My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1007 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Eng C. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and great value for money

the room is well furnished and beautifully done
7.3
we stayed a night before heading off to another location. The staff was courteous and we had an enjoyable stay. We really enjoyed the gym facilities too
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to have a good work out, try their well equipped gym. Food-wise is simple perhaps because it was a festive period where most staff were off!
Ryann L. Couples Canada, August 22, 2011
Beautiful hotel, wonderful service!

Clean and cozy, could get almost everything we needed without going outside the hotel!
10
we enjoyed everything about our stay. the service was personable and quick. the food at the executive lounge was delicious. we would definitely return!
Freddy N. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2011
very very nice hotel

very very nice hotel
10
very very nice hotel very very nice room very very nice restaurant ( jade ) very very nice pool, jaccuzi ( quan ) love this hotel xo much
Mario Y. Business travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2011
Comfy big room & great breakfast

Comfy bed, big bathroom
9.3
I had a refreshing sleep during my stay in Marriot Medan. The room simply meets Marriot's standard. The breakfast is one of the best in town.
Christopher M. Groups New Zealand, August 12, 2011
Yeah great hotel just what I needed.

Gym/breakfast nice rooms
10
was great place to stay and not to bad of price for the quality of the place. it had a top class gym and awesome breakie in the morning. would definitely come stay there again. i was only there for 1 night though.
Vanessa W. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2011
Fabulous hotel with great service

Breakfast and Spa
10
we stayed for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. a great choice in a hectic city and certainly worth the money, there are not many places you could get such a high standard hotel at this price. breakfast was great with plenty of choice, the spa and swimming pool are an excellent place to relax. our room was of a high standard didn't it in any of the restaurants but did try the room service which was very good and the free fruit punch in the bar was a nice touch.
Ilene T. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2011
Nice hotel

breakfast come with many variaty of foods
6
the security system very strick safe for guest, the lobby big enough to accomodate the guest, we do love the breakfast come into many variety of foods and the quality of the food excellent
Karthik P. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2011
Amazing Hotel, world class features

exquisitely furnished, spacious, extreme valu for money
9.3
we checked in to the hotel to great staff with winning smiles. although we checked into only the deluxe room, we were surpised to find the hotel room superbly spacious and superbly fitted. the bathroom was befitting a king so was the bedding. and at the price agoda managed to get the room for us, this was by far the best staying experience i have encountered. thanks agoda and looking forward to more savings through your site
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Prime Bar.
Allen J. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2011
Very Nice Hotel

Nice large rooms with good size toilets
8
Overall was good but found the "1 towel per room" housekeeping room set-up policy strange. If you have two people in the room, you have to call "at your service" to request for another bath towel as every room is only set-up with just one towel even though it's a twin or double room. So if you are the 2nd person taking a shower, you better check before you jump in the shower if there is a second towel for you end up using the hand-towel or bathrobe as a towel! Besides that, hotel was good. Room service was a bit poor though as they had many items on the menu not available. But a good hotel.
Lip P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Luxurious hotel with a good price

Room furnishings and gym well equipped
8.7
As usual, I stay at the JW Marriott when I travel to Medan for business. No doubt it is the best hotel in Medan, in terms of quality, service and cost. The rooms are well appointed, well maintained and equipped. The gym is also well equipped with state-of-the-art equpment and well maintained.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is well designed, comfortable and the staff were skillful and professional. The restaurant grill is one of the best in town. Good selection of wine and the lower floor has a live band in the evening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C03