Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Embong Malang 85-89, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60261 (Show on map)

Book now!

JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Premium Room JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Studio Room JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Presidential Suite JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Chairman Suite Living Room JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Chairman Suite JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Presidential Suite Living Room JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - One Bed Apartment JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Apartment Living Room JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Executive Lounge JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swiming Pool JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor event JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Lobby JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool Side JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Function JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Board Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 407

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 644 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Hans F. Business travelers Germany, September 3, 2015
2 days in Surabaya

Very attentive staff always helpful.
9.3
Stayed 2 nights there. Rooms are very nice and staff is very attentive and supportive
Report this review
Steve C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2015
Great hotel. A little dated but fantastic value

Service, food and value
9.3
Excellent. Cant fault it. Does need a refurb but very clean. Good gym and pool. Great value and well managed. Few issues with in room wifi but resolved promptly. Friendly and competent staff.
Report this review
Fajar F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2015
Luxurious Hotel

Food, Pool, Staff
9.7
It was great experienced stayed at JW Marriott hotel.. Big room with clean bathroom and comfort bed. Food wad good day or night.. Location was good, near Tunjungan plaza and street with full local food stall.. Service quality very high standard..
Report this review
Nur I. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2015
Pleasant

Location, staff, facilities
8.3
It was a pleasant experience. However, i dont feel too comfortable with my nights there. Whenever someone from the next room or the hotel above us walks/runs, we can hear it too. And honestly, it really got me on my toes all the time. Sometimes the sounds are even heard at 2/3am in the morning. Other than that, my stay there is alright.
Report this review
Vivian L. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Best customer services and greetings warmly all

1. Friendly people and helpful 2. best customer services 3. they know what guest needs
10
excellent services by (front office), by all door men in from of the hotel and security check in at conveyor belt....most people are really great !!!!!!
Report this review
Francis N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
An excellent 5 star hotel

Service, comfort, breakfast
10
Certainly an excellent hotel. Difficult to fault the hotel itself. The only disappointment was the cub in the basement, Jimmy's, which is not strictly part of the hotel. Don't go there.
Report this review
Aryanto R. Business travelers Indonesia, August 16, 2015
Nice and comfort hotel in surabaya

Room,location and hotel staff
10
It was so comfort and longing tobcome back again in the next visit.
Report this review
Dewald L. Couples South Africa, August 8, 2015
Smelly rooms

Friendly staff, quality of hotel and relaxed enviroment
7
Overall it was a great experiance. One thing, I had to stay in a smoker room that was very smelly. I requested a non smoking room but it was not avaliable. They requested an upgrade but I had to pay for it. Who would have known a Delux Execative room is normally a smoker room
Report this review
Steven S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 6, 2015
Nice hotel, nice location & good breakfast

Clean, confort, good location
9.7
Good experience, and nice staff hotel
Report this review
Faizal R. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2015
5star hotel in Surabaya

Location close to Gubeng train station, room is big and staff is very friendly
9
5star hotel but the food for breakfast like 3star - less variety and not as tasty. Bar does not look exclusive, more like coffe house
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel SurabayaJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Premium RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Studio RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Presidential SuiteJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Chairman Suite Living RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Chairman SuiteJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Presidential Suite Living RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - One Bed ApartmentJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Apartment Living RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swiming PoolJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor eventJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BallroomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - LobbyJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pool SideJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FunctionJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Board Room

Customer Reviews - JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B07