or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Ilene T. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2012
The room very spacious

The hotel enviroment very nice and clean
8
The hotel is located in the city centre. Accessable to anywhere. The room spacious with nice decoration. The hotel very clean and have luxury feel. The security system very strick.
Shena N. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2012
great service

best features
10
A very grand hotel to be in the central of Medan. 5-star hotel with great service.we spend our night on 2nd Sep here and we get a friendly service from the hotel. Due that our early fly , we are not manage to have our breakfast anyways happy that the hotel may prepare the breakfast for us to bring away. This place is value for money. Will definitely come back again if coming to Medan.
Travel tip: Choose high floor room, and you will get the best scenery of Medan City
Hans U. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Rooms
8.3
Good service, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast. Overall nice stay, except for the cigarette smell outside the room and near lift area (non-smoking floor). Personally, I think this is currently the most comfortable hotel in Medan.
Jorhan J. Families with young children Indonesia, September 2, 2012
very clean hotel

promo hotel, best price
9.7
good price for this hotel, good service, all area are very clean, but swimming pool was small
Hotel Feature Tip: good hotel
William G. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
Best Rooms in Town

Very comfortable bed and very comfortable room, good service.
9.3
Over all we were very pleased with the quality of the room, service and breakfast. The Breakfast buffet is not what it used to be when the hotel first opened but it was still good. I just wish they would have bacon and if not bacon then some medalion steaks like they did in the old days. Buffet dinner looked very good but too expensive for us. It was 250.000 ++ we would have gone for it at about 150.000. So that will help you figure what your price elasticity related to demand is in the event you need more customers. For the money it was a very good deal and a very nice place to stay. Thanks
Bakri A. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
service with a smile

transportation easily contacted and available
8
easily accessed to Merdeka Walk where you can find international and seafood restaurant (5 minutes walk) and also the Banks with ATM Facilities. For those who like to try the best local food Nasi Padang, the restaurant is just accross the road. Airport transport is reliable, on time and efficient
Tony T. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Best room environment inside the room
9
I will come back to stay in Marriott Medan for next trip.
Restaurant Tip: Please eat local noodles name " tiong shim" very nice.
Irwandy B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Nice place to relax and enjoy the service

Nice bed and perfect black-out curtain
8.7
I stayed at the hotel for merely 2 nights for leisure... spend the whole day enjoying the facilities at the hotel. The security is too tight just like any other JW Marriott in Indonesia. I was questioned by one of the security where am I going while i was about to enter the lobby just because i was holding a helmet I like the variety of food during breakfast!!! It keep me motivated to wake up early in the morning
Wilson T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Fine hotel with great facilities

value for money
9.7
Excellent world class hotel with great facilities and excellent price
Mrs D. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Clean..Nice..Relaxing..Rooms....
10
Great Room and comfortable, Service excellent. Very nice Breakfast, variety of food option. Pleasant staff with smiling face, Good Location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A07