or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Exterior JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Entrance JW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Deluxe JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe
JW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Ballroom JW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Medan Medan - Spa JW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa Reflexology JW Marriott Medan Medan - Foyer JW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Gourmet JW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Function Room JW Marriott Medan Medan - Reception
Area: Medan Perjuangan Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (150)
Sort by:
Robert B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Great hotel

Room size, room quality and good customer service.
9
A lovely hotel with excellent staff. Great restraurants. In walking distance to a strip of shops. Good having a night club in the basement.
Daniel V. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
It was great

staff, cleanliness, good
9.7
Neal B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2014
The best hotel in Medan.

The best buffet breakfast, the most friendly, attentive, helpful staff, extremely comfortable room
9.7
My stay was perfect. I was very comfortable at the Marriott after traveling throughout the country. The staff is the best of any hotel that I've stayed and the buffet breakfast and dinner was superb.
Ricky O. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2014
Typical JW Mariott Quality

New, Clean, Expensive
7.7
Nothing much to said about this hotel. Service, accomodation, food, etc is as expected from the name JW Mariott.
Wan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Comfortable stay

Comfortable room, good location, friendly staff
9.7
My first time to Medan. Worthy stay in a luxury hotel with nice facilities. Location slightly away from other hotels/shopping malls but not that significant. A sense of security where there is a brief check on cars driving in. Inspection is done on people & stuff entering the hotel. Although a bit draggy, but it's necessary. The room is in the right size and comfy. Nice bed with quite a few pillows ^^. However, the shampoo & shower gel is too diluted. Lucky I've brought my own. Gym and swimming pool is good. Located on 15th floor. Since I swim in the evening, it was rather cold, strong wind due to high floor. It would be nice if the water is warm. The staff are friendly and helpful, well-versed in English language. Great smiles. I love it :) Looking for a safe and comfy stay, this is the place.
Tuti M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Worst sahur in 5 star hotel ever...

Nice bathroom, the twin bed are great, clean tidy room
6.3
I didnt know that this hotel do not serve sahur in hotel restaurant. This is the first time I get sahur in the room, During my stay in 5 star hotel in indonesia. I've been in 2 other hotels in before, and this is the only one that serve in room sahur, with some very ordinary menu! It's so not JW Marriott style. When we booked this hotel, we expect nothing less than the best menu ever, because we can say that this hotel is the most expensive hotel in medan. But the food we get for sahur, was just like 2star hotel serve. Its not classy at all. I was so dissapointed, not only about the menu, but also they give only one portion, so we had to asked for the second one... I've been here before, not during ramadhan and it was great, bu during ramadhan, I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel at all...
Ahmad Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Facilities is great, services are poor

Bathroom, Bed and Room facilities
7.3
Had a water heater problem and was only resolve a day later! Imagine! a 5 star hotel Services was slow in terms of room service and the reception calling in the taxi, have to wait for more than an hour for the taxi to arrive
Hema Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Great room, great food, great service

location, room and service
10
Overall it was an awesome stay. Great access, train stations, shopping malls and restaurants are in close vicinity. Room was clean, and comfortable. Both breakfast buffet and room service was good. Nice fitness facility with personal trainer, outside pool is also great although it doesn't have a pool side bar as it is inside the fitness club. Would totally recommend the hotel to all friends and family
Heru K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Nice, quiet location and yet easily accessible

Spacious room, excellent Gymn and breakfast
8.7
The pool usage has been limited for two persons although we have indicated that we reserved, checked in for three persons.( 2 adults and 1 kid). Parking unless we have stickers is a bit far.
Ryan S. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2013
Astounding experience! Amazing hotel!

New building, great dining, beautiful rooms!
10
The hotel is beautiful. Amazingly comfortable! Definitely the best dinner buffet I have ever had, and the breakfast buffet wasn't far off that either! One of the best Marriott locations I have stayed at so far!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - The Whirlpool at Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - DeluxeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - BallroomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A06