Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur

183 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1294 reviews

1075 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1294)
Sort by:
Fiona N. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Didn't get our requested king size bed

Clean, comfortable , nearby amenities
8.3
Didn't get my requested king size bed, was given 2 queen size ...look more like super single than queen .. Was utterly disappointed .. No coffee table in the room Safe position was on the floor in the wardrobe ... Esp. Not comfortable for seniors who have to bend quite low to open safe ... Other than what I ve mentioned, service, hotel staff n room cleaning attendant was exceptional ,, room attendant ,Safri took great effort in ensuring our rooms are clean .. Small details like ,eg. 1 side of our shoe were missing , he wrote a note to inform us that only 1side of black shoe .. We actually send the shoe for repair thus resulting 1side only ...
Report this review
Meng I. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Good location

location location location
8
Very convinient to all major shopping place...
Report this review
Miryana M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
great city central hotel

big room, close to shopping centres, clean
8.7
Report this review
John G. Families with older children New Zealand, January 6, 2014
Pretty damn good.

The extra bed supplied was a Queen bed. Location was brilliant. A big room
7
Pretty good and we would stay there again. But even the best hotel in the world lets itself down when, upon checking out, you are presented with an account that includes a meal you didn't actually have. Our first morning there, we went down to have breakfast. We were asked for a room number, presented with a bill for 127 ringitt and told to sign. When we explained that we only wanted toast and a drink we were told it was a buffet and that was the price. So rather than sign, I ripped up the account and gave it back to them. My mistake - I should have kept it. And then we went and had breakfast elsewhere. So imagine my surprise when that breakfast ended up on our bill Sure, they went out the back and came back and said they would take it off the bill but IT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE. Not good enough and it leaves a nasty taste. Almost as if 'well we think you may well have had that meal but for the sake of goodwill, you cheapskate, we will deduct it'. Really unfortunate as everything else about the hotel was brilliant. I still don't understand how an unsigned, ripped in half docket made it into the system. Something is just not right here.
Report this review
Eva K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staffs

Staff performance, location, room size
9.3
I was very satisfied with this hotel. The staffs are polite, friendly and attentive. I checked in and out from the hotel fast and easy. I booked a twin-bed room, and the beds are big and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located opposite the Pavilion KL in Bukit Bintang area. Will definitely come back if I visit KL again.
Report this review
Handy G. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Comfortable hotel

1. Opposite the mall 2.Accomodating Staff 3.Comfortable room
8.7
Stayed for about a week, staff were very helpful. Lent the use of a baby chair for my entire stay and gave half price off for laundry for my 2 year old. Had a great holiday in KL, and a very comfortable stay at the JW Marriott.
Report this review
Sudiyanto T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
great place for catching the mall

large bed, close to mall, clean
8.3
this was my 2nd time stayed here and still wanna go back.. hope this hotel could do some renovation for the pool
Report this review
Ivan D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
hotel with good location

clean bedroom nice swimming pool good breakfast nearbyshooping center so you can walking around cit center
9
Very comfortable hotel wifi conection very fast and luxurius bedroom and i will stayback tl this hotel for next holiday
Report this review
Antonyus K. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Clea, Comfort, Nearby

Clean, Comfort, Nearby
8
Report this review
Ivan D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
hotel withgood location for shoopoing

clean hotel with nice swimming pool good location for shooping and have nicebreakfast
8.3
I will stay back to this hotel cause the location is very strategic to shooping and near night market in this area
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1075 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite Larger 1 KingJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite 1 King JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedrm Ste Exe Lounge Access CityviewJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Larger Suite Executive LevelJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe 1 King Or 2 Double JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Presidential Suite - Bedroom JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Chairman’s Suite - Living Area JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Starhill Tea SalonJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Feast Village - Pak Loh Chiu Chow JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Feast Village - Tarbush JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Al-Halabi Private LoungeJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Starhill Spa - Reception JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Starhill Spa - Treatment RoomJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur -  Meeting Room - U-Shape Set-Up JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Feast Village - Village Bar JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Atrium JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tennis CourtJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Presidential Suite JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Presidential Suite Dining RoomJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - VIP Suite JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04