Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1352 reviews

993 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Hema Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Great room, great food, great service

location, room and service
10
Overall it was an awesome stay. Great access, train stations, shopping malls and restaurants are in close vicinity. Room was clean, and comfortable. Both breakfast buffet and room service was good. Nice fitness facility with personal trainer, outside pool is also great although it doesn't have a pool side bar as it is inside the fitness club. Would totally recommend the hotel to all friends and family
Report this review
Ahmad Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Facilities is great, services are poor

Bathroom, Bed and Room facilities
7.3
Had a water heater problem and was only resolve a day later! Imagine! a 5 star hotel Services was slow in terms of room service and the reception calling in the taxi, have to wait for more than an hour for the taxi to arrive
Report this review
Heru K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Nice, quiet location and yet easily accessible

Spacious room, excellent Gymn and breakfast
8.7
The pool usage has been limited for two persons although we have indicated that we reserved, checked in for three persons.( 2 adults and 1 kid). Parking unless we have stickers is a bit far.
Report this review
Ryan S. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2013
Astounding experience! Amazing hotel!

New building, great dining, beautiful rooms!
10
The hotel is beautiful. Amazingly comfortable! Definitely the best dinner buffet I have ever had, and the breakfast buffet wasn't far off that either! One of the best Marriott locations I have stayed at so far!
Report this review
Ilene T. Business travelers Singapore, August 3, 2013
5 star standard hotel

The hotel located in the city centre with spacious room, love the varieties food for breakfast.
8
Report this review
Ilene T. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2013
spacious room

The room spacious with clean enviroment, multi selection of breakfast menu, tight security checking.
8
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
value for money, especially for a 5 star hotel

easy excess to city centre, nice restaurant, good food.
8.7
i stay for a night in JW Marriot Medan, i will stay here again for my next business trip for sure.
Report this review
Renyta S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2013
Very satisfying

Great services, good buffet breakfast, excellent rooms.
9.7
Great! Good services, even when we left behind our swimsuit when we checked-out, the staff took care of it.
Report this review
Diaz K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2013
Great value for money

good design, comfy bed, and nice bathroom
7.3
Report this review
Gwoliang N. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2013
Good stay

attentive staff, central location and fast service
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 993 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime BarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private SmallJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private ShanghaiJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe AlfrescoJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - PrimeBarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel EntraceJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - GymJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Grand Ballroom Set UpJW Marriott Medan Medan - Theatre Set UpJW Marriott Medan Medan - Whirlpool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02