Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

231 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Main Entrance JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lotus Pond JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lotus Pond JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Area JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala Sawasdee Lobby Bar JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Area JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Childrens Pool JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Main Pool JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid Pool JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - South Pool JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Bar JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim up Bar JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Outdoor Swimming Pool JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Out of The Blue Drink Services JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Centre JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Centre JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Andaman Grill JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kabuki Japanese Cuisine Theatre JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Out of The Blue Drink JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara Spa Suite with massage area JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara Spa JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara Spa JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara Spa JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara Spa JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Free bicycle rental
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 265

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 652 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (652)
Sort by:
Saad H. Families with young children Singapore, August 15, 2015
Staying with kids

Great property, good pools great food. Staff is excellent. Spa is the best. Children's play area is somewhat underwhelming. Marriott needs to think harder how they can make the play are more fun.
8.7
Report this review
Wilson C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Excellent family hotel, nice facilities but far

Pool, Spa and Food
8
Excellent stay, plenty to do in the hotel.
Report this review
Soo Y. Families with young children South Korea, July 22, 2015
great resort but too far from everywhere

breakfast, kids club, cleanliness
9
We stayed for 4 nights at JW Marriott Phuket. Overall it's a great resort with 5-star facilities and very nice tropical environment. All the staffs were very friendly and helpful during my stay, providing everything I asked for (even a plaster for my child's small injury on her foot). My favorite was the kids club! They managed it very clean and provided free/paid programs everyday for the kids to enjoy. My child took Thai dessert making, girls hair studio, and sea shell fossil making and she just loved all those activities so much. It was fortunate that they provide such programs for kids as the weather wasn't so friendly for beach activities during my stay. It rained most of the times due to monsoon season. The only downside is the location. It's basically far from everywhere (except the airport). No tourist attractions, nearby restaurants whatsoever. We just had to have our meal at the hotel all the time. The hotel has many selection of food from Thai cuisine to Japanese, Italian, etc. but pricey!! It takes about 45 min to downtown but it wasn't easy for us to take a day trip far from the hotel since we had a 6-months old baby. So basically we didn't really go to Phuket but JW Marriott resort only. If you wish to explore the city this hotel is not recommended. But as for the hotel itself it's worth to stay.
Report this review
David B. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2015
Excellent Family Friendly Hotel

Quality Hotel, Great Kids Club, Beautiful Grounds
9
Report this review
Derek V. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2015
Great long weekend getaway

Siam Deli, Children's pool, Service
9
We had a short but excellent stay at the JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa. We had been to Krabi (nearby Phuket) before and so had experienced many of the things that are unique to this part of coastal Thailand. So we were happy to spend all of our three days on the resort grounds, including the private beach. The sea was too choppy for swimming, but provides an amazing backdrop for sunsets, and the beach is clean and not crowded. The JW Marriott's pools overlook the sea as well, and cater to all types of interests (e.g., shallow areas for babies, slide for kids, progressively deeper sections for those who want to swim, and a swim up bar). The best part of our stay might be the food-- we did not try the higher end dinner restaurants, mostly because we were happy with the offerings at the Siam Deli. The baked goods stood out in particular, and most were featured at the breakfast buffet each morning. Finally, the kids' club was a nice option to get our two kids (5 and 2 y.o.) out of the sun but still out of the hotel room.
Report this review
Rakesh K. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2015
Great Resort for Families

Staff, facilities and kids club
9
Awesome!
Report this review
Sonia T. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2015
Good family holiday

The blue pool for families is a lot better than the main pool. Kids loved the kids club. Mandara Spa was great too.
8
Report this review
Soon K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2015
luxury, comfy hotel

kids club is fantastic
9.3
We were very impressed with their kids club activities, my children aged 6 & 10 were thrilled by the programs eg circus training, dessert making, art & craft, thai dancing etc. They also have good activities for adults such as yoga, thai boxing, thai cooking. Hotel room is very clean and cozy. Food & pastry in Siam Deli restaurant are very delicious and the price is reasonable too. Only thing i can complain is it is too far from the town.
Report this review
Imran B. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2015
It was an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Room size and quality, facilities and activities to keep kids entertained, good food.
9
Cosy. I think I'll be back.
Report this review
Angelia T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
A great family 5 star hotel

1)good facilities and activities for everyone of all ages 2) free wifi with great high speed connection all over hotel including beach 3) not too far to travel from hotel
9
Excellent. Rooms were comfortable and good facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with good variety at buffet. And all things are reasonably priced.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Reflection PondJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Main EntranceJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lotus PondJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lotus PondJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby AreaJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sala Sawasdee Lobby BarJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby AreaJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Childrens PoolJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Main PoolJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid PoolJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - South PoolJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up BarJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim up BarJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Outdoor Swimming PoolJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Out of The Blue Drink ServicesJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Andaman GrillJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kabuki Japanese Cuisine TheatreJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Out of The Blue DrinkJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara Spa Suite with massage areaJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara SpaJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara SpaJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara SpaJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mandara SpaJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Free bicycle rentalJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - North LawnJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Family BikingJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Teen ZoneJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Shoe PaintingJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mini Theatre RoomJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Baby RoomJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mai Khao Beach JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mai Khao BeachJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Mai Khao BeachJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Bicycling JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Water SportJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Dinner by the beachJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Batik PaintingJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai BoxingJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Tennis CourtJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - YogaJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - JW BoutiqueJW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Resort Map

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06