My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Center Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room - Classroom Setup JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room - Theatre Setup JW Marriott Medan Medan - Front Desk JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa
Hotel Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
975 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (975)
Sort by:
Svetlana S. Couples Russia, August 13, 2012
5 start Stylishness And Elegance Hotel in Medan

This hotel keeps its luxery standard
10
We could recommend this hotel for any traveller, for business or pleasure. The hotel is very secured, the room is good, all staff is very polite and helpful, not very far from airport (only 15 minutes). If we ever in Medan, we will stay only in this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The bar in the hotel is very good, so do the person Mega is really promt and very polite
Ondi M. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2012
Great Location, Nice hotel

great location, nice bedroom
8.3
We stayed two nights in Marriott. Service is nice. The room is spacious with nice amenities. The bathroom is also quite big with a rain shower and bath tub. Breakfast is nice with lots of varieties of food. The lounge at the lobby is so-so. Not enough space for non-smoking. Overall, it meets expectation of a Marriott hotel. We'll definitely stay there again.
Ronald M. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and overall are very good.

best value ..
10
lovely staff, good location, good for variety of foods. excelent .. !!
Intan I. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Nice trip

Comfort & clean room
7.3
Yuyun L. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel but annoying reception desk staff

Room
7.3
Arriving at Polonia by 19:00 and directly head to Hotel. At reception desk, hotel staff said that I can not check in instead of the day after. We had an arguing since Agoda Hotel Voucher mention check in at 9 Aug instead of 10 Aug. Eventhough, I can late check in at 9 Aug, at last, but this is not good Breakfast good, room clean
Shiraz J. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
5 star luxury all the way!

Amazingly comfortable rooms and great service
10
I can't fault this hotel in any way, from the amazing staff at reception going through to the breakfast choices to the outdoor swimming pool on the 17th floor. The rooms are as expected, very comfortable and clean and a 5 minute walk to a huge food plaza and Kasawan Square.
Restaurant Tip: Go for a walk to the food courts where you have a choice of over 40 eating places and all very good value.
Melissa L. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2012
Great hotel - secure, clean and new

Great food
10
It was our second time in this hotel and we had a great time. The service was always great. A bonus that buffet breakfast started at 3AM due to the Ramadan month, so we could have breakfast before checking out (we had an early flight). Availabiliity of the spa services was good, food was always great at the restaurants. Bathroom amenities was nice.
Gareth C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2012
Awesome hotel in the middle of an old dusty city

great service, well maintained, comfortable, centre of the city
9.7
It was great to stay in a proper 5star hotel with great service standards in a city where you don't really get the impression that people care too much about service with a smile. The staff were well trained and very friendly while the hotel was very well maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is quite close to the few tourist attractions in the city.. but I would give Tip top restaurant a miss as the quality of the food was pretty poor.
Yoshiki N. Business travelers Japan, August 11, 2012
Nice room, nice restrant for breakfast

Room was clean, it has so nice pool for city view and good breakfast that has so many items.
8.7
Serene T. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2012
Best in Medan

cleanliness and service
9
Love the clealiness and tip top condition of the rooms. Very new and luxe. The room service came punctually as well. Food standard is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Center LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room - Classroom SetupJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room - Theatre SetupJW Marriott Medan Medan - Front DeskJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Swimming PoolJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B01