My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1006 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Ananda A. Couples Indonesia, February 19, 2012
Truly five star hotel, best hotel in town

outdoor swimming pool at 17th floor nice city view from heights, a transparant glass in the bathroom with electric curtain
9.7
our first breakfast in the marriott cafe, my wife would have hash brown potatoes for her breakfast but didn't find, i asked (i guessed he is the restaurant manager on duty) to provide in the next morning. he told he will provide for us. so, next morning while we had breakfast we found hash brown potatoes on the buffet, mr. iman came to us and explained that our request become a todays menu. we were so happy with the staff as well. they gave us an excellent service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just minute drive through cities shopping center (sun plaza,cambridge mall) or food festive (merdeka walk)
Dien P. Business travelers Singapore, February 18, 2012
Superb Hotel with excellent service with smiles

Very luxury interior and spacious and comfortable bed
10
the jw marriot hotel (medan) is definitely the best hotel in town, and it is worthy spending 2 nights after long-days of meetings. it is 'excellent' value-for-money, and i will come back for business matters in the future. the breakfast has lots of varieties from local indonesian to western foods.
Allan T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Perfect Stay

Great value for a 5 star hotel
9.7
perfect stay from check in to check out, breakfast was 5 star, rooms were great, pool is great with hot jazzuzi at the spa and was free.great value from agoda for under us for a 5 star hotel
Jenny C. Families with young children Australia, February 7, 2012
Great size rooms - all modern and clean

The rooms
6
Rooms are excellent but dinner was way overpriced and took over an hour for even 1 meal!
Joanna Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2012
great nice hotel

the design
9.7
great place to relax with family. My child loves the room. It is a great place for vacation
Hung T. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2012
As expected of a hotel of its type

Spacious, well appointed
8
Standard as expected of a hotel of its type. Room is spacious and well appointed. Lack of stationery (eg. envelopes, writing pads) in the room, and the additional charges for internet is ridiculous though, considering that free wifi is available in a lot of less upmarket places. Just because it's an expensive hotel doesn't mean it's an opportunity to charge like a wounded bull for basic services such as internet.
Dady N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 23, 2012
Great Names Marriot

nice hotel with great breakfast and seasonal decoration
7.3
as ussual like others marriot places, you will find neat clean and familiar room, just like on your personal home. the staff will help you for anything you need.
Shopping Tip: for durian lovers, you can eat delicious durians at only 15 thousand rupiahs along the way.the famous one is 'ucok' durian
Allen J. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly staff
8
Nice location to malls and eating places. A club with live band entertainment was within walking distance.
Andrew W. Solo travelers January 15, 2012
Quality at a Bargain

Features, Location,Service
7.7
The JW Marriot Medan is located in the heart of Medan and is what you would expect from any JW Marriot outlet. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Security is tight. All vehicles, persons and baggage are checked upon entry. Staff are friendly and helpful. I requested a taxi from a certain taxi company but was quickly informed particular company was busy and given other options to makes sure I departed on time.
Cut Q. Couples Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Great room and service

extensive choice of breakfast, very nice bathroom
9
A fine hotel with big rooms and bathrooms. I liked that they made the bed with extra layers of blankets under the sheets, making the bed very comfy. The restaurant has an extensive choice of menu, though the taste is a bit bland for my liking. The staff are helpful and quick to respond. The view is so-so, given that the city looks quite messy from above.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A01