Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Embong Malang 85-89, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 29 reviews

525 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
Groups (29)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2016
Excellent staff, comfortable room, great location
6.7
Excellent staff - Special compliments to Sri, who helped us to check in. Taking her suggestion, we upgraded to executive which costs 600.000 rupiah. It included buffet breakfast, alcoholic cocktails, tea for certain timings. Do check it out. We thought it was value for money. Comfortable room - big and clean room, great view Great location -near Tunjungan Plaza shopping mall, free shuttle service to and fro, at 30 mins interval.
Mei Y. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2016
Excellent staff, comfortable room, great location
6.7
Excellent staff - Special compliments to Sri, who helped us to check in. Taking her suggestion, we upgraded to executive which costs 600.000 rupiah. It included buffet breakfast, alcoholic cocktails, tea for certain timings. Do check it out. We thought it was value for money. Comfortable room - big and clean room, great view Great location -near Tunjungan Plaza shopping mall, free shuttle service to and fro, at 30 mins interval.
Chairusli T. Groups Indonesia, September 27, 2015
Best hotel

Clean,comfort,service
10
Very comfortable and enjoy
Lily N. Groups Indonesia, September 20, 2015
Nice comfortable hotel

Location, food and comfortable room
8.7
Breakfast was very good with lots of options. The room is very comfortable but the bathroom can use some renovation.
Juliana L. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2015
clean and comfortable

tight security for vehicles entering the hotel made female travellers feel safer. the hotel, though old, was clean and comfortable
7.7
Lee B. Groups Indonesia, September 6, 2015
Nice, Comfort and Clean

Nice, Comfort and Clean
8.3
Renee C. Groups United Kingdom, September 1, 2015
Value for money, nice hotel, great breakfast

Price, breakfast, pool
9
We were a group of six in need of a last minute one-night stay. We chose this hotel for the price, and from past experience - the Marriott brand is usually quite consistent in quality. This branch did not disappoint. Bar the one hiccup (my room smelled of cigarettes and it took them 30 minutes - with prompting inbetween - to switch to a non-smoking room), everything was great. The rooms were spacious with a lovely panoramic view of the city. The beds were very comfortable. The most notable feature of the hotel was the breakfast buffet spread, which was quite impressive with some interesting dishes. Worth paying a little extra for that.
Jayron Y. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff, nice room and awesome food
8.7
We get upgraded to executive room to enjoy the executive lounge. Enjoyed alot and the room is nice. Staff is friendly as well. Will definitely go for the next time
Bianggha K. Groups Indonesia, June 15, 2014
Great Hotel

The Hotel location was great, nearby to malls, the staffs were friendly and very helpful. Value for money
9.3
We had a great stay at the hotel. Definitely will go back again to stay at the hotel when visiting Surabaya. It has good location, near the malls and has a shuttle bus service every half hour to drop us off and pick us up from the mall. The staffs were friendly and helpful, attended to our needs.
Zi Y. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
Service was 5-star, but hotel feels old

service, location, free wifi in room
5.7
Though hotel was a little distance from Tunjunan Plaza, hotel provided free shuttle to the mall every 30min, very convenient. Given its JW Marriott I would have expected excellent furnishings. However, room setting seemed to be a little old, as if no renovation had been done for a long while. Overall, a little disappointed with the standards of this JW Marriott.
1 - 10 of 768 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel SurabayaJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Chairman Suite Living RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor eventJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Evening CocktailJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ViewJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01