or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1085 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Hanisah M. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel with exelence service

Breakfast at this hotel are great. plenty of choices.
10
overall i am very satisfied with this hotel. the room very nice with luxury features and the services are really great. i came up at the hotel at 12 pm and ask for early check in, they give me the room early with very nice treat. the hotel are spacious. sure will come again to this hotel if i visit Medan in future. :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Merdeka walk is very near to this hotel which is only about 500 meters walking distance. at night there is a lot of foods offer here. try sate padang or dimsum at restoran nelayan. very nice :)
Sue-Ann L. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2012
everytg u wld expect of a marriot hotel, nthg more

Great location, great security
8.3
hotel was everything you would expect of a marriott hotel but nothing more. would still recommend it though.
Shirly P. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Superb

Luxury
8
Excellent place to stay, good location, great service and comfy room.
Mae L. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Comfortable and enjoyable hotel

•Luxury accommodations
10
•Luxury accommodations The hotel staff were all so friendly and helpful all the time.
Darwin W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
nice hotel and nice breakfast

the breakfast
8
i've been in this hotel only once ,. the thing i like bout this hotel is the bed ,. its big and comfort ,. and the breakfast is outstanding
Darwin W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
nice bed and breakfast

breakfast
8
nice room and comfortable bed ,. i like the breakfast the most but i hate the room service ,. i want to order a food and it tooks lik one hour for the waitress to got into my room
Lydwina T. Families with young children New Zealand, November 26, 2012
Great location, close to shopping malls & markets

Spacious rooms and variety of food
10
Check in went smooth upon arrival, only took about 15mins in total. Check out was the same too, hassle free. Rooms were as described, very spacious. Bathroom area was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, nice soft pillows. Cable tv was a bonus as we have a 4yr old so was easy to keep him entertained. The pool was ok, could do with better cleaning maintenance. The buffet restaurant was absolutely marvelous, very clean and tasty. Breakfast buffet too was a delight, would recommend to all.
Charlis L. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
great stay

nice massage and room
9.3
We stayed for weekend at the JW Marriott, the massage session was great with proffesional masseur. We enjoyed our stay.
Svetlana P. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Great luxurious room and services

executive club access, helpful staff, large room with great view
9.3
I booked an executive room through Agoda during a 50% discount, and was extremely satisfied with the services provided by the hotel. The location was great - a short walk to Merdeka Square for an outdoor dinner, and easy to get a taxi to/from. The room was very large, with a fantastic view, and all amenities required (pressing service, executive club access and snacks). The service was great, with friendly staff. Lovely infinity pool overlooking the hustle and bustle of Medan. I would highly recommend this hotel for a luxurious weekend break.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down to Merdeka Square for dinner (grilled seafood)
Benjamin N. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
The most affordable 5* hotel

Spacious , Clean , Affordable
9.7
JW Marriott Medan is the most affordable 5* hotel i have been to. The services were great and rooms are spacious. The only fault i can comment is the small bath tub size. Other than that all is good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C01