or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Ramesh N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great value for Money

Stylish, Classy, Clean, Presentable and Friendly Staff
9.7
just great...very happy with the facilities.had a lovely bar and a good music band. delicious food at the jade chinese restaurant. breakfast ample variety but we got bored of it as we had the same for 4 days of our stay. locality is ideal as it walking distance to merdeka walk. overall value for money and we have stayed at other hotels in medan but nothing can beat jw.
Restaurant Tip: Good Chinese Restaurant, the Jade
Agus G. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Great location, nice facility but mediocre layout

Location in the heart of city, nearby with Airport
7
overall is so-so, since i'm expecting more from 5 stars hotel. having a problem to open my room using the electronic key-card that need "refreshed" in the reception everyday. the reception area is crowded do the not-so-well layout, and in the sunday morning breakfast... it's like a market, whereby you can hardly to get a seat.
Elfiesyah P. Groups Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Real 5 star hotel

Big rooms,nice city view
9.3
They have different size of bed compare to other hotel. We stay at deluxe room with twins bed which is queen size. Got room with city view. the staffs were very helpful.Overall, this hotel is really 5 star hotel.Really enjoying stayed at this hotel.
Edward B. Families with older children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
the best comfortable and luxurious hotel

I love the bath room...... cute and sexy bathroom
8.7
An unforgetable experience to stay at JW Marriot Hotel with comfortable room and sexiest bath room
Restaurant Tip: if you want to get a breakfast with a fullybook hotel condition, don't go there between 7.30 till 9.00 am ... you will have no table available. just ask first to reception before.
Ilene T. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel

The room is very big
8
very nice hotel with strict security checking. the room very big and very clean, the staff very polite and attentive.
Shopping Tip: If you go to Medan should find some local cake like Bolu Meranti, Bolu Kukus Amanda, etc
Geraldine D. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel with all the amenities

Spa, Variety of Food Options, Great Size for Hotel Room
7
I had a lovely stay and made full use of the lounge for business meetings, spa for relaxation, and gym to de-stress. However, the one downside of staying was the lack of proficient English speaking staff particularly because the JW Marriott is an international five star brand. While I am trying to learn Bahasa Indonesian for work, my staff had difficulty simply calling the front desk to transfer the call to me. This was slightly disappointing as I would expect at least the reception staff to be bi-lingual in English at a minimum.
Hotel Feature Tip: Full-service Spa to recover from any off the beaten track business or leisurely traveling.
Denise F. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Luxury at great price

Great location, near Merdeka Walk terraced cafes, oasis in big city of Medan
9.7
We booked this hotel at the end of our stay at Lake Toba, to have a luxury experience and this was definitely it. The hotel has all the amenities you expect from a luxury Marriott, a large luxurious kingsize bed room, and the lap pool and gym are first class. The breakfast was exceptional and very well-attended, people obviously come from all over to have breakfast here. The service was excellent. There was a slight hickup at the reception when we arrived, we had to bring our agoda voucher and did not know this, so we had to go on to a computer to print it off, this was a nuisance as we were very tired after 6 hours travelling in the car. But the staff were courteous and explained this was a requirement.
Restaurant Tip: There is everything you could want at the hotel but it is nice to go down the road to Merdeka Walk where there are local restaurants in a new, nice sidewalk cafe type format all lining the local soccer field.
Joyce M. Families with older children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
It is a beautiful hotel

It is clean and the staff and breakfast are nice
9.7
This is a very good hotel, it is clean. The breakfast is very very good. You can select various foods, European, Continental, Indonesian, Local food.
Bruce W. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
NIce staff, clean room

The bed.
7
The Bed is very comfortable. The food very nice and the staff are friendly and attentive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The grand Mosque is worth a look.
Selamat S. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
best hotel in town

large room
9.3
this is the best hotel in medan. the room was large,clean and spacious, great awesome service as usual. good price and excellent value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A05