or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Sherly L. Couples Indonesia, March 11, 2013
nice

the room so comfortable
7.3
im gladly to stay there couse the room reaaly comfort for me but the BF should change the menu couse i see the same food for 2 day i stay..
Kwon H. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
big room and big restaurant for breakfast

big room
7
the hotel far enough from jalan kesawan n jalan selat panjang, centre of Medan food... if you need taxi that's problem cause no taxi stand by front desk services not so good when we check in and waiting the room ready... but for all JW Marriot is huge hotel
Restaurant Tip: Need reserved car to go to food center such as Selat Panjang, Kesawan, Semarang n other places, Mojopahit (snack center) cause difficult to find taxi with argo meter
Sabrina Z. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2013
best features of the hotel, selling points, thin

clean room
8
This hotel is excellent in service. Everything was just going right staying in this hotel. I love to stay here. I love : The breakfast which u can choose many variety of food and they are lovely
Shopping Tip: Near merdeka walk...just 5 minutes by walking
Nor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
10
This hotel is excellent in service. Everything was just going right staying in this hotel. I love to stay here. I love : The breakfast which u can choose many variety of food and they are lovely The room that makes me always want to stay in and just lying on bed The wifi which is super, the fastest among...
Luki S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 17, 2013
pefect place to explore medan, close to city

big rom, clean and helpful staff
8.7
Elisa E. Business travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2013
Well worth the price tag

Just few minutes walk to go to merdeka street
9.3
it is a nice hotel with good service. the room is comfortable and very large with modern equipments. fantastic buffet break fast and dinner. food variety was good. well worth the price tag as no same class hotel in medan.
Elisa E. Business travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2013
luxury and clean hotel

must improve the service
8
luxury hotel, spacious and clean room. we love the breakfast buffet, though marriot jakarta is more delicious. marriot medan's location is good and view is great since it is the tallest building in its area. have free wifi but dont expect too much for the connection speed. due to my booking, there's a mistake, so i should change my date. agoda was very helpful and the respond was very fast. but marriot's staff dont help much.
Mira B. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Business or pleasure, this is the place!

The comfortable bed and clean big toilet. Including the enormous buffet spread and delicious as well!
9
I had a brief one night stay in JW Marriot Medan. I arrived quite early at 9.30am local time and was ready to just leave my luggage at the lobby and come back later for the key card. But I was lucky that the hotel managed to clean my room in 1 hour and I could leave my stuffs in the room before I head out. I was extremely happy with the room as it came equipped with the many wires and cables needed (through enough, I forgot my travelling charger, so A+ here). The room was clean and although it was a smoking room, it didnt stale of ciggaratte smell. The bed was big with huge pillows and it was very very comfortable. The mini bar was a boost as well! I was surprised with the breakfast spread! I have not seen a buffet spread that long in a very long time. And the food was amazing. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Medan!
Travel tip: Cab is easy to get and distance from one place to the other in Medan is not that far.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Internation Standard

Great Service
8
The service is excellent. The bed is excellent. The location is convenient. The room was spacious. Well, it's 5 star hotel room. Everything was fine during our stay.
Kelly T. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2013
lovely

room is clean
8
appropriate for business travel. will come back for another stay. you pay for price is what you get

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C03