or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Eng C. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel with beautiful room

everything
8
this is our second time at jw marriot hotel medan. what we like best about the hotel is that it is totally smoke-free, and they meant it, unlike other hotels in medan. it is right in the city, not far from where we wanted to go. if you like a wonderful trip in medan and a nice room to go back to at the end of the day, you cannot beat this one!
Mr H. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

nice rooms and food
9.7
It is without a doubt the best hotel in Medan for the moment. With its international standard. Nice rooms, polite staffs and great location.
Edy J. Groups Indonesia, April 4, 2012
5 star hotel in the middle of the town

location, and room design
7.3
JW Marriot is one of the best hotel in Medan city. It's located in the middle of the city. We like to stay in the hotel, the only thing that we experience bad is on the booking. When we perform our booking, max number of the person in the room show as two, same as our total number of the guests. Unfortunately, somehow it is booked as one, hence for the breakfast we only have one.
Fahrida J. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2012
good hotel but need attention with the cleaner

location
7.7
lately the room is not as clean as before, a lot of ants on the table We complaint to the reception, but somehow after the cleaning, the ants still come back. The management should do something with mangement/ cleaner the breakfast food not as good as before
Shopping Tip: food in Medan are good
Wanzuarni W. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Overprized with inconsistent standard of service

Fabulous swimming pool for lap swimmers and great buffet breakfast.
5.7
we stayed at this hotel during the 'cheng beng' period (chinese honoring their ancestors during the graveyard month) hence the rate was heavily bumped up - not worth its high rate. we booked a double bedroom for 8 nights but arrived to be told none no double bed was available. they tried to pursuade us to take a twin bedded room for a night or two before we could move into a double bedded room. after much persistence, they eventually upgraded us to an executive room (instead of our superior room) which was a lovely corner room with a good view of the city. the buffet breakfast offered good local cuisines as well as options for the westerners. the restaurant service was somewhat inconsistent - one day it was like a 5 star hotel service and the next you could hardly get an attention for service.
Ronny L. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2012
best hotel in medan

Sports club & Breakfast.
8.3
hotel guest can access the sports club for free while others pay. this makes the club very exclusive for the hotel guest. the breakfast has a lot of varieties. this is surely the best hotel in medan
Matthew L. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Refreshing

Breakfast
8.7
I guess that the JW Marriot breakfast has something of a celeb status in Medan. Endless food, one of the largest selections that i've ever seen and tasty! Besides that, the hotel's steak house had run out of red wine when i was there - not great. Hopefully they've restocked by now.
Nugroho W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2012
Lovely and luxury hotel with excellent services

Excellent rooms, foods and all features.
9
I had 1 night stay there, very excellent accomodation to refresh after long trip. I could welcome my business guests and even meeting exclusively at executive lounge. The hotel staffs are also very kind, warm and helpful.
Arius J. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2012
great locaion

sauna spa is good
8.7
very nice place, enjoy stay this hotel. recomended for famlily or couple traveler
Shopping Tip: near shooping center
Victor I. Families with older children Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel w great service

Service
7.7
nice and clean place with great services. check in took a bit longer than usual but the staff was very friendly. when asked whether wifi is available, the staff was very helpful in helping me setting up the wifi services. bathrooms are clean and comfortable. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. overall, a rewarding stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B06