ordered in room dining room services, we have ordered club sandwiches, angus beef burger, and a few more dishes. The presentation was good but it is not tasty at all, the food just doesn't have any taste. I remember I tried the food at the hotel lobby before and it was fantastic but I don't know why the room service was quite a bad experience. Lastly, I paid my hotel via agoda but for some reason, I got charge on the room again on my credit card from the hotel again which I have to call and cancel the transaction for which I have never signed anything for credit card but I don't know how this all come up. This is the first time I experienced double charging in a hotel, not to mention it is a 5 stars hotel.
Peter T. Business travelers Singapore, January 5, 2014
Back to home feeling - comfortable, luxurious and

comfort, cleanliness and security
9.3
very comfortable, clean and security near to shopping centre good spread of buffet breakfast
Perry T. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2014
pleasant enough

Location, Location and location
6.3
The room we were assigned 2325 was badly affected by water plumbing noise. We did not notice on the first night, but I guess someone occupied the room above and seemed to be taking showers frequently and into the wee and early hours. other than that it was as expected. The view from that room was also quite limited and it felt smaller than the usual JW rooms!
Robert C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
A very pleasant experience for all our family.

friendly and helpful staff,good food, location
8.7
Very enjoyable. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room had a good view of the harbour and Kowloon. Easy access to the harbour and public transport, plus easy to get a taxi.
Mark F. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Oldie but goodie

Location, buzzy public spaces and solitude of the rooms
8.7
Attended a wedding in the hotel and wanted something within proximity for any wardrobe changes. The JWM surpassed this requirement. The decor in certain areas was somewhat dated although the rooms themselves were kitted out with all the mod cons one could want. And despite being a tad but dated, the entire hotel conveyed a sense of faded grandeur, like a dignified grande dame. Everything was spotless, there was a great buzz in the lobby that made you feel like you were a part of something exciting, but then the rooms provided the perfect retreat from this excitement with hushed halls and thick walls. Location can't be beat, having been built above the Pacific Place Mall and within proximity to all the other 5 star hotels if you want to take advantage of their F&B options. Overall, a 5* experience.
Feng L. Groups China, December 22, 2013
Convenient, relaxing, comfortable

location, service, food
7
i've stayed here a few times, love the large window and mountain view. the bed is very comfortable and bathroom is very large in size.
Rolf P. Business travelers Germany, December 11, 2013
Hong Kong as it's best

Room, staff, quality of club
9.7
Excellent! Great hotel at a great location. Very friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming pool - Level 7JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Health Club - LG LevelJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dolce 88 - Lobby Level JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pool Lounge - Level 7JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Flint Grill & Bar - Chef’s tableJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Flint Grill & Bar - ReceptionJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite on Level 30 with Natural daylight and Harbour ViewJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby LevelJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Riedel Room - Q88 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Level 33 and 34JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - Level 3JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Duplex Harbour View Executive LoungeJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Riedelroom Q88 - Lobby LevelJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Lounge - Lobby Level JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese Restaurant (Private Room)JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marriott Cafe - Level 5 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fish Bar - Level 7 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - The largest ballroom on Hong Kong Island


AS-AGWEB-3C08