Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime Steakhouse
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime Steakhouse JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime Bar JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1298 reviews

948 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Shang L. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2012
Great Hotel room, grand looking hall

very nice meeting place for business partners, serves great food around
10
Clean rooms, very impressive main hall, efficient hotel room staff that caters to your needs everytime. Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Have always stayed here on business travel and will continue to do so
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurants around the hotel, Nelaya and Taipan
Report this review
Thurairajan M. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
it was fantastic hotel to stay and i will go back

the room , service and fast reponse
10
it was really great stay and i wish i am back there
Report this review
Tang K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Luxurios yet comfort environemt

Good services & good faciliites
9.7
is a best and luxurious hotel in medan with reasonable price if you are an early birds. the deluxe room is big and yet very comfort to stay. can see the vibrant city from the window. Breakfasts were so yummy for certain.. room services is relatively slow but overall, security, safety, environment is quite perfect.. no worth for people just want a bed there..
Hotel Feature Tip: can enjoy the faciliites
Report this review
Zallifah S. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
The real Five Star treatment!!!

The service is superb!!!
10
Staying here made my two nights stay in Medan really memorable. Spacious room, good service, good food, I had a great time!!!
Report this review
Hendrika V. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Marriott - Medan's newest wonder

Location, Breakfast, Rooms
10
Nestled in the city with a 10 min drive from the busiest locations, Marriott makes your day just better. The road to Marriott is one-way so you dont have to worry about getting stuck in a jam. The close proximity to the city's bustling restaurant hub gives you the opportunity to try on a huge variety of cuisines from the culinary kingdom albeit a bit on the expensive side. Marriott's rooms are just wonderful. Needless to say the rooms are plush and spotless, the cushiony bed just doesnt let you get out of it, the bathroom is super clean and the staff service is really good. Its a 5star in all aspects and worth every penny. Forcing ourselves to leave the bed for a breakfast, we were treated to a sprawling restaurant with an equally large choice to satisfy the tummy leaving you in a dilemma, you wanna sit and keep munching or get back to the bed paradise. Overall it was one of our best stays and thoroughly enjoyed it. 5* - totally!
Report this review
Lenny L. Groups Indonesia, October 28, 2012
definitely one of the best hotels in medan

Clean room, great customer service
8.7
i asked for connecting rooms during check-in but was politely told that all connecting rooms were full because we checked in quite late at 6pm. rooms were assigned in different floors; apparently, there were no two rooms available in the same floor on that day. i booked twin rooms from agoda but was given king sized bed for each room; we were exhausted so we didn't ask for change of room upon seeing the king bed. despite the mentioned hiccups, i am very satisfied with this hotel. rooms were spacious thoroughly cleaned with free wi-fi. hotel staff are polite and friendly. breakfast was top notch, real fruit juices were served.
Report this review
Anne F. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Amazing room with warm and friendly service

Comfy beds with updated facilities with the view overlooking the town of Medan. The bathroom facilities were surpassing one' expectations
9.7
We had a fantastic stay in the hotel and my mom was amazed with the outlook of the hotel and the deluxe room. The spread for breakfast was an endless journey as making a choice was a difficult one as all the dishes were appetizing and appealing.
Report this review
Maurice C. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Clean and classy hotel

Clean room
9.7
We stay for 3 nites in a deluxe room. The view was great with spacious clean room, perfect pillows and beds. We dine at the Chinese Restaurant Jade, food is excellent. Can't say the same for The Prime Steakhouse, service was good but steak not up to standard for the price we pay. Breakfast is the same daily, good spread of food but they are always short of cutlery, this part definitely needs to improve. Overall, a very satisfied and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Rini W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Perfect hotel to spend long weekend

Pool for family
10
Last weekend is A long weekend for few of the country and got holiday in the weekend. By the airplane tickets that expensive on that peak weekend, i choose to stay in medan and spend time in the hotel with family. And i choose JW Marriot hotel that is one of the moat luxury hotel in medan. The pool and the view from this hotel has been pay the price that cost. Enjoy it so much and waiting for spend another night there.
Report this review
Ricky C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
5 star enjoyment

Helpful and friendly staff
8.7
Strategic location to Merdeka Walk and Kesawan Square. However, there is not much shopping malls located nearby the hotel. The nearest walking distance is to the Grand Palladium, which takes about 15 minutes.
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 948 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime BarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe Private RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private SmallJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private ShanghaiJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe AlfrescoJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - PrimeBarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05