or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Stephanie M. Families with older children Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Very nice hotel

Very comfortable room
9
there is such a very nice hotel in busiest area of medan, that even it is located in the heart of town but suddenly you entered to the hotel, you are getting relaxed with the surrounding of the hotel because the atmosphere of the hotel is very like when we are homed. welcoming with the sound of the fountain in the lobby hotel before you entered the best room hotel in town.
Anita R. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Large room, large bed - not the service

best pakage offered !!
7.7
lovely stayed @ jwm. dispite lovely staying we had inconvenient experience :we checked in @ 4 pm (2 hours before checked in had contact the hotel that we are otw to marriott hotel). upon checking in, we show the confirmation reservation to the reception, unfortunately agoda havent inform them. we have to wait. finally i took the decision to check in with my credit card guarantee (since it is already 4 pm). finally got confirmation from agoda in the evening. hope next time i wont face this inconvenient situation anymore. tks.
Yulia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Nice Hotel and good location

The atmosphere of the hotel is cozy, the pool is good !
7.3
I had great time when I was stay in JW. Marriot. The room is good, the pool is excellent. Overall the function of hotel is really worked. One think that I am concerned is about the service of the staffs in the restaurant area. Some people already asked for so many times regarding the refill of a kind of food, and the staffs just said " yes, its coming " but nothing happen until the breakfast time is finished. They should also have to look at this as a part of the services. Instead to keep said "its coming " will be nice if they just said " its finished and sorry for the unconvenience " The rest is great !
Alvin T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2011
Nice service

Nice room
9
The staffs there are all helpful, The breakfast is good and fresh, but everything have to wait till they cook.
Nurhafizah M. Groups Singapore, August 29, 2011
Fabulous hotel with excellent service

Conducive rooms, comfortable bed and great service staff
9
the room was huge. they provided welcome chocolates which were awesome. the service provided was two thumbs up. location wise was great as it was near merdeka walk and a short distance to major shopping centres.
Robert P. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2011
Great Hotel

The room was nice and as well the breakfast
9.7
it was the first time i stayed in jw marriott, and i found it very nice and worth it with the price i pay. but it's just the internet, i have to be jw marriott member to get it free in the room. if not, then i need to pay for using internet in the room.
Eng C. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and great value for money

the room is well furnished and beautifully done
7.3
we stayed a night before heading off to another location. The staff was courteous and we had an enjoyable stay. We really enjoyed the gym facilities too
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to have a good work out, try their well equipped gym. Food-wise is simple perhaps because it was a festive period where most staff were off!
Ryann L. Couples Canada, August 22, 2011
Beautiful hotel, wonderful service!

Clean and cozy, could get almost everything we needed without going outside the hotel!
10
we enjoyed everything about our stay. the service was personable and quick. the food at the executive lounge was delicious. we would definitely return!
Freddy N. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2011
very very nice hotel

very very nice hotel
10
very very nice hotel very very nice room very very nice restaurant ( jade ) very very nice pool, jaccuzi ( quan ) love this hotel xo much
Mario Y. Business travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2011
Comfy big room & great breakfast

Comfy bed, big bathroom
9.3
I had a refreshing sleep during my stay in Marriot Medan. The room simply meets Marriot's standard. The breakfast is one of the best in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A08