or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Jimmy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with big rooms

Clean
8.3
This was the second time since I stayed last. Room was very clean and well presented to the guest. Mornning call service was great, they would call you second time in case you went back to sleep again. Breakfast was impressive with basically any selections available. That was also one of the main reasons for my return.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to include the breakfast in your stay.
Ooi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Good location

Luxury hotel
9
JW Marriott Medan is very luxury hotel. The food there so nice and the people there are so kind and helpful
Chan M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2012
The best & Grand Hotel in Medan

5 Stars hotel
9
The room is very comfy and luxury, it is really a hidden gem in Medan. We were very enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room has two single bed an it can fit 2 persons in one single bed. The toilet is big and clean.
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant in this hotel is called Jade. Food is very nice but a bit too pricy.
Haryanto L. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Great hotel

The great location, service and the environment
6
It was amazing stayed in this hotel, the location is great as well as the service and the overall condition of the hotel
Farehah O. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2012
good service and feel delighted

enjoyed all the facilities and foods very much.
9.7
very happy with the service and will stay there again
Ilene T. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2012
big room with nice interior

the cleaness of the room
8
The hotel is located in the city centre. the room very big with nice interior compare to other hotels in medan that we ever stay. The breakfast served in many type of delicious dish. The security system is too strick not that convinient for our guest in the hotel
Dongyan G. Couples China, September 10, 2012
great hotel with good service

nice place , clean room , nice service
9
the first time to stay jw marriott hotel in medan . recommended by several friends . very nice place . the room is spacious and clean . the service is very good also . the only thing not so good is no wifi provide inside the room , only can use cable one . not very convenient . anyway , it is very good and will stay here next time go to medan .
Si Y. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
More Than a 5 Star

Fantastic Hotel room and Breakfast
9
The hotel is located a short distance from Merdeka Walk, Merdeka Walk is a clean and nice food street with variety of local foods concentrated in a one location. The hotel room is fantastic. This is the first time that I encountered a king size bed lined with 8 Pillows of varies sizes. The hotel is unique with a see through glass to the bathroom area. The breakfast is simply fantastic.
Diah H. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2012
good service

breakfast was great
10
the location is in town, closed to everywhere. the room was clean, breakfast was also great
Hotel Feature Tip: the location is in town, closed to everywhere. The breakfast was great, there were so many food and they were great. The room was clean, big enough. Minor thing that happened in the hotel was they clean the room while my sister was still in room as we booked for connecting room but it's ok as we finally got explanation from the duty manager. The toilet in the lobby was also clean. The hotel should have had email address as sometimes we need confirmation from the hotel although we already booked from agoda. They also gave us late check out.
Horasman S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Great hotel in Medan

Rooms n facility is great
9.3
I really enjoyed stay in that hotel, very clean and good area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Njoy n rooms is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B07