Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1026 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1026)
Sort by:
Indahayu D. Families with young children September 7, 2011
lovely hotel but no good service

best features of the hotel
6
Overall this is a lovely hotel,but no good service from security officer. They didn't check aLl vehicle that enter the hotel. But receptionist has been promised to us to send our complain to security manager.
Janny L. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
spacious hotel , friendly service

spacious, clean & modern room, great amenities, friendly service, excellent buffet breakfast, excellent value for money.
9
this is our first stay at this hotel. the moment we arrived, we were greeted by their friendly staff amidst tight hotel security. the lobby is very grand & beautiful. the check-in was fast and without any hassle whatsoever. we were allocated the 23rd floor at room no 2328. the room was very spacious, fresh & clean with great amenities. the king size bed was huge and comfy. we stayed for 6 nights at this hotel with a daily complementary buffet breakfast at the mariott cafe. the buffet breakfast is excellent with lots of menu to choose from. the dishes are very high standard. overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and are happy to recommend to our friends and family. we'll definitely be coming back and staying at jw mariott medan on our next trip.
Shopping Tip: Try Sun Plaza Shopping Centre for all your shopping needs.
Pawira L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 4, 2011
Nice Hotel with extremely comfort room

Nice Room and great view
8.3
overall the hotel is quite nice and comfort, i enjoy my stay the only thing that's matter is the service is not good for a 5 star hotel, especially during check in, the reception said that my room is a deluxe room while i am quite sure that i book a executive room, and the reception refused to call agoda customer service, they said they can only contact by email, i use my mobile phone to contact agoda customer service at thailand and the officer ask me to pass the phone to the reception, and the reception brought my mobile phone to another room to locate their manager, i have to wait for another 15 minutes before the reception pass back my mobile phone,but unfortunately they said that the phone line was cut, and said they will call agoda and ask me to wait, if they can call agoda at the first place, why should i have to wait that long, and after that i have to wait again for them to call agoda, finally they put me on deluxe room with the executive lounge access after 1 hour and 15 minutes, i am quite tired of the waiting time after a long journey from danau toba, i cannot imagine how tired is my mother in law who was sitting in the wheel chair.
Stephanie M. Families with older children Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Very nice hotel

Very comfortable room
9
there is such a very nice hotel in busiest area of medan, that even it is located in the heart of town but suddenly you entered to the hotel, you are getting relaxed with the surrounding of the hotel because the atmosphere of the hotel is very like when we are homed. welcoming with the sound of the fountain in the lobby hotel before you entered the best room hotel in town.
Anita R. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Large room, large bed - not the service

best pakage offered !!
7.7
lovely stayed @ jwm. dispite lovely staying we had inconvenient experience :we checked in @ 4 pm (2 hours before checked in had contact the hotel that we are otw to marriott hotel). upon checking in, we show the confirmation reservation to the reception, unfortunately agoda havent inform them. we have to wait. finally i took the decision to check in with my credit card guarantee (since it is already 4 pm). finally got confirmation from agoda in the evening. hope next time i wont face this inconvenient situation anymore. tks.
Yulia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Nice Hotel and good location

The atmosphere of the hotel is cozy, the pool is good !
7.3
I had great time when I was stay in JW. Marriot. The room is good, the pool is excellent. Overall the function of hotel is really worked. One think that I am concerned is about the service of the staffs in the restaurant area. Some people already asked for so many times regarding the refill of a kind of food, and the staffs just said " yes, its coming " but nothing happen until the breakfast time is finished. They should also have to look at this as a part of the services. Instead to keep said "its coming " will be nice if they just said " its finished and sorry for the unconvenience " The rest is great !
Alvin T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2011
Nice service

Nice room
9
The staffs there are all helpful, The breakfast is good and fresh, but everything have to wait till they cook.
Nurhafizah M. Groups Singapore, August 29, 2011
Fabulous hotel with excellent service

Conducive rooms, comfortable bed and great service staff
9
the room was huge. they provided welcome chocolates which were awesome. the service provided was two thumbs up. location wise was great as it was near merdeka walk and a short distance to major shopping centres.
Robert P. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2011
Great Hotel

The room was nice and as well the breakfast
9.7
it was the first time i stayed in jw marriott, and i found it very nice and worth it with the price i pay. but it's just the internet, i have to be jw marriott member to get it free in the room. if not, then i need to pay for using internet in the room.
Eng C. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and great value for money

the room is well furnished and beautifully done
7.3
we stayed a night before heading off to another location. The staff was courteous and we had an enjoyable stay. We really enjoyed the gym facilities too
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to have a good work out, try their well equipped gym. Food-wise is simple perhaps because it was a festive period where most staff were off!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B01