Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1299 reviews

949 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1299)
Sort by:
Shirly P. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Superb

Luxury
8
Excellent place to stay, good location, great service and comfy room.
Report this review
Mae L. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Comfortable and enjoyable hotel

•Luxury accommodations
10
•Luxury accommodations The hotel staff were all so friendly and helpful all the time.
Report this review
Darwin W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
nice hotel and nice breakfast

the breakfast
8
i've been in this hotel only once ,. the thing i like bout this hotel is the bed ,. its big and comfort ,. and the breakfast is outstanding
Report this review
Darwin W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
nice bed and breakfast

breakfast
8
nice room and comfortable bed ,. i like the breakfast the most but i hate the room service ,. i want to order a food and it tooks lik one hour for the waitress to got into my room
Report this review
Lydwina T. Families with young children New Zealand, November 26, 2012
Great location, close to shopping malls & markets

Spacious rooms and variety of food
10
Check in went smooth upon arrival, only took about 15mins in total. Check out was the same too, hassle free. Rooms were as described, very spacious. Bathroom area was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, nice soft pillows. Cable tv was a bonus as we have a 4yr old so was easy to keep him entertained. The pool was ok, could do with better cleaning maintenance. The buffet restaurant was absolutely marvelous, very clean and tasty. Breakfast buffet too was a delight, would recommend to all.
Report this review
Charlis L. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
great stay

nice massage and room
9.3
We stayed for weekend at the JW Marriott, the massage session was great with proffesional masseur. We enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Svetlana P. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Great luxurious room and services

executive club access, helpful staff, large room with great view
9.3
I booked an executive room through Agoda during a 50% discount, and was extremely satisfied with the services provided by the hotel. The location was great - a short walk to Merdeka Square for an outdoor dinner, and easy to get a taxi to/from. The room was very large, with a fantastic view, and all amenities required (pressing service, executive club access and snacks). The service was great, with friendly staff. Lovely infinity pool overlooking the hustle and bustle of Medan. I would highly recommend this hotel for a luxurious weekend break.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down to Merdeka Square for dinner (grilled seafood)
Report this review
Benjamin N. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
The most affordable 5* hotel

Spacious , Clean , Affordable
9.7
JW Marriott Medan is the most affordable 5* hotel i have been to. The services were great and rooms are spacious. The only fault i can comment is the small bath tub size. Other than that all is good!
Report this review
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Friendly staffs, Good security, Great Hotel

Infinity Pool- very good view of the city
9
My sons were very happy with the stay. everything was just great to them. Great swimming pool, nice hotel room, lots of TV channels to be choosen....I like the spacious room with transparrent bathroom window, great city view from the room, I will definitely choose this hotel if I go Medan again.
Report this review
Harun A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

things you liked
8
The hotel provides all the amenities of Marriott anywhere in the world at an amazingly low rates. It is the best place to stay in Medan. The rooms are big. The room service was excellent and so was the food.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 949 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime BarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe Private RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private SmallJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private ShanghaiJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe AlfrescoJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - PrimeBarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06