Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1035 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Ivone L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Perfect

Great, luxury, food was good
10
Everything was just perfect. The food, the facilities, the people, i just can't wait to get back here in no time.
Ferdy M. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Excellent and classy

Service, Quality, Facility
9
We arrived and checked in at the lobby, the staffs were very friendly and fast. No problems checking in with my agoda bookings. All facilities at the room were perfect, exactly as described at the their hotel profile Very well recommended at anyone and worth every penny.
Vikki A. Families with older children New Zealand, August 8, 2013
Excellent hotel in the city centre

Hotel staff were very helpful and had a high level of English. The room was lovely. The hotel offers everything you would expect for a 5 star establishment
9.7
A very enjoyable stay. The hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful and give us useful information. The facilities, such as the pool and gym, are very good. This is one of the best places to stay in Medan.
Denise B. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
The best in Medan, I've tried a few others

Very helpful staff, modern luxury, lovely room
10
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Excellent customer care.
Tuti M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Worst sahur in 5 star hotel ever...

Nice bathroom, the twin bed are great, clean tidy room
6.3
I didnt know that this hotel do not serve sahur in hotel restaurant. This is the first time I get sahur in the room, During my stay in 5 star hotel in indonesia. I've been in 2 other hotels in before, and this is the only one that serve in room sahur, with some very ordinary menu! It's so not JW Marriott style. When we booked this hotel, we expect nothing less than the best menu ever, because we can say that this hotel is the most expensive hotel in medan. But the food we get for sahur, was just like 2star hotel serve. Its not classy at all. I was so dissapointed, not only about the menu, but also they give only one portion, so we had to asked for the second one... I've been here before, not during ramadhan and it was great, bu during ramadhan, I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel at all...
Ari W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
a superb stay!

Clean, polite staffs, nice breakfast
9.7
I'm very satisfied with this hotel. It is a 5 star hotel and it is very appropriate to have the stars it has so far. The cleanliness, amenities, bed, bathroom, staffs, and hotel service were excellent. No complaint at all! I'm very critical when it comes to hotel reviews but this JW Marriott in Medan is absolutely an excellent hotel! No wonder it becomes the first rank in TripAdvisor. The twin bed comes in a large bed so it can fit to the four of us without the necessity to ask for extra bed or even book another room as we use to do it whenever we stay at other hotels. Breakfast was also excellent, comes in many variant of meal and quick replenishment. Only one little tiny weakness: there is no mini-market or restaurants/food stalls around the hotel location so we have to walk quite far to get to the local mini-market. I hope somebody in Medan who have adequate money can invest by open a new mini market or restaurants near this hotel in the future. I personally give a high recommendation to stay at this hotel and I definitely will stay again in this hotel when I visit Medan someday.
Hanry S. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2013
great experience

internet.room.staff
8
the internet connection is superb.the room is large and the bathroom
Hema Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Great room, great food, great service

location, room and service
10
Overall it was an awesome stay. Great access, train stations, shopping malls and restaurants are in close vicinity. Room was clean, and comfortable. Both breakfast buffet and room service was good. Nice fitness facility with personal trainer, outside pool is also great although it doesn't have a pool side bar as it is inside the fitness club. Would totally recommend the hotel to all friends and family
Ahmad Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Facilities is great, services are poor

Bathroom, Bed and Room facilities
7.3
Had a water heater problem and was only resolve a day later! Imagine! a 5 star hotel Services was slow in terms of room service and the reception calling in the taxi, have to wait for more than an hour for the taxi to arrive
Heru K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Nice, quiet location and yet easily accessible

Spacious room, excellent Gymn and breakfast
8.7
The pool usage has been limited for two persons although we have indicated that we reserved, checked in for three persons.( 2 adults and 1 kid). Parking unless we have stickers is a bit far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C03