or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1088 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1088)
Sort by:
Luki S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 17, 2013
pefect place to explore medan, close to city

big rom, clean and helpful staff
8.7
Elisa E. Business travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2013
Well worth the price tag

Just few minutes walk to go to merdeka street
9.3
it is a nice hotel with good service. the room is comfortable and very large with modern equipments. fantastic buffet break fast and dinner. food variety was good. well worth the price tag as no same class hotel in medan.
Elisa E. Business travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2013
luxury and clean hotel

must improve the service
8
luxury hotel, spacious and clean room. we love the breakfast buffet, though marriot jakarta is more delicious. marriot medan's location is good and view is great since it is the tallest building in its area. have free wifi but dont expect too much for the connection speed. due to my booking, there's a mistake, so i should change my date. agoda was very helpful and the respond was very fast. but marriot's staff dont help much.
Mira B. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Business or pleasure, this is the place!

The comfortable bed and clean big toilet. Including the enormous buffet spread and delicious as well!
9
I had a brief one night stay in JW Marriot Medan. I arrived quite early at 9.30am local time and was ready to just leave my luggage at the lobby and come back later for the key card. But I was lucky that the hotel managed to clean my room in 1 hour and I could leave my stuffs in the room before I head out. I was extremely happy with the room as it came equipped with the many wires and cables needed (through enough, I forgot my travelling charger, so A+ here). The room was clean and although it was a smoking room, it didnt stale of ciggaratte smell. The bed was big with huge pillows and it was very very comfortable. The mini bar was a boost as well! I was surprised with the breakfast spread! I have not seen a buffet spread that long in a very long time. And the food was amazing. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Medan!
Travel tip: Cab is easy to get and distance from one place to the other in Medan is not that far.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Internation Standard

Great Service
8
The service is excellent. The bed is excellent. The location is convenient. The room was spacious. Well, it's 5 star hotel room. Everything was fine during our stay.
Kelly T. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2013
lovely

room is clean
8
appropriate for business travel. will come back for another stay. you pay for price is what you get
Harry F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Amazing Hotel

One of the high building in medan city.....Nice view
10
Amazing hotel...Luxury hotel...Best hotel...Nice city view...Nice swimming pool at 17'th floor,great sauna n jacuzzy...Friendly staff hotel...Big room and bathroom with bathtub...Clean room...Near Merdeka walk...I recommended this hotel,I will be back again someday.
Restaurant Tip: Near merdeka walk...just 5 minutes by walking.
Say L. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
exquisite decor & great service

clean & good service
9
our stay in JW Marriot was very memorable. Great hotel, great room size, great service & great breakfast & superb SPA. Eventhough the rates are 20-30% than nearby hotels, its worth the extra $$. will surely recommend couples to select this hotel & you will surely enjoy your investment.
Jessy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Big room
10
Really comfort hotel, feels like home and also big room
Angely C. Families with older children Indonesia, January 14, 2013
nice hotel

good location
10
The hotel was very good and the room was very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C07