Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1368 reviews

1007 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Timothy H. Couples Indonesia, January 30, 2016
Fabulous view

Love the pool, the view from the executive room, the breakfast and the bar.
8.7
Perfecto
Nik A. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2016
excellent

Room, Staff and fast internet
9.3
Mario L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 10, 2016
Good hotel but bad maintenance

Good location, nice staff, good price
8
The hotel was great, the location is perfect, right in the middle of the city, you can get any food around this hotel. Unfortunately, during our visit there in last day, the flush in the toilet wasnt work, they said there some problem in their pipe or something. For 5 stars hotel, this was a fatal mistake.
Irene T. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2016
Great stay

Room standards, location, value
9.3
The stay was great and up to the 5-star standard.
Anna G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2016
great
6.7
great hotel, valuable
Hendra H. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2016
Nice hotel

Amazing..clean and the big hotel
10
so happy
Anton .. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
the place is so strategic, the room is clean

comfortable, clean, strategic place
9
vacation on JW Marriott
Ucci M. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Good Staycation

room, luxury, good food
7.3
it was great! me and my husband had a staycation and this was the second time we had it in JW Medan. I love the room and the breakfast, although I must say their tea and coffee were overpriced for the quality (especially the coffee!). It was a crowded when we stayed there (2nd of January). The management should have been more prepared, I queued like half an hour to check out, there were only two staffs in the receptionist handling all the crowded. We also had to waited almost an hour when we requested for robes and extra slipper. Overall, it was a nice stay and we sure will go back next time.
Sherly S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Delightful new year stay with my little one

Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
7.7
It was a delightful stay with my husband and one year old daughter. But the swimming pool was too cold so instead I took her to play in the bathtub. Luckily she was satisfied. The service was not I expect from a 5 star hotel.. There was no welcoming drinks, we got our room only after waiting for 2 hours at 4pm. There was no smile from any of the staffs and it was chaotic when we queued for breakfast.
Khasiah R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2016
good room

easy , clean , good
8
we enjoy in the room and pool
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1007 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime BarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private SmallJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private ShanghaiJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe AlfrescoJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - PrimeBarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel EntraceJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - GymJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Grand Ballroom Set UpJW Marriott Medan Medan - Theatre Set UpJW Marriott Medan Medan - Whirlpool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06