Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Kriti G. Families with older children India, August 6, 2012
Branded hotel with bad service

Clean and comfortable rooms, infinity pool, location
6.3
The service is really bad. The menu had all day dining available up till 11pm but there was no food in the kitchen. We ordered at 930pm but got our food only by 1am! The manager apologized but no use given we were staying in Marriott! They should have certain standards to uphold.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Infinity Pool, it is really good. the spa is good too. Try not to order any food from the in room dining, 90% of the food isn't available and whatever is, tastes like saw dust!
Genevieve H. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great hotel, fabulous service

Room was well stocked, bed was comfortable, guest service was excellent, breakfast scrumptious
9.3
I managed to book this hotel on a very special deal. I wasn't expecting breakfast to be included but it was and the breakfast choices were varied and many. So I was very pleased with my Value-For-Money stay. The concierge was very helpful and while the maps they give out are poor (these maps are distributed by the local tourist authority and not produced by the hotel), ask the concierge for assistance. It would be much better if you have an idea of what you want and then they can point you to the right places. I went to Medan with a long list and the concierge and reception guest officers were more than happy to assist.
Rini W. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2012
Luxurious hotel in medan

Hotel with the best bathroom facility
8.7
I have been stay for several times in JW Marriot hotel in Medan. And everytine i spend night there, it always stay the same with the best quality that JW Marriot provide. Never disappointed with all the warmth and quality services facilities. This hotel is really recommended for your stay if u are seeking for pleasure stay. The price and service u get here is affordable..
Restaurant Tip: Try on the Marriot Gourmet chocolate cake
Nicolas H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 3, 2012
The Best Hotel in Medan

Great Room
9.3
This ismy firsttime to stay at J.W.Marriott in Medan. I would say that this is the best hotel in Medan. Room is spacious and large. Bathroom is clean and lux. The hotel facility is complete and enjoyable. the Infinity pool is awesome. Breakfast is good and large scale of food. Service and security is full of smile.
Anna H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Really nice hotel and incredibly helpful staff

Very comfortable room, staff could not have done more for me
9
I was a young single female traveler and I was trying to renew my visa in Medan - a city I did not know at all. The hotel provided a driver for me to make getting around Medan so much easier - this was really appreciated as I would have struggled otherwise. The staff went way beyond the norm and I can only say that this is exceptional service from Marriot staff.
Jiahao Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2012
Great Treasure in City of Medan

Very well maintained hotel with great reastaurant options
9.3
This is a great hotel to stay in Medan. Marriott lives up to its standard! Room, and all was very well maintained. Room was large, with good firm bed, and a great ceiling to floor window. Although the location was in a business area and no shopping, the hotel made up for it by offering top quality service and facilities. Really Great for business. Must comment about the chinese restaurant, it really deserve my 5 star rating! Coming from a gourmet city Singapore, I have never had such a gastronomical experience with the Chinese menu! From my understanding Chef Joey just came over to this hotel less than 3 months, and co-incidentally, he's also a Singaporean! But his dishes and presentation was nothing short of awesome! A must try is the specially thought set menus. We tried the lowest range of set menu and still we were brought through a roller coaster of pellet experience! The play of soothing and calm dishes were intermixed with explosive and fiery tastes. I just can't ask for more! Well done Marriott!
Restaurant Tip: Try the chinese restaurant. It's nothing short of amazing!
Zack T. Business travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Great hotel

location
8.3
good location, good design. worth the money to stay.
Marcin Z. Couples Poland, July 29, 2012
5 star hotel for the price of 3 star - go for it

Overwhelming breakfast - choice, quality
10
fantastic hotel, keeps the stars rightly so and managed up to the best standards of mariott chain. rooms are clean, comfortable with fantastic beds and 6 pillows for you to choose from. brakfast was increadible - the choices, variations of cuisines and dishes and above all - the service. we really needed it after trecking in the jungle where we stayed in pretty basic accomodation. do not think twice as the price you will pay should be at least doubled for the quality you will experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offered Executive Lounge access for 2 pax. we used it. Check carefully whether this is what you need as this is a simple lounge where you can serve yourself with drinks, snaks and some basic food. We were very hungry and did not want to go out so it suited us but normally it is not the best deal - hotel has other options of good price, such as buffe dinner (more expensive but more choices) - if only you could wait for later hrs to eat.
Hannah N. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
best service in medan!

the service provided at the executive lounge, the breakfast
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the marriott in medan, especially due to the executive service we received. Husin and Maria who assisted us in the exec lounge were just wonderful, helpful, always smiling and very easy to talk to. Big thanks to them!
Jia H. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
really 5 star in all the way

Interior design, service, high level of safety, equipment everything up to 5 star standards
10
Interior design, service, high level of safety, equipment everything up to 5 star standards

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B07