Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1298 reviews

949 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Sutharshan T. Groups United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Great value stay

Good price for a good hotel, renovated surroundings, not far from major shopping centre The Sun Plaza.
8
Hotel was renovated and hence the lovely environment throughout, which included a white Christmas tree etc display in the lobby for the festive season. Staff were friendly and helpful in providing information on places to eat and how to get there. However, limited food variety for breakfast especially with regard to those with dietary restrictions. Room facilities were generally all in good working condition, though the insides of the cupboards could be improved.
Report this review
Ike Y. Business travelers Indonesia, November 29, 2013
Excellent

Service, location, room
8
As good as any JW Marriot everywhere. Service was excellent, location is good too.
Report this review
Firmaniah A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2013
I will always come back to this hotel

Great 5* hotel, nice room, great staffs
10
it was great, I never been disappointed with this hotel. always and always will come back
Report this review
Firmaniah A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 26, 2013
Best Hotel, Tasteful Restaurant

I love the bed, the staff, and everything
10
I will go back to Marriott whenever I need to be in Medan.
Report this review
Bay F. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2013
Best Hotel in Medan

Breakfast, service and comfortable room
8.3
Hotel is located in city area, but u still have to take taxi going around as it’s not really in short walking distance to any of the decant mall. From hotel lobby to the hotel room.. Everything is good! Room is big and clean. Breakfast is fantastic! Wide spread and most important, the food is really tasty! They even have 5 different kinds of juice for your choice. Service staff are generally friendly and helpful. There’s a local supermarket near the hotel. Everything is cheaper there compare to hypermart, carrfour etc. Overall, u will get what u paid for. Will definitely stay here again the next time I go Medan.
Report this review
Firmaniah A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2013
a recommended five star hotel

a recommended five star hotel
10
I love to stay here, defenetely will go back to this hotel everytime I visit Medan
Report this review
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Great Hotel

Room, Location and View
10
There is no doubt that JW Marriott Medan is such a international five star hotel. I enjoyed staying in JW Marriott around Asia or world. I will absolutely stay in this hotel when I go to Medan either for business trip or leisure.Personally, I would absolutely very pleased to recommend this hotel either for sightseeing, business, couples and family trip.
Report this review
Layminto J. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
Great hotel with reasonable price

Value for money, breakfast, cleanliness
9.3
JW Marriot Medan is a very nice hotel with affordable price. I recommend it for all international travellers.
Report this review
Jukifil J. Groups Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Great comfortable room

breakfast, clean room and spacious toilet
9
Great breakfast, well equipped gym, nice clean room and spacious toilet. Located in the city center.
Report this review
Wan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Comfortable stay

Comfortable room, good location, friendly staff
9.7
My first time to Medan. Worthy stay in a luxury hotel with nice facilities. Location slightly away from other hotels/shopping malls but not that significant. A sense of security where there is a brief check on cars driving in. Inspection is done on people & stuff entering the hotel. Although a bit draggy, but it's necessary. The room is in the right size and comfy. Nice bed with quite a few pillows ^^. However, the shampoo & shower gel is too diluted. Lucky I've brought my own. Gym and swimming pool is good. Located on 15th floor. Since I swim in the evening, it was rather cold, strong wind due to high floor. It would be nice if the water is warm. The staff are friendly and helpful, well-versed in English language. Great smiles. I love it :) Looking for a safe and comfy stay, this is the place.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 949 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime BarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe Private RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private SmallJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private ShanghaiJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe AlfrescoJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - PrimeBarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05