Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Lenny L. Groups Indonesia, October 28, 2012
definitely one of the best hotels in medan

Clean room, great customer service
8.7
i asked for connecting rooms during check-in but was politely told that all connecting rooms were full because we checked in quite late at 6pm. rooms were assigned in different floors; apparently, there were no two rooms available in the same floor on that day. i booked twin rooms from agoda but was given king sized bed for each room; we were exhausted so we didn't ask for change of room upon seeing the king bed. despite the mentioned hiccups, i am very satisfied with this hotel. rooms were spacious thoroughly cleaned with free wi-fi. hotel staff are polite and friendly. breakfast was top notch, real fruit juices were served.
Anne F. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Amazing room with warm and friendly service

Comfy beds with updated facilities with the view overlooking the town of Medan. The bathroom facilities were surpassing one' expectations
9.7
We had a fantastic stay in the hotel and my mom was amazed with the outlook of the hotel and the deluxe room. The spread for breakfast was an endless journey as making a choice was a difficult one as all the dishes were appetizing and appealing.
Maurice C. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Clean and classy hotel

Clean room
9.7
We stay for 3 nites in a deluxe room. The view was great with spacious clean room, perfect pillows and beds. We dine at the Chinese Restaurant Jade, food is excellent. Can't say the same for The Prime Steakhouse, service was good but steak not up to standard for the price we pay. Breakfast is the same daily, good spread of food but they are always short of cutlery, this part definitely needs to improve. Overall, a very satisfied and enjoyable stay.
Rini W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Perfect hotel to spend long weekend

Pool for family
10
Last weekend is A long weekend for few of the country and got holiday in the weekend. By the airplane tickets that expensive on that peak weekend, i choose to stay in medan and spend time in the hotel with family. And i choose JW Marriot hotel that is one of the moat luxury hotel in medan. The pool and the view from this hotel has been pay the price that cost. Enjoy it so much and waiting for spend another night there.
Ricky C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
5 star enjoyment

Helpful and friendly staff
8.7
Strategic location to Merdeka Walk and Kesawan Square. However, there is not much shopping malls located nearby the hotel. The nearest walking distance is to the Grand Palladium, which takes about 15 minutes.
Jeannie L. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Superb hotel, loved every moment of my stay

Very large rooms, soft fluffly pillows, interesting bathroom, large desk, room service was excellent
9.7
Room service was excellent, always asking if we needed anything everyday of our stay. Great buffet spread for breakfast and dinner. A nice place to work while on holiday, with the complimentary wifi access. Will come back again.
Vicky V. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Located in the heart of the medan city

everybody in hotel are very friendly
9
this hotel suite the best for business trips, since its located in the heart of the medan city, you wont need a long time to travel everywhere around this city. just drive 5 minutes from this hotel and you can arrive at semarang street, the hawker food during night time in medan city.
Brett N. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Star hotel Star service

worldclass facilities and service
8.7
have stayed here several times in the past in will again stay here the next time i be in Medan
Hotel Feature Tip: relax and enjoy the facilities
Tang K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
safety guarded and good service hotel

location is in the heart of city, comfort and few shopping centers around
9.3
i did my last min booking and the price is not much different with the walk in with less than RM100 with 2 people breakfast. the deluxe room is big and quite comfortable just i have late checked in and early checked out.. no able to enjoy the facilities but overall the service and the atmosphere were so nice and elegant
Hui Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
It is just a 5 stars hotel

newest hotel in town
7.7
Nice and new hotel in town. The service of the hotel is good. Breakfast and food is delicious. Overall, this is the best hotel in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C08