or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Ade F. Couples Indonesia, October 16, 2011
Great hotel

Room, service very friendly
9.7
Had great stay, rooms are big, beds comfy, and cleanliness level are superb, been here a year ago, maintainance is good. Foods tasty n great variety, very recommended, n good value for money. Here on a holiday n surely will b our first choice in Medan
Reza A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 3, 2011
Great location and nice rooms

Perfect location
8
This is the best hotel in medan. the room was clean and spacious, great awesome service as usual. good price and excellent value.Staff very helpfull and friendly.Overall, we satisfied with the hotel.
Reza A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 3, 2011
Great location and nice rooms

Perfect location
8
This is the best hotel in medan. the room was clean and spacious, great awesome service as usual. good price and excellent value.Staff very helpfull and friendly.Overall, we satisfied with the hotel.
Reza A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2011
Great location and nice rooms

Perfect location for shopping
8
This is the best hotel in medan. the room was clean and spacious, great awesome service as usual. good price and excellent value.Staff very helpfull and friendly.Overall, we satisfied with the hotel.
Indah H. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2011
Fantastic hotel that offers luxuries

complete facilities of the hotel (love the swimming pool), spacious room, strategic location (near merdeka walk (medan youth hangout place))
8
at first, I was a little bit disappointed about the service. I was arrived earlier than the check in time, they said the room was not ready yet. Then, I left my phone number to be contacted when the room ready. But when I got back, they said that the room was taken by someone else. I waited about one and a half hour until they could give me the room that I wanted. But it was paid off when I arrived in the room. The room is clean, spacious, and they have a bathroom with large glass window, so I could watch TV while I was in the bathroom. I love the swimming pool which is located on the 16th floor, and they also have a large jacuzzi. Love the stay!
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Great location but poor service of receiptionist.

Good facilities, nice & tasty food,comfortable room.
8.3
this hotel has a good security. but for service, the receptionists who served for checked in, the attitude were so bad. that makes me felt disappointed with we were reached there. the lobby has no comfortable place to rest & wireless surfing. however, i am very satisfy to the service of your facility coordinator & restaurant waitress. i have to compliment them because they provide friendly & passion service. the quality of facilities & foods were great.
Freddy N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 10, 2011
spectacular hotel in medan

swimming pool
9.7
the best hotel in medan they have a big room with medan's view also have amazing view at swimming pool at night best restaurant ( jade )
Nightlife Tip: prime bar is a relax place at night the best hotel in medan they have a big room with medan's view also have amazing view at swimming pool at night best restaurant ( jade )
Indahayu D. Families with young children September 7, 2011
lovely hotel but no good service

best features of the hotel
6
Overall this is a lovely hotel,but no good service from security officer. They didn't check aLl vehicle that enter the hotel. But receptionist has been promised to us to send our complain to security manager.
Janny L. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
spacious hotel , friendly service

spacious, clean & modern room, great amenities, friendly service, excellent buffet breakfast, excellent value for money.
9
this is our first stay at this hotel. the moment we arrived, we were greeted by their friendly staff amidst tight hotel security. the lobby is very grand & beautiful. the check-in was fast and without any hassle whatsoever. we were allocated the 23rd floor at room no 2328. the room was very spacious, fresh & clean with great amenities. the king size bed was huge and comfy. we stayed for 6 nights at this hotel with a daily complementary buffet breakfast at the mariott cafe. the buffet breakfast is excellent with lots of menu to choose from. the dishes are very high standard. overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and are happy to recommend to our friends and family. we'll definitely be coming back and staying at jw mariott medan on our next trip.
Shopping Tip: Try Sun Plaza Shopping Centre for all your shopping needs.
Pawira L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 4, 2011
Nice Hotel with extremely comfort room

Nice Room and great view
8.3
overall the hotel is quite nice and comfort, i enjoy my stay the only thing that's matter is the service is not good for a 5 star hotel, especially during check in, the reception said that my room is a deluxe room while i am quite sure that i book a executive room, and the reception refused to call agoda customer service, they said they can only contact by email, i use my mobile phone to contact agoda customer service at thailand and the officer ask me to pass the phone to the reception, and the reception brought my mobile phone to another room to locate their manager, i have to wait for another 15 minutes before the reception pass back my mobile phone,but unfortunately they said that the phone line was cut, and said they will call agoda and ask me to wait, if they can call agoda at the first place, why should i have to wait that long, and after that i have to wait again for them to call agoda, finally they put me on deluxe room with the executive lounge access after 1 hour and 15 minutes, i am quite tired of the waiting time after a long journey from danau toba, i cannot imagine how tired is my mother in law who was sitting in the wheel chair.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C04