or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1021 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Martin H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2013
affordable and excellent

Food, location, and cleaness
10
Arrive in Medan in Morning i was seen that the city was clean (compare to the other big cities in Indonesia). JW Marriot hotel was one of taller building in Medan with modern style. However, the security of this hotel was tight and as a guest i can understand that the hotel would like to guarantee the security of their guess. The lobby was designed with moden interior design. Although weather in medan consider as hot, stay in the lobby of hotel was nice with cooler temperature. I really liked the room, I thought it reached the 5star level in decor and quality. I liked the room service Pizza, and I loved the buffet Breakfast. The staff in the restairant also very generous and helpfull sepcially for our kids. They didnt have some things on the room service menu, but they had just opened, so i give them a break. The front desk staff were efficient and very nice...I felt the 5star welcome, that I have felt at other established 5 star hotels. For the $ it is a great deal, in my opinion, I travel thru Medan on occasion, and I will spend my night or 2 there every time. Got to pay for high speed Wifi, but it wasnt much, and If you need to download something, it is very fast. In the end, its really a pleasure to stay in this Hotel...very recommended to those who to stay in medan for any kinds of trips.
Kanajan S. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Wonderful staff,unbelievable breakfast,great bed!

their staff were exceptional----attended to nearly all our requests for help.Amazing breakfast---I am still thirsting for their fruit juices.Their bed---a dream-maker!
8.3
Melissa L. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2013
Nice property but staff performance is a letdown

Great dining choices, nice room, easy access to airport
8
We have stayed in this hotel multiple times, enjoying every stay as it is a nice hotel, very reasonably priced, and the dining choices are great. However, this stay has left us quite disappointed with the service standards. Make sure your booking is clear, as when we checked in , the receptionist said we would not have access to the executive lounge even though i clarified that we had booked an executive room. She responded that she would call Agoda to check. Later, she confirmed that we indeed would have the perks,and updated our keycards without apology. Just one example of multiple incidents where we were disappointed. Sent an email to the manager and received a prompt apology, which I appreciate but that's as much as was done to remedy the situation. Had trouble getting hot water in the shower. Other than these, the JW Marriott Medan is a good property with good enough facilities, very well-priced and prompt airport transfer, good restaurants, and in-house spa services. Only the service provided by certain staff left us in want!!!
Joko W. Families with young children Indonesia, April 2, 2013
Comfortable and luxury city hotel

Comfort, Luxury, Secure
7.7
Luxury hotel located in the city. Has full facilities, comfortable rooms, good bathrooms, security is very tight, but less convenient for smokers.
Jim B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2013
nice stay

clean and spacious room
8.7
Ronny L. Groups Indonesia, March 31, 2013
Pleasant stay in a nice location.

Food, location, facilities
10
Sumiani N. Groups Indonesia, March 31, 2013
Its a great place to stay

clean, nice and good location
7.3
Juliah B. Families with older children Singapore, March 31, 2013
Awesome Room!!!!

Room comfort, Buffet Breakfast, Attentive staff
9.3
We were greeted with the prompt airport pick up service. However, it can be improved as I was made to walk a long distance with my elderly mother to the car which was parked rather far and the condition of the car was rather old and smells bad. The room was amazing! From the bathroom, the view, the remote controlled curtains and the most amazing huge bed, really loved it. I booked the Executive Delux room and had access to the lounge which we were impressed with the staff who remembered my mother name and her preference for having the window blinds drawn as we loved the the views. Thank you for the memorabrable service. The only down side was the internet in the rooms did not work well on my iphone and my mothers iphone too. Even when the nice staff Mr Tandry came over to the room to trouble-shoot the problem, it was not resolved. Other than that, the experience was the best ever. My mother loved this hotel the best.
Sherly L. Couples Indonesia, March 11, 2013
nice

the room so comfortable
7.3
im gladly to stay there couse the room reaaly comfort for me but the BF should change the menu couse i see the same food for 2 day i stay..
Kwon H. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
big room and big restaurant for breakfast

big room
7
the hotel far enough from jalan kesawan n jalan selat panjang, centre of Medan food... if you need taxi that's problem cause no taxi stand by front desk services not so good when we check in and waiting the room ready... but for all JW Marriot is huge hotel
Restaurant Tip: Need reserved car to go to food center such as Selat Panjang, Kesawan, Semarang n other places, Mojopahit (snack center) cause difficult to find taxi with argo meter

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C05