Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 54 reviews

206 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
Solo travelers (54)
Sort by:
Ludolf E. Solo travelers Germany, March 28, 2016
Almost perfect
6.7
Went there as a group of three and all liked it, especially the pool area as well as the grill. I think the pool is probably one of the best in HK, even though their drinks menu is limited and the food really sucks. Fitness gym is also a bit small, but in general it is such a nice hotel with great rooms, great staff and a great location. Will definitely come back soon
Report this review
Yu K. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2016
hotel review

location, cleanliness , comfort
9.3
The location of the hotel is amazing. it is right in the city center. The staff are very helpful and friendly; especially a lady who is named as Jenny from the house-keeping team. She was very sweet and extremely helpful who have provided " service straight from the heart ".
Report this review
Jong S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 7, 2016
Great accommodation in Hongkong

Location, Service, and Kind staff
9.3
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong is located in the centre of Hongkong island nearby Admiralty subway station. The room has a great harbor view. The staff is very kind and nice. Pacific place shopping mall is connected to the hotel and there is decent restaurants and supermarket. One thing I felt uncomfortable is that it was a little bit cold in the room. If you are traveling to Hong Kong for the business or family trip, I highly recommend to stay at JW Mariott Hotel Hong Kong.
Report this review
Avery N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2016
Good Service & Clean
5.3
Good Hospitality
Report this review
Vinita G. Solo travelers India, November 24, 2015
Awesome experience

Service, location, comfort
9.7
I had a great stay at this hotel. When I first came I was on the 23rd floor with a harbor view as requested but the room was small, smelt musty and the view wasn't that great as buildings in Hong Kong are very tall. I requested for a room change and that night was given a room on the top floor which was much nicer in size, quality and cleanliness. Had I not been given a better room I would have given a lower rating as the first room wasn't up to what I had paid and Marriott standards. The location is great it is connected to Pacific Place which is a high end mall with the train station below. Breakfast was great and the check in and check out process was fast and easy. Overall great experience.
Report this review
Florence K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 21, 2015
Fantastic stay with great service

Staff service, location, convenience
9.3
Excellent stay with friendly accommodating staff.
Report this review
Justin S. Solo travelers Canada, September 30, 2015
Inner City Comfort

Cost, Dinning, Pool
9
Our stay was short and sweet, the room was lovely, welcome tea was a nice touch, Beds were comfortable, and the location is perfect for city access.
Report this review
Shanshan C. Solo travelers China, May 17, 2015
Great location; welcoming staff!

Location; service; wuality
10
It was a pleasant 2 nights stay; location is great, staffs are well trained and provided great service.
Report this review
Chen S. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2015
Very nice hotel but old

Location and service are great
7
the room is too old and the price per night is too high. I dont think it is worth staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Robert A. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Brilliant location

Location, ambience, comfort
9.3
As you would expect with a Marriott Hotel, this one was no exception. The service was impeccable and the staff professional and cordial. The room itself was interesting - firstly, the mounted TV was on the left of the bed, so viewing TV from the bed was less than ideal. The configuration of the room, a corner room, gives little options for layout, unfortunately. But, the other facilities certainly make up for that minor inconvenience. The view is quite good, with the Harbour in plain view. However, there is much construction going on at the moment and I suspect that the Harbour view will disappear in about 6 months time. The swimming pool on the roof was a joy to use and the change rooms perfectly maintained. The underground access to Admiralty MTR via Pacific Place is perfect for easy access to Hong Kong. Beware older travellers - the only way to gain access to platforms and the different Rail Lines, is to walk. You have to do a lot of walking when using the MTR. If that is not acceptable, then taxis are your only choice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 307 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Outdoor swimming poolJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mountain View RoomJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Health ClubJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dolce 88JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pool LoungeJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Flint Grill & Bar - Chef’s tableJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Flint Grill & Bar - ReceptionJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Meeting SuiteJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Duplex Harbour View Executive LoungeJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fish BarJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - JW BallroomJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Health ClubJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - JW CafeJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - AbaloneJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cheese stationJW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - JW Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03