or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1035 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Lius D. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2012
Great hotel with beautiful bathroom

Spacious room, beautiful bathroom
9
my stay in jw. marriott medan is satisfying. the room is big and clean. the bathroom is nice. you can look though the bathroom from your bed. one of the things i love the most is the bed, very comfortable bed with many pillows. i will absolutely recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The Prime Steakhouse is a romantic place to have dinner with your loved one.
Chee T. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Nice Hotel with lovely room and friendly staff

Friendly Staff, nice room
9.7
it was wonderfull experience to stay in jw marriott. when i reached the hotel with the taxi i was need to pay the taxi fee but the taxi driver does not have small change. with the hotel staff they help me to pay the taxi fees which i later return to them without they have help me out. it was nice experience to see the staff there were so friendly that they could address you by mr so and so every time the see you. by the was the hotel was nice hotel with lovely room and friendly staff who willing to help you through your stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to bring SMALL change. It seems like there is a norm that they do not changed back small amount of money to you especilally the taxi. You need to pay exactly what they ask, if you pay more then that, Sorry they would not give you back.
Jhon L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2012
A luxury hotel with all of convenience that I want

comfort bedroom and nice bathroom
9.7
Everytime I stay in this hotel, I always have a comfort feeling from the first step in entering this hotel till I've check out from it. While entering the bedroom, there is always a stimulus to lay on the bed. The same thing happens when I see the shower facilities in the room. So I always take a bath for a while and after that, I certainly feel so clean and fresh. The only thing maybe not suitable for me is the pillow is too soft coz I like the hard and the solid one.
Lisawati S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 9, 2012
Exquitely decorated hotel with good service

Very modern and nicely decorated lobby
8.7
i'll definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to visit medan as it offers great value for a 5* hotel and the hotel offers good service
Eng C. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel with beautiful room

everything
8
this is our second time at jw marriot hotel medan. what we like best about the hotel is that it is totally smoke-free, and they meant it, unlike other hotels in medan. it is right in the city, not far from where we wanted to go. if you like a wonderful trip in medan and a nice room to go back to at the end of the day, you cannot beat this one!
Mr H. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

nice rooms and food
9.7
It is without a doubt the best hotel in Medan for the moment. With its international standard. Nice rooms, polite staffs and great location.
Edy J. Groups Indonesia, April 4, 2012
5 star hotel in the middle of the town

location, and room design
7.3
JW Marriot is one of the best hotel in Medan city. It's located in the middle of the city. We like to stay in the hotel, the only thing that we experience bad is on the booking. When we perform our booking, max number of the person in the room show as two, same as our total number of the guests. Unfortunately, somehow it is booked as one, hence for the breakfast we only have one.
Fahrida J. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2012
good hotel but need attention with the cleaner

location
7.7
lately the room is not as clean as before, a lot of ants on the table We complaint to the reception, but somehow after the cleaning, the ants still come back. The management should do something with mangement/ cleaner the breakfast food not as good as before
Shopping Tip: food in Medan are good
Wanzuarni W. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Overprized with inconsistent standard of service

Fabulous swimming pool for lap swimmers and great buffet breakfast.
5.7
we stayed at this hotel during the 'cheng beng' period (chinese honoring their ancestors during the graveyard month) hence the rate was heavily bumped up - not worth its high rate. we booked a double bedroom for 8 nights but arrived to be told none no double bed was available. they tried to pursuade us to take a twin bedded room for a night or two before we could move into a double bedded room. after much persistence, they eventually upgraded us to an executive room (instead of our superior room) which was a lovely corner room with a good view of the city. the buffet breakfast offered good local cuisines as well as options for the westerners. the restaurant service was somewhat inconsistent - one day it was like a 5 star hotel service and the next you could hardly get an attention for service.
Ronny L. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2012
best hotel in medan

Sports club & Breakfast.
8.3
hotel guest can access the sports club for free while others pay. this makes the club very exclusive for the hotel guest. the breakfast has a lot of varieties. this is surely the best hotel in medan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C05