or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Eugene T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2013
Good safe place, clean and peaceful

Safety, clean hotel, high standard staff perfomance
7.7
Conrad A. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2013
Nice breakfast

Big rooms, nice gym and tasty breakfast
8
Nani N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 12, 2013
very satisfy with all the things

the view of the pool, room size and comfortable bathroom
8.3
great hotel, comfortable stayed
Budi K. Business travelers Indonesia, May 8, 2013
very nice hotel,love it

friendly staff, very helpfull, fast check-in
10
Nancy B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2013
very nice and strick with many security around

many security around, love surround (lobby), love the background especiall aisle-carpet heading to my room
9
Very pleasant and secure with many security with the machine detector getting inside the hotel. Will come back again in the future. But, please provide more free Wifi every room not just in the lobby. In America we provide with free wifi every hotel and else.
Craig S. Couples Australia, May 4, 2013
Great Room. Great Staff. Great Hotel.

Helpful (albeit a little slow in action) staff willing to go out of their way to assist you. Hotel was very central and rooms were large, clean and tastefully decorated
8.3
I was visiting Medan with my wife to attend a friend's wedding. My room included complimentary access to the executive lounge. On the first night I asked if three guests (the couple to be married and the best man)could accompany myself and my wife to the executive lounge. The manager on duty immediately agreed to this. There was no charge. I later found out that there was normally a lounge guest entry fee of approx $US40 per person. Outstanding that the Hotel waived the not inconsiderable entry fee. Overall service at the hotel and staff attitude and friendliness were excellent and certainly in keeping with the high standards synonymous with the JW Marriot brand.
Iueseng C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2013
A nice surprise. the hotel was impressive.

Lovely, luxurious, modern and impressive hotel with clean and spacious room. The hotel was just 15 minutes drive from the airport.
8.7
Well impressed with the quality of the hotel in a provincial town.
Gwoliang N. Business travelers Singapore, April 27, 2013
Undoubtedly the best hotel in Medan

Attentive staff, good food and efficient service
9
Benedict L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2013
Good location, great stay, very comfortable.

Room spacious and staff speaks good english, good breakfast.
9
Good location, great stay, very comfortable room, spaciuos, staff speaks good english, very near to airport.
Martin H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2013
affordable and excellent

Food, location, and cleaness
10
Arrive in Medan in Morning i was seen that the city was clean (compare to the other big cities in Indonesia). JW Marriot hotel was one of taller building in Medan with modern style. However, the security of this hotel was tight and as a guest i can understand that the hotel would like to guarantee the security of their guess. The lobby was designed with moden interior design. Although weather in medan consider as hot, stay in the lobby of hotel was nice with cooler temperature. I really liked the room, I thought it reached the 5star level in decor and quality. I liked the room service Pizza, and I loved the buffet Breakfast. The staff in the restairant also very generous and helpfull sepcially for our kids. They didnt have some things on the room service menu, but they had just opened, so i give them a break. The front desk staff were efficient and very nice...I felt the 5star welcome, that I have felt at other established 5 star hotels. For the $ it is a great deal, in my opinion, I travel thru Medan on occasion, and I will spend my night or 2 there every time. Got to pay for high speed Wifi, but it wasnt much, and If you need to download something, it is very fast. In the end, its really a pleasure to stay in this Hotel...very recommended to those who to stay in medan for any kinds of trips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C07