Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1368 reviews

1006 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Wei J. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Only 5 star hotel in Medan
5.3
THis is the best 5 star hotel in Medan. Hotel was clean and location was central. Security was very tight which is good in places like Indonesia. All taxis were being scanned and bags/goods have to be put through belt detector. Breakfast spread was good with lots of variety. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Tjhang O. Couples Australia, May 14, 2016
Lift and room key daily problem, aircond not cool,
3.7
Lift and room key keep having problem on daily basis. They keep claiming we put the key close to the phone. On the contrary, we always put it in our wallet. Air conditioner is not cool even after we reported and claimed it has been fixed. Bed sheet was not changed daily. Request of room amenities taken half hour and has to call them at least twice before being delivered. Overall a very disappointed stay. I have stayed in all 5 star hotel in Medan. The best, I still think is The Grand Aston.
Handoyo L. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2016
marriott standard never fail
5.7
as expected, clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast. excellent location, good attentive staffs. real 5star std
Marina S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2016
stay at JW Marriott
5.3
great
Natalia P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 8, 2016
Excellent service
6.7
We are satisfied to stay in JW Marriott Medan.
Azemi C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Leisure
5.3
Holiday
T S. Couples India, May 5, 2016
Good hotel stay & very clean
5
Worth money paid for 3 night stay with BF"
Winda C. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 3, 2016
Great Choice to stay in Medan!
6.3
Will definitely come back to stay for my next visit. i can say from hoping from one hotel to the other for my every visit in medan, im just finally find the one. I also recommend for trying their massage.
Arif D. Couples Indonesia, May 1, 2016
Good hotel
6.3
Nice hotel to stay
Erik T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2016
ok
5.3
ok
1 - 10 of 1006 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime BarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private SmallJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private ShanghaiJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe AlfrescoJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - PrimeBarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel EntraceJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - GymJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Grand Ballroom Set UpJW Marriott Medan Medan - Theatre Set UpJW Marriott Medan Medan - Whirlpool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05