Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
48 reviews

198 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (48)
Sort by:
Vinita G. Solo travelers India, November 24, 2015
Awesome experience

Service, location, comfort
9.7
I had a great stay at this hotel. When I first came I was on the 23rd floor with a harbor view as requested but the room was small, smelt musty and the view wasn't that great as buildings in Hong Kong are very tall. I requested for a room change and that night was given a room on the top floor which was much nicer in size, quality and cleanliness. Had I not been given a better room I would have given a lower rating as the first room wasn't up to what I had paid and Marriott standards. The location is great it is connected to Pacific Place which is a high end mall with the train station below. Breakfast was great and the check in and check out process was fast and easy. Overall great experience.
Report this review
Florence K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 21, 2015
Fantastic stay with great service

Staff service, location, convenience
9.3
Excellent stay with friendly accommodating staff.
Report this review
Justin S. Solo travelers Canada, September 30, 2015
Inner City Comfort

Cost, Dinning, Pool
9
Our stay was short and sweet, the room was lovely, welcome tea was a nice touch, Beds were comfortable, and the location is perfect for city access.
Report this review
Shanshan C. Solo travelers China, May 17, 2015
Great location; welcoming staff!

Location; service; wuality
10
It was a pleasant 2 nights stay; location is great, staffs are well trained and provided great service.
Report this review
Chen S. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2015
Very nice hotel but old

Location and service are great
7
the room is too old and the price per night is too high. I dont think it is worth staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Robert A. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Brilliant location

Location, ambience, comfort
9.3
As you would expect with a Marriott Hotel, this one was no exception. The service was impeccable and the staff professional and cordial. The room itself was interesting - firstly, the mounted TV was on the left of the bed, so viewing TV from the bed was less than ideal. The configuration of the room, a corner room, gives little options for layout, unfortunately. But, the other facilities certainly make up for that minor inconvenience. The view is quite good, with the Harbour in plain view. However, there is much construction going on at the moment and I suspect that the Harbour view will disappear in about 6 months time. The swimming pool on the roof was a joy to use and the change rooms perfectly maintained. The underground access to Admiralty MTR via Pacific Place is perfect for easy access to Hong Kong. Beware older travellers - the only way to gain access to platforms and the different Rail Lines, is to walk. You have to do a lot of walking when using the MTR. If that is not acceptable, then taxis are your only choice.
Report this review
Muk C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2015
one of the blue chips hotels in hong kong

location, food, cleanliness
9.7
positioned on top of pacific place, with many good shops and great built in restaurants. The view was fantastic, the rooms and amenities were all excellent and its breakfast buffet is one of the best in town. its always a pleasure to stay here
Report this review
Angela M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
I'm very pleased with my staying at the hotel!

Location is excellent, nice atmosphere and ambience.
10
Excellent, thoroughly enjoyable!
Report this review
Yeh Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 9, 2015
Best hotel in central hk

everything
10
Awesome
Report this review
Phoebe L. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 3, 2015
Good location, classic and comfort

Good location, classic and comfort
9
The hotel overall is very good, though its a bit old, they manage to keep the quality as a five star hotel through time. Service was very friendly, staff were helpful. The only thing is the air conditioning. The system is a bit old, the air con works a bit funny, sometimes makes funny noise.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 295 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Health ClubJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dolce 88JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pool LoungeJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Flint Grill & Bar - Chef’s tableJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Flint Grill & Bar - ReceptionJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Meeting SuiteJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Riedel Room - Q88 JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Duplex Harbour View Executive LoungeJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Riedelroom Q88JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fish BarJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - JW BallroomJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Lounge - Canton Tea CompanyJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Health ClubJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - JW CafeJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AbaloneJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cheese stationJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - JW Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02