Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 812 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 812 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3

gregory T.
United States
September 21, 2015
Old but stiill Good
Safe, clean, and friendly
I enjoyed this Marriott, not for its newness, for it is not that, but it was built to last which any discerning customer would notice. Even the elevators were the fastest I've experienced in Asia. The breakfast bar was adequate, perhaps more protein and less starch would improve the stay.

Rizal J.
Indonesia
September 19, 2015
One of the best in Surabaya
Helpful and friendly staffs. Food are great and location is at city center
Enjoyable!

hasan B.
Indonesia
September 15, 2015
I like this hotel, i will stay again for next time
Clean, good service, good location
Awesome

Lee S.
Indonesia
September 10, 2015
Nice, Comfort and Clean
Nice, Comfort and Clean

Hezron S.
Indonesia
September 08, 2015
what an unforgettable moment
staff performance, comfort, location
trust me you need to stay at this hotel when you're in Surabaya, the staffs are amazing (they even surprised me a birthday cake on my birthday), the services are amazing as well ,not forget to mention they provide a baby crib ,the room have been comfortable and immaculate, best location trully 5 stars hotel stayed september 2015, travelled as a families with baby

Juliana L.
Singapore
September 08, 2015
clean and comfortable
tight security for vehicles entering the hotel made female travellers feel safer. the hotel, though old, was clean and comfortable

Renee C.
United Kingdom
September 07, 2015
Value for money, nice hotel, great breakfast
Price, breakfast, pool
We were a group of six in need of a last minute one-night stay. We chose this hotel for the price, and from past experience - the Marriott brand is usually quite consistent in quality. This branch did not disappoint. Bar the one hiccup (my room smelled of cigarettes and it took them 30 minutes - with prompting inbetween - to switch to a non-smoking room), everything was great. The rooms were spacious with a lovely panoramic view of the city. The beds were very comfortable. The most notable feature of the hotel was the breakfast buffet spread, which was quite impressive with some interesting dishes. Worth paying a little extra for that.

Frendy H.
Indonesia
September 05, 2015
Need improvement
Just complain about the bed sheet cleanliness

Hans F.
Germany
September 04, 2015
2 days in Surabaya
Very attentive staff always helpful.
Stayed 2 nights there. Rooms are very nice and staff is very attentive and supportive

Nur Z.
Singapore
August 21, 2015
Pleasant
Location, staff, facilities
It was a pleasant experience. However, i dont feel too comfortable with my nights there. Whenever someone from the next room or the hotel above us walks/runs, we can hear it too. And honestly, it really got me on my toes all the time. Sometimes the sounds are even heard at 2/3am in the morning. Other than that, my stay there is alright.