or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1030 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1030)
Sort by:
Lenny S. Couples Indonesia, June 3, 2012
lovely hotel

good
10
this is a very good hotel, at business central district, the breakfast is very good
Irwinho H. Business travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2012
Comfortable, quality rooms

Comfort, good breakfast, professional service
9.7
the staff are very friendly and professional. breakfast is ample and there is much to choose from. the rooms are clean and the bed very comfortable. television have much to choose from too. this hotel is very much a jw marriot quality hotel.
Mohd Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2012
the best there is in medan!

huge room with excellent service all round
10
The highlight about this hotel is its service..you could just ask anything from the staff and they would gladly help you with a smile..the room is also huge with 2 double beds that is extremely comfy, you wouldn't want to leave the bed.. the toilet is also very comfortable and luxurious..the food on bfast buffet is plenty and delicious.. Location is also good with merdeka walk nearby and you could just ask the concierge to call a cab for you anytime..its a metered taxi so don't worry of it being overpriced..there's also a food court in the building because the hotel shares d building with an office..at night you could go to the prime bar in the hotel and listen to good live music.. And also there's a spa located on the 17th floor which is free..sauna,Jacuzzi,steam room etc except for a massage.. Be aware that the room key card malfunctions if you place it nearby your phone or mobile devices.. Overall I would definately stay at this hotel again..
Shopping Tip: Its nearby a shopping market for batiks and sarongs that is reasonably priced..remember to bargain..its called 'pajak ikan'
Zamakhsyari R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Great Place to stay in Medan

Good food, great location
10
Still without a doubt the best hotel in Medan .Register for Marriot Club and you get free wifi for whole stay ! Great security, nice place to stay and friendly staffs.All the facilities are welcoming to pamper you.Visit the spa,jacuzzi and 24hr gym .
Liem F. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
Good Stay

Wifi, Breakfast
9.3
I had a lovely stay and made full use of the lounge for business meetings, spa for relaxation, and gym to de-stress. However, the one downside of staying was the lack of proficient English speaking staff particularly because the JW Marriott is an international five star brand. While I am trying to learn Bahasa Indonesian for work, my staff had difficulty simply calling the front desk to transfer the call to me. This was slightly disappointing as I would expect at least the reception staff to be bi-lingual in English at a minimum.
Muhammad D. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2012
Good food, great services, stellar hotel

Lication, food
8.3
it is now safe for me to say that jw marriot has the best culinary service in medan. seriously, along with location, jw marriot medan deserves a 5 star in food. i am impressed with its vast breakfast variety for guests. the feast really is an indulgent.
Restaurant Tip: When it comes to Medan, you should remember one thing: "susah cari makanan ndak enak di Medan." or in english "it's difficult to find poor food in Medan." so, go out and get wild!
Ilene T. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
nice hotel room

the room very big and clean
8
We enjoy our self while staying in this hotel, the hotel very nice, the room very big and clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are several nice hotel in Medan, but JW Marriot we like the most among others hotels.
Ramesh N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great value for Money

Stylish, Classy, Clean, Presentable and Friendly Staff
9.7
just great...very happy with the facilities.had a lovely bar and a good music band. delicious food at the jade chinese restaurant. breakfast ample variety but we got bored of it as we had the same for 4 days of our stay. locality is ideal as it walking distance to merdeka walk. overall value for money and we have stayed at other hotels in medan but nothing can beat jw.
Restaurant Tip: Good Chinese Restaurant, the Jade
Agus G. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Great location, nice facility but mediocre layout

Location in the heart of city, nearby with Airport
7
overall is so-so, since i'm expecting more from 5 stars hotel. having a problem to open my room using the electronic key-card that need "refreshed" in the reception everyday. the reception area is crowded do the not-so-well layout, and in the sunday morning breakfast... it's like a market, whereby you can hardly to get a seat.
Elfiesyah P. Groups Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Real 5 star hotel

Big rooms,nice city view
9.3
They have different size of bed compare to other hotel. We stay at deluxe room with twins bed which is queen size. Got room with city view. the staffs were very helpful.Overall, this hotel is really 5 star hotel.Really enjoying stayed at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C01