Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Embong Malang 85-89, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60261

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 767 reviews

524 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (767)
Sort by:
Gregory H. Families with young children Australia, May 22, 2016
Marriott
6.7
Very good
Report this review
Ujang S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2016
Review
6.7
All are good ! I satisfy
Report this review
Geert H. Business travelers Netherlands, May 17, 2016
Fantastic
6.3
Room, personel and location on high quality level. Food is also very good.
Report this review
Setiawan L. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2016
nice stay
6.7
nice stay
Report this review
Nani S. Couples Indonesia, May 15, 2016
nice short stay
5.7
I have been to this hotel several times in 2011 - 2013 during my involvement in a project. I have been satisfied with the room facilities especially the bed and support for working. This time I have the luxury to spend a night with my husband for attending a wedding reception nearby. We like it so much and the superb breakfast is still there .... thank you Marriott PS. thank you for keeping the good quality ironing facility
Report this review
Alawiyah A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 14, 2016
Good location, it's nice hotel but a little bit ol
5
Breakfast menu a little bit boring if you long stay there......but so far nice hotel to stay
Report this review
William B. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2016
Relaxing break
6.3
Very good value for cost
Report this review
William B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
Real quality
6
Very good
Report this review
Beria L. Families with older children Indonesia, May 8, 2016
Nice but old hotel
6.3
In general, the hotel is great as other JW Marriott hotel chains but we got an old version studio room. Clean and spacious but old fashioned. The recepsionist told us that they were renovating the rooms now.
Report this review
Romi A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 4, 2016
Great location hotel
5
Great hotel overall.. Abit noisy this time around and found 1 unfriendly staff at the business lounge..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 524 reviews Next page
JW Marriott Surabaya Hotel SurabayaJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Chairman Suite Living RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Executive LoungeJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor eventJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Evening CocktailJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ViewJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - InteriorJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomJW Marriott Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01