or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien

215B3 Nguyen Van Huong Street, Thao Dien Ward, District 02, District 2 - Thao Dien, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Apartment K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Apartment K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - Living room K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - Living room K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - Reception K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - K&T Serviced Apartment Exterior K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - K&T Serviced Apartment Exterior
Area: District 2 - Thao Dien Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Michael H. Business travelers Australia, June 9, 2014
Uncomplicated and functional

No-fuss check-in and check-out, good location for District 2
6.7
The room doesn't have a safe, however they have lockable draws in the bedrooms. The reception is only really open in the mornings, however there is a security guard there to let you in. After 9 pm the front doors are locked, so you need to knock on the carpark door to ask the security guard to let you in. Rooms are cleaned Mon, Wed, Fri. Bring your own toiletries and cleaning products, including soap and dishwashing liquid and sponges, because they are not provided by the hotel. Overall I'm happy with my stay, because I was looking for something simple where I could cook my own meals if I didn't feel like going out.
Les M. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
unhelpful staff who can't speak English

close to taxi stand, close to restaurant, close to ATM
2.7
The staff can't speak any English. The only staff who are ever on duty are the housekeeper and the security guard. There is never a receptionist present to help with anything. When I needed help I had to play charades with the housekeeper to get things like toilet paper, fresh towels, a second key to the room, etc since she can't speak English and is the only person available to help. There was a terrible, intense smell of mothballs and cigarettes throughout the building and on our bedding. There are no window screens so you must either keep them closed and accept the terrible smell or open the windows and let in the mosquitoes. This place is way overpriced compared with other lodging in Saigon and in this particular neighborhood.
Rebecca S. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2013
Not really a hotel, but a very nice place to stay

very friendly, helpful staff, large rooms with lots of storage, central location
8.3
This is an apartment building, not a hotel. We needed a long term place to stay until we found a permanent location upon moving to HCMC. There are no pools or restaurants in the building. It is across the street from a very kid friendly restaurant though. The staff was incredibly helpful. The security guard would walk delivery people up to our door, help us move things, and even help us translate when needed. He was great with our kids too! The receptionist/cleaning lady was wonderful as well. She went shopping with us on our first day to make sure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend staying here simply because the staff is so wonderful. It didn't work for us long term because we needed more space for our children and really wanted a swimming pool. However, we will look into K&T whenever family comes to town!
Hoai C. Business travelers Vietnam, July 28, 2013
good hotel

Good hotel, nice location but far from CBD
7.3
Beau G. Business travelers Canada, August 20, 2012
Very clean and comfortable

Size of room, cleanliness, quality air conditioning
7
Was quite happy with how large and clean the room was. Conveniently located in District 2 and is quite close to CrossFit Saigon. Phone in room only dials to front desk. The front door closes and locks at 22:00 Hrs (10:00 pm). Don't be scared by this and sit on the front step trying to think of a backup plan (like I did for a while). Just knock on the garage door in the front and the security guard will let you in. Cab stand is located right outside, so it is easy to get a cab (only use VinaSun or Maylinh (sp?) cabs in HCMC unless you like being ripped off). It is only about 140,000 VND (8-10 UDS) to the heart of District 1.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: CrossFit Saigon is close, so you can get a great workout in at 5:45 am.
Irina D. Solo travelers Russia, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with large rooms,but aremote location

quiet, clean
6.7
i stayed at this hotel for 3 days. the staff were very helpful and friendly. the appartment was large and clean.but the hotel is far from the center and there no shops or supermarkets nearby, though the area seemed to be safe.
Phat P. Families with young children United States of America, June 27, 2012
Friendly hotel with spacious rooms

Large rooms, nice kitchenette
8
Great value for money, clean & spacious rooms with convennient kitchenette. Warm & friendly service.
Cyril G. Families with young children France, August 12, 2012
Parfait pour rester quelques jours

espace, renseignements, calme
7.3
Pour commencer ne réservez pas plus de 2 nuits, car de toute façon après vous pourrez négocier directement sur place et payer encore moins cher. Points faibles : - la propreté (acceptable au début, mais en 6 nuits, notre appartement n'a pas été nettoyé une fois et il faut demander pour avoir 2 rouleaux de papier WC ou un sac poubelle) - Si vous sortez un peu le soir (après 22h), tout est fermé, il faut donc réveiller le gardien, ce qui n'est pas agréable - la gérante n'est pas là très souvent et très longtemps - y'a pas grand chose de fournit (pas de petites cuillères, pas de cafetière, etc.) Points forts : - pour le prix un superbe appartement, grand et luxueux, climatisé, avec le Wi-Fi et la TV cablée (anglais et Viet) - la gérante est joignable 7/7 24/24 et est toujours prête à renseigner (en anglais) - 2 retraits à moins de 100m (HSBC et TECHCOM), un restaurant-jeux enfants juste en face - quartier calme et agréable
Travel tip: Si vous voulez rester plusieurs mois au Vietnam, ouvrez un compte à la HSBC en France AVANT de partir. Votre vie en sera énormément facilitée et vos frais réduit.
Elisabetta S. Groups Italy, March 13, 2014
soggiorno piacevole e autonomo

silenzioso, in zona tranquilla, piuttosto pulito e confortevol
4.7
trattandosi di un palazzina di recente costruzione, in una zona residenziale tranquilla e frequentata da molti occidentali, il soggiorno è stato piacevole. una oasi in cui rifugiarsi dopo l'immersione nel caos urbano di HCMC, senza nessuna invadenza dei gestori, praticamente invisibili. pulizia non impeccabile ma buona. design discutibile ma arredi nuovissimi e biancheria essenziale ma pulita.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - K&T Serviced Apartment ExteriorK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ApartmentK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ApartmentK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - K&T Serviced Apartment ExteriorK&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien Ho Chi Minh City - K&T Serviced Apartment Exterior

Customer Reviews - K&T Serviced Apartment - Thao Dien, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06