Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 28 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Sonia G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and helpful staff
Great location, helpful staff and fantastic breakfast buffet
We had a nice stay at K+K. The location of the hotel is very central to all of the main sites. The room was clean and neat but seemed a lot smaller than depicted in the pictures. Breakfast buffet was fantastic and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

zhenyang P. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
An excellent hotel
Location,facilities
You could take the shuttle bus no.8 from airport to the terminal station. The hotel is only 5-min walk from the terminal station. Warm reception, new facilities in room, and good breakfast. In Vienna, it is easy for you to find various taste of food. 5-10 minutes walk to metro station, take u1,u4 to stephenplatz, opera, schonnbrunn,very convenient.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Elsa F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very comfortable hotel, centrally located
Very clean and comfortable, nice staff, perfect location
K+K Palais is a very nice hotel with bright and spotless rooms. The staff is very helpful and service is great overall. The hotel location is perfect for sightseeing, as it is walking distance from St Stephen's cathedral and other central sites. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was spotless and well equiped. Overall a great place to stay in Vienna.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Merit K. from Finland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotell
Breakfest was very good, staff polite
Good location,reception was very helpfull,I`m coming again when in Vienna
Reviewed January 11, 2013

August W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Exceptional boutique hotel
Great locale, exceptional staff
First time at a K+K property. It won't be our last. We enjoyed the helpful staff, clean rooms, and exceptional location. Even prices in the mini-bar were reasonable. When I tried to give them a credit card for incidentals, they declined with "we trust you." Unheard of in this day and age. We fell in love with Vienna and when we come back it will mean another stay at the K+K property.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pinadda V. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel!!!!
The room size, location and the breakfast.
location is very good, especially, if you plan to travel from/to airport via the airport bus as the hotel is only 5 minutes walk to the stop. the room is in a good size and the breakfast is also very good.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

BRENT V. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Jewel in the Crown of Vienna
- great location - fantastic staff - great breakfast
this hotel is amazing. located in a quiet square; trains, trams, airport bus are all in within a 5-10 minute walk as is the main street of vienna. the lobby bar and entrance feel extremely 'exclusive'. free wifi throughout and computer terminals in the lobby if you do not have a laptop of your own. room 506 is in the middle of the hotel with great views out over the balcony onto the square below and city around. breakfast is sufficient and the staff throughout the hotel are just superb! "katrina reisenhofer" (concierge/reception) surpassed any staff member i have ever dealt with. she is a fantastic asset to the hotel and hopefully you get to experience her magic.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

David M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel in nice quiet area
Quiet area but handy to Vienna centre attractions with a park across the street.
the rooms were a little small but very clean and comfortable. hotel facilities were good and were provided free use of of computers for internet access etc. had a problem on check in however. they did not have a record of our reservation and they were otherwise fully booked. they tried to move us to their sister hotel but that was out of the question for our arrangements already made. after a few phone calls, they managed to accommodate us and the check staff was very helpful on this. just thought i would bring this up, i'll email ahead in the future. this was booked a couple of months ahead.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

jennifer L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
hotel rooms are ok
friendly staff
the reception people are really so kind, they go out of their way to be super accomodating in assisting us< though the hotel is a liilt bit not-too-near shopping area. breakfast is superb
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Tamsin C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
Great location but drab, utilitarian room
Free cable internet
No bath tub
The staff were helpful and efficient, but the room wasn't quite what I expected. Instead of the classic single room I had reserved, I was given a room filled up with two single beds. The decor was overwhelmingly beige, giving it a drab, utilitarian feel. The "view" was of the neighbouring wall. After a long, busy day, I was literally aching for a relaxing bath, and was disappointed to find only a shower - efficient enough, but not what I really needed. On the positive side, the central location couldn't have been more convenient for attending meetings at OPEC headquarters, the Internet service was fast and free of charge, and the hotel had no problem accommodating my late checkout request.
Reviewed October 18, 2010