or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Center Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room - Classroom Setup JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room - Theatre Setup JW Marriott Medan Medan - Front Desk JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa
Hotel Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
975 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (975)
Sort by:
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
Staying in this hotel was really amazing, it's location are really great
Suyanto F. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2012
Great location, great room and great breakfast

Great location, great room and great breakfast
8
Everything is great. The breakfast is really worth to mention. Great spacious room with very nice service.
Changchun L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 7, 2012
Very nice hotel.

Good facilities and great location.
9.3
The hotel people are nice and friendly, the room with Free internet, location in the center of the town, very convenience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is awesome!~
See L. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Hospitality 5 Stars Hotel

Services & Facilities
8
no much to saying, it's truly 5 stays hotel,staff are kindly and helpful. fully facilities. room are big enough, and bed are comfort to sleep.breakfast have various choices, make sure you will have great start before a day.
Kriti G. Families with older children India, August 6, 2012
Branded hotel with bad service

Clean and comfortable rooms, infinity pool, location
6.3
The service is really bad. The menu had all day dining available up till 11pm but there was no food in the kitchen. We ordered at 930pm but got our food only by 1am! The manager apologized but no use given we were staying in Marriott! They should have certain standards to uphold.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Infinity Pool, it is really good. the spa is good too. Try not to order any food from the in room dining, 90% of the food isn't available and whatever is, tastes like saw dust!
Genevieve H. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great hotel, fabulous service

Room was well stocked, bed was comfortable, guest service was excellent, breakfast scrumptious
9.3
I managed to book this hotel on a very special deal. I wasn't expecting breakfast to be included but it was and the breakfast choices were varied and many. So I was very pleased with my Value-For-Money stay. The concierge was very helpful and while the maps they give out are poor (these maps are distributed by the local tourist authority and not produced by the hotel), ask the concierge for assistance. It would be much better if you have an idea of what you want and then they can point you to the right places. I went to Medan with a long list and the concierge and reception guest officers were more than happy to assist.
Rini W. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2012
Luxurious hotel in medan

Hotel with the best bathroom facility
8.7
I have been stay for several times in JW Marriot hotel in Medan. And everytine i spend night there, it always stay the same with the best quality that JW Marriot provide. Never disappointed with all the warmth and quality services facilities. This hotel is really recommended for your stay if u are seeking for pleasure stay. The price and service u get here is affordable..
Restaurant Tip: Try on the Marriot Gourmet chocolate cake
Nicolas H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 3, 2012
The Best Hotel in Medan

Great Room
9.3
This ismy firsttime to stay at J.W.Marriott in Medan. I would say that this is the best hotel in Medan. Room is spacious and large. Bathroom is clean and lux. The hotel facility is complete and enjoyable. the Infinity pool is awesome. Breakfast is good and large scale of food. Service and security is full of smile.
Anna H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Really nice hotel and incredibly helpful staff

Very comfortable room, staff could not have done more for me
9
I was a young single female traveler and I was trying to renew my visa in Medan - a city I did not know at all. The hotel provided a driver for me to make getting around Medan so much easier - this was really appreciated as I would have struggled otherwise. The staff went way beyond the norm and I can only say that this is exceptional service from Marriot staff.
Jiahao Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2012
Great Treasure in City of Medan

Very well maintained hotel with great reastaurant options
9.3
This is a great hotel to stay in Medan. Marriott lives up to its standard! Room, and all was very well maintained. Room was large, with good firm bed, and a great ceiling to floor window. Although the location was in a business area and no shopping, the hotel made up for it by offering top quality service and facilities. Really Great for business. Must comment about the chinese restaurant, it really deserve my 5 star rating! Coming from a gourmet city Singapore, I have never had such a gastronomical experience with the Chinese menu! From my understanding Chef Joey just came over to this hotel less than 3 months, and co-incidentally, he's also a Singaporean! But his dishes and presentation was nothing short of awesome! A must try is the specially thought set menus. We tried the lowest range of set menu and still we were brought through a roller coaster of pellet experience! The play of soothing and calm dishes were intermixed with explosive and fiery tastes. I just can't ask for more! Well done Marriott!
Restaurant Tip: Try the chinese restaurant. It's nothing short of amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Center LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room - Classroom SetupJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room - Theatre SetupJW Marriott Medan Medan - Front DeskJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Swimming PoolJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C08