Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

K Pop Residence II

4-2, 2ga, Myeong-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

K Pop Residence II Seoul - Hotel Interior K Pop Residence II Seoul - Breakfast K Pop Residence II Seoul - Kitchen K Pop Residence II Seoul - Reception K Pop Residence II Seoul - Hotel Interior K Pop Residence II Seoul - Reception K Pop Residence II Seoul - Kitchen K Pop Residence II Seoul - Hotel Exterior K Pop Residence II Seoul - Facilities K Pop Residence II Seoul - Pub/Lounge K Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest Room K Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest Room K Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest Room K Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest Room K Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest Room K Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Wee K. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Excellent location but poor breakfast

Excellent location, Clean room, Reasonable Room rate
7.3
Excellent location, Clean room, Reasonable Room rate. But the breakfast variety can be better.
Weng S. Couples Macau, August 31, 2014
Small room

Not bad location
2.3
Small room, smelly toilet, impolite service
Woan Y. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
squeezy toilets

blankets, staff, kitchen
5.3
it was a little difficult to climb up the flight of stairs with luggage to take the lift. toilet is a little too small for usage and barely space for luggage and walking in the double room but overall it was acceptable.
Christopher R. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
hard to find due to lack of signage, terrible bed!

Location
4
Uncomfortable due to a bed that was like sleeping on a wooden board. Not the greatest bathroom either. Location was great, however initially hard to find due to lack of signage.
Ng F. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2014
strategic location and comfortable

helpful staff
8.3
strategic location, comfortable staff able to converse well in english and very helpful
Seungteak H. Couples South Korea, June 13, 2014
Seoul, Great ! but kinda dirty

near myeongdong, very clean, economic
7.3
it was nice stay for me. The staff are nice in English. They provided breakfast but not nice due to the lack of choices. No room reserve. for room cleaning, had to request for it everyday i f needed. The room there was really small but all the necessary are basically there. very comfortable bed and sorta big. Thumbs down to the soundproofing, you could easily know what the besides guest ate for dinner that night. haha. Generally K-pop residence is very nice choice if you go to Seoul. It is located at Myeongdong, near underground station as well as all the shops there.
Lauren T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2014
easy traveling

easy access to train station, safe environment
7.3
firstly, special mention to Kim, the only friendly and super attentive staff there. the rest of the staff will meet your needs if you ask, but other than that, they will usually ignore you. I wasn't able to find the hotel on my first day, and Kim came out to the street to bring me in. residence II is very near the train station. very small room but thats fine with me. the only thing that bothers me is the aircon that is blowing directly into me. i left the window open instead.
Kngchuan T. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
near to shopping

location cheap good food
5.3
Hotel was nice but room cleaner always forget to clean the rooms. Even though we reminded them every morning. Sometimes towels are unchanged and other days beds are not made up
Kurnia D. Groups Indonesia, May 5, 2014
Good Value for convenient location

Centrally located, near good restaurants and shopping area
6.7
The staff is really helpful as they pick us up at the main road because taxi driver cannot find the hotel and they can speak English well. The location of the hotel is excellent for shopping and it just 5 mins walk from hotel to Myeongdong subway. The room is quite small but the price is reasonable and the location is excellent for the tourist like us - we dont spend much time at the hotel.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2014
great stay right in the middle of myeongdong

great location, near to subway, comfortable rooms, free wifi, english speaking staff
9
great location, near to subway, comfortable rooms, free wifi, english speaking staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

K Pop Residence II SeoulK Pop Residence II Seoul - Hotel InteriorK Pop Residence II Seoul - BreakfastK Pop Residence II Seoul - KitchenK Pop Residence II Seoul - ReceptionK Pop Residence II Seoul - Hotel InteriorK Pop Residence II Seoul - ReceptionK Pop Residence II Seoul - KitchenK Pop Residence II Seoul - Hotel ExteriorK Pop Residence II Seoul - FacilitiesK Pop Residence II Seoul - Pub/LoungeK Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest RoomK Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest RoomK Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest RoomK Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest RoomK Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest RoomK Pop Residence II Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - K Pop Residence II, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07