or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1045 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1045)
Sort by:
Belinda S. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Perfect hotel for the town

Big room
8.3
nothing to complain boutthe hotel. a good location for pleasure & business. the room is massive. its one of the best hotel in medan. will def stay here on our next visit.
Fui M. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
The affordable 5 ***** hotel but lack of quality

Big room & Comfortable bed
8
The hotel lobby is rather too small. The room we first checked-in came with problems, the bathtub was stuck, wet cleaning cloth was laying on the floor. My partner called the service to request to change the room but been told no room available for change while waiting for the maintenance guy to fix the bathtub. This is ridiculous! What a 5 star hotel service! Somehow we got the room changed from the reception. Overall, the hotel is still lack of some qualities and standards of JW Marriot.
Eva M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2012
The request respond wasn't goog enough

The hotel location is in the middle of the town, The town actually is not suitable for the location.
3.7
Overall, the hotel service was not too good enough. The menus, the responses of the guest requests, the room cleanness. No coffee shop, no department store, no supermarket. The parking lot is too far from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The shopping area should have been more variable. There are only a small candy store and souvenirs place to shop.
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Good location but not well maintain hotel

good location
5.7
We stayed at this hotel shortly after it was opened. Back then everything was clean and worked well. Now, even the towels look gray. The shower is not working properly, the shower drain flooded to the bathroom floor and the bed smells.
Novita L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location, decent sized rm, far-reaching view

tight security, great location
9
enjoyed our stay. hotel is quite a popular choice for year-end banquets, wedding dinners. staff were helpful, decent breakfast spread.
Saiful R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Best hotel in Medan

best service and facilities
9.7
as a repeated guest, I only stay in this hotel everytime I'm attending to all my business partners in Medan. Meet all my expectation, keep iy up.
Saiful R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Best hotel in Medan

Great service and facilities
9.7
as a repeated guest, I only stay in this hotel everytime I'm attending to all my business partners in Medan. Meet all my expectation, keep it up.
Agnes Z. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2012
good location and comfortable room

location, nice breakfast and room
8.7
the hotel is located on one of the main street in medan. the room is comfortable with a large bed and has a nice view of medan city especially at night.
Travel tip: you can take a walk to go to merdeka walk to buy food at night. one of the restaurant , nelayan restaurant has a variety of finger food. you can also go by betor or becak motor to explore the city. taking a taxi is not a good option if you want to avoid the traffic in medan.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, December 12, 2012
The best 5 star hotel in town

The Room Theme Color
9
As a business traveler,I absolutely will choose staying in room where I can feel comfortable to rest. For me, JW Marriott Hotel is the best five star hotel in Medan city. In terms of hotel room, it's a "WOW" room with a nice and cool decoration. I do like the most is the room theme color, the hotel seems to offer wood color accent in the room which is more natural, as I am a person who do not like too many colors.
Hotel Feature Tip: For five star hotel category, I would recommend this hotel for traveler especially business travelers
Mohamed I. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Best hotel in Medan

Excellent service and breakfast
9.7
The hotel is one of the best hotel I've been to. The furnishing is relatively new and the concept is luxurious. I would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family members who visit Medan. The swimming pool is excellent with a very nice view of Medan City. The breakfast is simply fantastic and the variety excellent. I will definitely come back to stay in Marriott, Medan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are going to Medan for the first time and plan to take the taxi, don't take the one from the airport. Instead walk out to the petrol station nearby and take the most trusted taxi company from Indonesia. However, if you have plenty of luggage, then you might as well just take it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A07