Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 1212 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1212)
Sort by:
Haryanto L. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
10
Staying in this hotel are really wonderful , this five stars hotel are really great
Report this review
Kevin Y. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
U wil nt believe it with the rate for 5 star hotel

Everything is js nice
9
You can see JWW Marriott building from far because not much tall building in medan. Security check for all cars and guest who wanted to go in to their building which make you feel you are save. The lobby is just so so which is abit disappoited and when we've done with the check in process, we wonder why there are no bell boy helping us to carry our luggage because we are still discussing how much tips we should give to the bell boy if they help us carrying things. Well, we never stay in 5 star hotel before and we save the tips since no one helping us (5 star hotel no bell boy!!!???) Room is very nice with all the 5 star feature to give you the full comfort. I love the ideal when they provide you international charger so that you wont have headache on what electronic devide should you charge first (we have 2 Hp and 2 camera). However, if room provide free wifi then it will be much much better. The hotel consist of 27 floor and floor number 17th is the health spa and gym. As in house guest you can use their souna, steam bath, jaguzzi for free. And the faciality is damn nice. The food, talk about their breakfast, it was our best meal in our 5d4n trip to medan as they seve wide range variety of food. You will surely enjoy the food here and dont miss their fresh fruit juice!!! 5 star hotel at 3 star hotel rate... Worth for your value!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to 17th floor and enjoy!!
Report this review
Roby G. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Best Luxurious 5 Stars Hotel in town

Spacious room with comfortable bed
9.7
this hotel is the best luxurious 5 stars hotel in medan. it's located at the heart of the city which is close to offices, restaurants, shopping centers, etc. you name it. the room design is equipped with artistic equipments & comfortable bed with spacious room.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Chinese restaurant called Jade at the ground floor and you can also find other fine restaurants like Jumbo seafood restaurant at the opposite of the hotel or Taipan restaurant.
Report this review
Siong L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Clean and Tidy with curteous staff

Best bed and linen sheets
6.7
checked in time suppose to be 2pm but i tried my luck at 11am,cos i had no where else to go, fortunately met the most helpful front office staff. being year 2012 and 5 star hotel, no wifi is provided in the room but only lobby and at night the lobby is warm stuffy and lots of mosquito but i had no choice. the gym was great but the pool is way too small for 5 star standards
Hotel Feature Tip: Nothing around the hotel, be it Mall, groceries or restaurant...all too far to reach by walking.
Report this review
Haryanto L. Couples Indonesia, July 16, 2012
Best hotel

Great location
10
staying in this hotel are really great, this is a five star hotel which is located in the middle of medan city
Report this review
Sofian J. Couples Indonesia, July 16, 2012
Great 5star hotel

Price
9.7
This time we got lucky 50% discount, so only this time is superb price with superb 5star quality.
Report this review
Lie L. Groups Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice room
8
Nice hotel with Nice room and Nice services, all the staffs are very helpfull and Nice. The hotel is located in a great location.
Report this review
Haryanto L. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Great hotel

The environment
10
This is a five stars hotel, with many luxury and facility. I was really enjoying stayed at this hotel
Report this review
Melissa L. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2012
We always enjoy the JW !

Great hotel, clean and spacious rooms, feels like home
10
This was our third stay and we'll definitely be back, we enjoyed ourselves very much this time as always. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Very pleasant experience. As usual, our flight out of Medan was very early in the morning, and the staff prepared a packed breakfast. Food is great here, too!
Restaurant Tip: Both restaurants will never fail you here, they're great!
Report this review
Gito H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

The gym is very good
10
Everythings is very good , the room , restorant etc
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04