or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Ting W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great hotel and good service.

Good breakfast with a lot of choice.
9.3
An execellent hotel in medan which is better than i expected. It locates at the centre of medan and just 15 minutes walk from sun plaza. The room is very clean and confortable. The staffs are friendly.Overall i m happy and had fun with my stay and will stay again in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby the hotel you can find Rest. Nelayan and Yaohan Supermarket.
Riany J. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
awesome hotel

best interior in the room
9.3
my family enjoyed stay at jw...very nice hotel. the breakfast so delicious and many kind of food from asia, american, korean taste. the room very clean and big...if we're went to medan again, i'll choose this hotel for my vacation. excellent
Simon I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked)
9
Very-very good hotel, nice for rest because very Clean and Comfort. The location of hotel good for business trip and wedding party etc.
Edward H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 22, 2012
awesome hotel

great buffet
9.7
I must say this hotel meets a fine standard of a 5 starts hotel, although the friendlyness of the staff needs some improvement. The breakfast is great, i tried also the sauna, swimming pool and the gym. Over all it is still the best place to stay in medan, good location, and value for money.pleasant stay, amazing room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: merdeka walk
Fung S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
"Grreat place to be in Medan!"

Great service, comfortable bed, grand and clean
9.3
My family and I were greeted with a very friendly and helpful personnel once we reached the hotel. We were welcomed warmly and the service were just great. Would love to come back to JW Marriott again if we are in Medan. My children love this hotel.
Soon C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Nice cozy hotel with good security

Big rooms and spectrum of varieties for breakfast
8.7
we were welcome by a friendly staff name sagita at the check in counter. the hotel lobby looks great. the room size was big enough for 2 adults & 2 young kids. you do not need to make your own drinks, just go to the executive lounge at level 16 to have all your drinks ( no alkohol). there is a staff name y maria that is so friendly that will make you & your family feel so welcome in the executive lounge. too bad did not get to try out the pool on 17th floor just too many people during peak season.
Travel tip: it is just 5 minutes walk to merdeka walk. you can find food there.
Gareth P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Great hotel.

Clean rrom, good service, excellent buffet (breakfast and evening)
10
from the time we arrived until the time we left this was by far the best hotel i have stayed in on my trips to medan. the staff are well trained and speak good english etc. i would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone.
Supardi S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel but less "smile" at front office

Comfortable, in city center
8.7
Nice facilities in the room, large luxury lobby for meeting guests.
Lina L. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2012
my favourite hotel in medan

I like the room so comfort and nice bed.
10
During holiday I usually bring my child to stay at marriot,because feel happy and comfort for us.the best hotel in medan.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must tryy.
Sumarni N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Famous Hotel

Luxury
8.7
Famous hotel in the world.It's here in Medan.Overall is very fantastic and luxurious,but a little bit disappointed for the breakfast.They serving a food like rendang,curry,etc with small cooking pot and seems like not really fresh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C08