or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1006 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Jan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
Best hotel in Medan

Great service, delicious food, several restaurants
9.3
The rooms were very spacious with all amenities. The service was excellent, and it was quiet in the room. The hotel is close to town and it is easy to get taxis from there.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed the restaurants at the hotel and the food was diverse catering for Asian and Western tastes.
Gim H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great Hotel with very good service at reception

Great Service & good choice breakfast
9.3
Enjoyable and good location. The reception was very caring. Best is no porter but only when required. Room very clean. Maybe not enough lift. Highly recommend for travelers with children. Great car park for visitors.
Robert L. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2012
the Best hotel in Medan

the swimming pool & sauna room
8
I 've tried many hotel in Medan as I travel there once in every 4-5 months. as for now, I think JW Marriott is the best Hotel. in term of breakfast, hotel fascilities & the bed is also very comfortable. normally 5 stars Hotel in developing cities like Medan is crap & far from the standard. But this hotel is worthy to bear 5stars title.
Hotel Feature Tip: you MUST try the swimming pool, spa & sauna. you will enjoy your day, relaxing..
Priscilla C. Business travelers Singapore, October 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8
Very satisfied with the services and rooms and location.
Priscilla C. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8
nice hotel, room is clean, comfortable and wilth all bases covered.
A A. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel

I loved the brewed coffee the serve for breakfast :)
9.7
The room is very nice Wish they had a pool bar at the swimming pool 5 Star Hotel should provide free internet access. A bit disappointing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Jacuzzi at Level 17. Superb place to unwind.
Nancy C. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
reasonable price with facilities

price
8
the cheapest 5- star hotel I ever have! breakfast have a lot variety! however, need to wake up early to have the breakfast to avoid crowd ! wifi service in the room ! overall, it was a worth stay !
Yusri K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Citarasa Asian di dalam kelas tersendiri

kamar dengan dekorasi unik
8.3
Saya tiba hotel awal pagi sekitar jam 8 pagi kerana saya menaiki pesawat awal. Saya tdak menjangka akan diberikan kamar kerana masih terlalu pagi. To my surprise, saya diberitahu saya dibolehkan check in walaupun tempahan ku di Agoda menyatakan check in time adalah jam 2. The best thing , tiada caj tambahan dikenakan. It was a pleasant stay all out. The only comment i would like to make is that during my 3 day stay the breakfast buffet spread were the same. I wish if the management would considered to have different varieties every day. Overall i lenjoyed my stay and will certain come again.
Agus C. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2012
Superb! Best Hotel in Medan

Great Breakfast, more than 10 juices available, really fresh food, large variety
9.7
Topan B. Families with older children Indonesia, October 1, 2012
great services and great room

breakfast is good, and hotel ambience also nice, internet speed fast
9
my kids playing around in room, they are very happy.. i also can work without any problem in internet connection (pretty fast and stable) i really recommended this place if you are staying in medan, very near with anykind of special medan snack, such as Bolu Meranti, Pancake Durian, Bika Ambon and so many other
Shopping Tip: always buy Bolu Meranti, Pancake Durian and Bika Ambon if you travelling to medan :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C07