Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1298 reviews

948 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Mohamed F. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Beautiful, Fun, Enjoyable and Exclusive

Clean, Prestige, Comfort
9.3
The staff were warm, friendly. Enjoyable and unforgettable experience. Wish we had discounts or promo that comes with it.
Report this review
Mohamed F. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable.

Food, Facility and Frendlliness
9.7
It was great, warm staff but I wish WiFi is FREE... Current WiFi is charged very expensive.
Report this review
Ying L. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Good hotel, worth staying, friendly staffs

Comfort rooms, well equipped gym and great breakfast
9.3
It was a pleasant and memorable stay, staffs are helpful and friendly, they speak good english too. Room was spacious and comfy, the gym was awesome. nice breakfast and overall a good hotel worth staying.
Report this review
Peipei K. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2014
Superb service and room. Value for money

Service, room and food
9.7
It was such an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The service is way above 5 stars. The staff made an effort to address us by our names and always checking if everything was alright. They even participated in the surprise with a cake on my boyfriend's birthday! The room was awesome, spacious, clean, comfortable and comes with a great view of the city. We ordered food to our room on one of the nights and find it pretty decent for the price. We are overall very happy with our stay and will definitely stay here again if we are coming to Medan.
Report this review
Lawrence P. Business travelers Singapore, April 16, 2014
Disappointed

service, location and staff
6.7
Disappointed, i stay in a few JW Marriot and this on is the worse, it is a 4 star hotel definately not 5 star, Room has not been rnovated for along time, Towal is Old and the toiletries are of very poor quality.
Report this review
Ronny L. Business travelers Indonesia, April 6, 2014
Best hotel in MEDAN.

location, breakfast, pool
9
Checkin was fast. Breakfast was above average. The outdoor pool overlooking the city is breathtaking.
Report this review
Tidalmarine E. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Good

Room Comfort / Friendly Staff / Cleanliness
8
Comfortable
Report this review
Inna S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2014
good

clean
6
good
Report this review
Inna S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2014
nice

excellent
6
good
Report this review
Yose S. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Best Hotel, good servive and clean hotel

big room, very clean in rooms, good service in reception
9.3
I online buy voucher hotel in website agoda.com, by email date 12 February 2014 to agoda.com I want change my voucher for 2 adult in room, not response to change my voucher hotel from agoda.com, I direct call to reception hotel JW Marriott confirmation change my booking it's okay and then I direct call to customer service agoda.com to change my voucher hotel, response customer service hotel JW Marriott very good and fast then agoda.com
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 948 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime BarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe Private RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private SmallJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private ShanghaiJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe AlfrescoJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - PrimeBarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01