Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Layminto J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great hotel with reasonable price
Value for money, breakfast, cleanliness
JW Marriot Medan is a very nice hotel with affordable price. I recommend it for all international travellers.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Wan O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable stay
Comfortable room, good location, friendly staff
My first time to Medan. Worthy stay in a luxury hotel with nice facilities. Location slightly away from other hotels/shopping malls but not that significant. A sense of security where there is a brief check on cars driving in. Inspection is done on people & stuff entering the hotel. Although a bit draggy, but it's necessary. The room is in the right size and comfy. Nice bed with quite a few pillows ^^. However, the shampoo & shower gel is too diluted. Lucky I've brought my own. Gym and swimming pool is good. Located on 15th floor. Since I swim in the evening, it was rather cold, strong wind due to high floor. It would be nice if the water is warm. The staff are friendly and helpful, well-versed in English language. Great smiles. I love it :) Looking for a safe and comfy stay, this is the place.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Jukifil J. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great comfortable room
breakfast, clean room and spacious toilet
Great breakfast, well equipped gym, nice clean room and spacious toilet. Located in the city center.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

GWOLIANG N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good stay and very relaxed ; good attentive staff
good and attentive staff
Reviewed November 16, 2013

kim C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Best hotel in medan
Comfort, Excellent Service, Relax place
We came for a relaxing stay. End up we found it is the best hotel in medan. The staff is very nice, and the reception manager is helping us to carry our luggage to the bell boy. The check in is fast. We request the view , non smoking room, and stay high level. All our request was comply. The bathroom is great. We like the sunset view . The infinity pool at level 17 is great and the gym room is well maintained. we have a great morning gym at the next morning. We like the bar and the welcome drink. The restaurant is less customer , so end up we decide to call inroom dining. And we are great to make such decision. The view and the food make our dinner so romantic. The beds is so cozy comfortable.We perfectly like our stay over here. Staff is helpful and nice. We will surely return.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Boon L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
comfortable and value for money
restaurant, pool and spa
Reviewed November 09, 2013

TEDDY T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
great international standard hotel
attentive,quiet surroundings and best service
great location with quiet surroundings,many good food surroundings and you can ask the helpdesk for local food surroundings.bet hotel in medan for the moment.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

GWOLIANG N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very good hotel, best in medan
good service and attentive staff
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Yuchin F. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
So happy Marriott has arrived.
Location, Lovely Rooms, and Great Hotel Staff
Room was large, modern, and comfortable, what you would expect from a JW Marriott Hotel!
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Conrad A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice breakfast
Big rooms, nice gym and tasty breakfast
Reviewed November 01, 2013