Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Medan

Jl. Putri Hijau No. 10, Medan Perjuangan, Medan, Indonesia 20111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 187 reviews

1009 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
Families with young children (187)
Sort by:
Natalia P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 8, 2016
Excellent service
6.7
We are satisfied to stay in JW Marriott Medan.
Hendra H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 10, 2016
So amazing
6.7
Clean
Enny T. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Very nice service, convinient, got connecting room

Clean, well maintained and fast response
10
Nice location, good service good food, room is very clean and well maintained
Marvin T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2016
One of the best hotel in Medan
6
My whole experience here is great! This begins with the hotel staff, all of them are very friendly and helpful. The receptionist, the concierge, the restaurant staff are all amazing. The tight security check for everyone who enters the hotel makes us feel safe and secure. The restaurants are great. The only cons for this hotel is that there is no convenience store within walking distance. We have to get a taxi just to go and buy a few things from the convenience store.
Rosindy -. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2016
:l
5
Average breakfast buffet. The swimming pool was not as clean as it should be.
Ratu A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2016
Excellent customer service
6.7
Excellent customer service
Anton .. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
the place is so strategic, the room is clean

comfortable, clean, strategic place
9
vacation on JW Marriott
Sherly S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Delightful new year stay with my little one

Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
7.7
It was a delightful stay with my husband and one year old daughter. But the swimming pool was too cold so instead I took her to play in the bathtub. Luckily she was satisfied. The service was not I expect from a 5 star hotel.. There was no welcoming drinks, we got our room only after waiting for 2 hours at 4pm. There was no smile from any of the staffs and it was chaotic when we queued for breakfast.
Khasiah R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Easy get shopping area

COmfort , Easy , Best room
8.3
enjoy in pool side
Nazly S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Excellent hotel

Friendly staff, good location, nice hotel
10
Although only 1 night for transit in Medan, but this is the hotel that I'll staying in Medan in the future.
1 - 10 of 1370 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Medan MedanJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott CafeJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime SteakhouseJW Marriott Medan Medan - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - Prime BarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan Spa ReflexologyJW Marriott Medan Medan - FoyerJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott GourmetJW Marriott Medan Medan - Fitness RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - ReceptionJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Chinese RestaurantJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private SmallJW Marriott Medan Medan - EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Private ShanghaiJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Marriott Cafe AlfrescoJW Marriott Medan Medan - Lobby LoungeJW Marriott Medan Medan - LobbyJW Marriott Medan Medan - Function RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - PrimeBarJW Marriott Medan Medan - Quan SpaJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Medan Medan - Hotel EntraceJW Marriott Medan Medan - ExteriorJW Marriott Medan Medan - GymJW Marriott Medan Medan - Jade Restaurant EntranceJW Marriott Medan Medan - Grand Ballroom Set UpJW Marriott Medan Medan - Theatre Set UpJW Marriott Medan Medan - Whirlpool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07