or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1026 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1026)
Sort by:
Anna H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Really nice hotel and incredibly helpful staff

Very comfortable room, staff could not have done more for me
9
I was a young single female traveler and I was trying to renew my visa in Medan - a city I did not know at all. The hotel provided a driver for me to make getting around Medan so much easier - this was really appreciated as I would have struggled otherwise. The staff went way beyond the norm and I can only say that this is exceptional service from Marriot staff.
Jiahao Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2012
Great Treasure in City of Medan

Very well maintained hotel with great reastaurant options
9.3
This is a great hotel to stay in Medan. Marriott lives up to its standard! Room, and all was very well maintained. Room was large, with good firm bed, and a great ceiling to floor window. Although the location was in a business area and no shopping, the hotel made up for it by offering top quality service and facilities. Really Great for business. Must comment about the chinese restaurant, it really deserve my 5 star rating! Coming from a gourmet city Singapore, I have never had such a gastronomical experience with the Chinese menu! From my understanding Chef Joey just came over to this hotel less than 3 months, and co-incidentally, he's also a Singaporean! But his dishes and presentation was nothing short of awesome! A must try is the specially thought set menus. We tried the lowest range of set menu and still we were brought through a roller coaster of pellet experience! The play of soothing and calm dishes were intermixed with explosive and fiery tastes. I just can't ask for more! Well done Marriott!
Restaurant Tip: Try the chinese restaurant. It's nothing short of amazing!
Zack T. Business travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Great hotel

location
8.3
good location, good design. worth the money to stay.
Marcin Z. Couples Poland, July 29, 2012
5 star hotel for the price of 3 star - go for it

Overwhelming breakfast - choice, quality
10
fantastic hotel, keeps the stars rightly so and managed up to the best standards of mariott chain. rooms are clean, comfortable with fantastic beds and 6 pillows for you to choose from. brakfast was increadible - the choices, variations of cuisines and dishes and above all - the service. we really needed it after trecking in the jungle where we stayed in pretty basic accomodation. do not think twice as the price you will pay should be at least doubled for the quality you will experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offered Executive Lounge access for 2 pax. we used it. Check carefully whether this is what you need as this is a simple lounge where you can serve yourself with drinks, snaks and some basic food. We were very hungry and did not want to go out so it suited us but normally it is not the best deal - hotel has other options of good price, such as buffe dinner (more expensive but more choices) - if only you could wait for later hrs to eat.
Hannah N. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
best service in medan!

the service provided at the executive lounge, the breakfast
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the marriott in medan, especially due to the executive service we received. Husin and Maria who assisted us in the exec lounge were just wonderful, helpful, always smiling and very easy to talk to. Big thanks to them!
Jia H. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
really 5 star in all the way

Interior design, service, high level of safety, equipment everything up to 5 star standards
10
Interior design, service, high level of safety, equipment everything up to 5 star standards
Shang L. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2012
Good and decent hotel to stay in

great lobby, good meeting place
9.3
Very clean and neat hotel with great locations for meeting, serves good breakfast and is very accomodating to visitors, one of the few hotels that i've stayed in that does not require me to bring a universal plug to use my laptop
Hotel Feature Tip: Please do not keep your hotel cards near your cellphones or the card may lose its memory to access your room.
Haryanto L. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
Staying in this five stars hotel was really amazing, it's location are really great
Haryanto L. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
Staying in this hotel are really wonderful , this five stars hotel are really great
Kevin Y. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
U wil nt believe it with the rate for 5 star hotel

Everything is js nice
9
You can see JWW Marriott building from far because not much tall building in medan. Security check for all cars and guest who wanted to go in to their building which make you feel you are save. The lobby is just so so which is abit disappoited and when we've done with the check in process, we wonder why there are no bell boy helping us to carry our luggage because we are still discussing how much tips we should give to the bell boy if they help us carrying things. Well, we never stay in 5 star hotel before and we save the tips since no one helping us (5 star hotel no bell boy!!!???) Room is very nice with all the 5 star feature to give you the full comfort. I love the ideal when they provide you international charger so that you wont have headache on what electronic devide should you charge first (we have 2 Hp and 2 camera). However, if room provide free wifi then it will be much much better. The hotel consist of 27 floor and floor number 17th is the health spa and gym. As in house guest you can use their souna, steam bath, jaguzzi for free. And the faciality is damn nice. The food, talk about their breakfast, it was our best meal in our 5d4n trip to medan as they seve wide range variety of food. You will surely enjoy the food here and dont miss their fresh fruit juice!!! 5 star hotel at 3 star hotel rate... Worth for your value!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to 17th floor and enjoy!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C02