My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1006 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Denise F. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Luxury at great price

Great location, near Merdeka Walk terraced cafes, oasis in big city of Medan
9.7
We booked this hotel at the end of our stay at Lake Toba, to have a luxury experience and this was definitely it. The hotel has all the amenities you expect from a luxury Marriott, a large luxurious kingsize bed room, and the lap pool and gym are first class. The breakfast was exceptional and very well-attended, people obviously come from all over to have breakfast here. The service was excellent. There was a slight hickup at the reception when we arrived, we had to bring our agoda voucher and did not know this, so we had to go on to a computer to print it off, this was a nuisance as we were very tired after 6 hours travelling in the car. But the staff were courteous and explained this was a requirement.
Restaurant Tip: There is everything you could want at the hotel but it is nice to go down the road to Merdeka Walk where there are local restaurants in a new, nice sidewalk cafe type format all lining the local soccer field.
Joyce M. Families with older children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
It is a beautiful hotel

It is clean and the staff and breakfast are nice
9.7
This is a very good hotel, it is clean. The breakfast is very very good. You can select various foods, European, Continental, Indonesian, Local food.
Bruce W. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
NIce staff, clean room

The bed.
7
The Bed is very comfortable. The food very nice and the staff are friendly and attentive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The grand Mosque is worth a look.
Selamat S. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
best hotel in town

large room
9.3
this is the best hotel in medan. the room was large,clean and spacious, great awesome service as usual. good price and excellent value.
Jean-Paul S. Families with older children Luxembourg, May 13, 2012
Amazing hotel!

Great location,excellent food and drinks,lovely staff,very good room
10
We definitely enjoyed our time at the hotel. The rooms are very high standard, the hotel is located close to good restaurants and city centre, the swimming pool is great as well with an amazing view of the city! The breakfast couldn't have been better.
Christiane O. Couples Germany, May 13, 2012
Functioal but not enchanting hotel

spacious room, bathroom with tub and separate shower
8
the room is big, clean, nicely funrnished, cushions to coose from. bathroom spacious and well appointed. but: the pool area is nothing to write home about. an unimaginative rectangular pool on an ustairs terrace, hardly any decoration, no shade from the blazing sun. the light tiles show every run-off of grime and make the pool look old and in need of an upgrade. the breakfast is plentyful and leaves nothing to be desired, but the breakfast hall is just that: a hall, remeniscent of a railway station eatery.
M S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
Always Sleep Well with This Hotel

Luxury and Hospitality
8.7
Always have a Good Rest when i stay at Marriot Chain, cause they have a Very Comfort Bed and Plenty Pillow, sophisticate and luxury things make me as VIP Guest. The breakfast also many various to have big breakfast. one complain only for weakness wifi in the room, hope they fix it very soon
Yee W. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Nice big rooms. Very chic design

Room well kept and clean.
9.7
we have a lovely stay at this hotel. the breakfast have a wide spread and its really delicious.
Restaurant Tip: Outside the hotel got a restaurant that is really good. Its call Jumbo.
Vivian C. Families with older children Singapore, May 1, 2012
Good for the price

features and breakfast
8.7
good 5 star hotel - probably the best in Medan...best breakfast huge spread..over-ate
Nurhafizah M. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2012
The Best in Medan

awesome bed & facilities
8
The check-in bit was dissapointing. The staff was not friendly and we had to wait for a long time to get our room. Apart from that, everything else was fine. Nice, big room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A04