or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1035 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Sumarni N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Famous Hotel

Luxury
8.7
Famous hotel in the world.It's here in Medan.Overall is very fantastic and luxurious,but a little bit disappointed for the breakfast.They serving a food like rendang,curry,etc with small cooking pot and seems like not really fresh.
Husain J. Couples India, August 20, 2012
Very comfortable and excellent Service

The service
8
While i had never stayed at this Marriott before, it definitely lived up to my expectations from the JW Marriott. The rooms were great, the food was good and the service was excellent. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again
Restaurant Tip: Nelayan
Merlyane D. Groups Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Good Hotel with good services

good breakfast, the food is really delicious
10
The hotel is very worth it with the price, good breakfast the food is very delicious,good services,but need improvement for the air conditioner
Restaurant Tip: The food for breakfast is really delicious
Ho W. Families with older children Singapore, August 20, 2012
Great hotel, great location & facilities to match

Good security, very nice rooms, well equipped gyms, saunas, pools etc
8
Though the facilities were top notch, my wife had a very bad experience whilst having breakfast. A fly was hovering around our table but we didn't pay much attention & just shooed it away though it kept coming back. After breakfast, we went for a 2 hour tour of Medan town when she felt her tummy churning. We headed back to the hotel to rest.She started to throw out all her breakdast & more. She had to rest in bed the whole day until we left early morning. We considered informing the F&B Mgr and calling for a doctor as we were insured for the journey. We decided that as we were leaving very early next morning and her condition was a little stable(still vomitting/diahorrea). The diahorrea subsided after 2 days. On the contrary, we ate at several open food courts and shops in Parapat, Brastagi and even at the foodcourt behind the Marriot and didn't see any flies. I am stumped how a world class hotel could have flies in its dinning rooms. Travellers beware!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's nothing much to see in Medan. Go to Lake Toba for a few days, walk around to see the gegetable gardens, shops, houses, eateries etc. Ask the driver to bring you around the rim of the dormant volcano - the scene looking down on the lake is fantastic. On the way, visit Brastagi which is chockful of traffic & people. Some stretches of road going down from Brastagi towards Medan were very very bad - big potholes for long stretches. We feared the wheels would drop out going over so many of them.The hotsrping were a disappointment - hardly any water coming out. The Sipiso waterfall was ok but again, the place was chockful of traffic with litter strewn everywhere. If I were to visit again, I limit myself to Lake Toba/Samosir.
Vanessa F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Nice Hotel with great city view

The double bed is big enough to accomodate 2 people per bed.
9.3
JW Marriott Medan is the best choice when you travel to Medan with family. This 5 stars hotel is well located in the city. We were put on 28th floor which has great view over the city. The double bed room can accomodate 4 people. So, when you travel with the family, double bed rooms would be a great choice.
Gito H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great hotel, great service

Gym and restorant
10
Very nice stay, nice room, nice excecutive longe, nice gym.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to town
Charlotte E. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Nice Hotel

Lovely room, great view of the city
9
We had a great time overall but we had booked specially for the pool, which unfortunately was slightly rundown and too full of kids to use. The pool is also advertised as being an infinity pool but I think it needs topping up with water to work as such! However our room was great, especially the wonderful bed and bed linen, and we'd certainly go back!
Christine C. Business travelers Philippines, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Location and comfort
10
Been stayig in this hotel everytime I visit Medan and as usual it is still a great stay. Staff are all friendly and do their job well. Because I went here on Hari Raya the pool was full with kids and families so no more chairs to sit on. Probably more lounge chairs will be good.
Gilbert C. Groups Indonesia, August 20, 2012
the best hotel in medan

best bathroom
9
his hotel is very nice cozy and clean. for the breakfast menu is also very nice and there are plenty of choices. for the bed was also comfortable and also very clean toilet
Restaurant Tip: the food is very tasty
Freddy N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great location an big rooms

Swimming pool
9.3
Nice hotel, near capital building an sun plaza , medan fair, cambride mall, palladium mall
Nightlife Tip: Prime Bar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C01