My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1008 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Ponirin D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Great hotel

Great faciltiy
9
Everything is perfect. This is the best hotel in Medan. Very much recommended.
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Great rooms and exceptional service

Very comfortable rooms, impeccable service, great value
8.7
after the previous night in the sumatra jungle, this hotel was a very welcome taste of luxury, for a very affordable price for visitors from the uk! the rooms were very comfortable, and had a great view. most impressive was the service - after asking on check-in about the transfer time to the airport, the receptionist proceeded to arrange a taxi, wake-up call and early-morning take away breakfast to our liking, with the minimum of fuss and questions. on departure we were even offered medicine when we complained of sickness. highly recommended.
Merry O. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
large room n very comfortable

comfy room
9.3
Strategic location, very very comfortable room with view to town, excellent breakfast with various food option, nice staff and service
Restaurant Tip: Very good breakfast
Yulia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Great Hotel with nice Athmosphere

like the room, big and comfort
9.7
It was my 3rd times had stay in JW Marriot Medan for business and holiday. I have found the Hotel service was excellent! great room and good food! This is the Hotel that i will choose for next trip. Easy access and near by to downtown shopping area.
See S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
nice hotel

feel realex
8
no bad hotel, no need go out also can relax, you may just in the hotel and realx. im feel good.
Hotel Feature Tip: no bad hotel, you may at here just relax in the hotel. no need go ou also
Bruce W. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2012
What you expect from a marriot

the buffett
6.7
A good option. Nice rooms, good food, attentive staff. Gym is fine, pool is small but nice. No drink service around pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head to Merdeka Walk for outside stall like eaterys.
Gito H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service

Excecutive lounge
10
The room is great, restorant is very nice, gym very good, service is ok.
Ting W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great hotel and good service.

Good breakfast with a lot of choice.
9.3
An execellent hotel in medan which is better than i expected. It locates at the centre of medan and just 15 minutes walk from sun plaza. The room is very clean and confortable. The staffs are friendly.Overall i m happy and had fun with my stay and will stay again in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby the hotel you can find Rest. Nelayan and Yaohan Supermarket.
Riany J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
awesome hotel

best interior in the room
9.3
my family enjoyed stay at jw...very nice hotel. the breakfast so delicious and many kind of food from asia, american, korean taste. the room very clean and big...if we're went to medan again, i'll choose this hotel for my vacation. excellent
Simon I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked)
9
Very-very good hotel, nice for rest because very Clean and Comfort. The location of hotel good for business trip and wedding party etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B03