or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kaani Lodge

Kaani Goalhi, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Beach Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Beach Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Exterior Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Exterior Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - View Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Balcony/Terrace Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Guest Room Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Guest Room Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Exterior Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Exterior Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Exterior Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Exterior Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Standard Room Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Bathroom Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Walk Way Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Interior
Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Reception Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - The Building Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Hotel Entrance Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Exterior Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Male Harbor Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Islamic Center Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Male Airport Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Male Jetty
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Michael P. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2014
Worst 3 star hotel ever
2.7
First staff was unable to find my reservation and asked me to come back 1 1/2 hours later. No problem so far. Did A long walk to visit the whole island which took me about 3 hours. When i arrived at the hotel again my room was still not ready and staff asked me to wait another hour. Rooms are horrible and breakfast was terrible. If you are on a budget tour I can highly recommend UI Hotels on the other side of the airport. Just to mention: I stayed in 100s hotels worldwide, but this was really a waste of money.
Chin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
Great location

location, value for money and helpful staff
9
location was great. walking distance to the airport ferry service terminal.
Naijun W. Couples China, October 22, 2014
Value for money transit

Near the airport ferry.
7.7
Chua S. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2014
Dirty hostel

Location, staff
5.7
Dirty hostel with many Cockroaches under the bed. Breakfast look okay but the eating area is uncomfortable. The only good point is the location that is near ferry terminal.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
Friendly service

Great breakfast, friendly staff & air-conditioned plus has water heater
6.7
1 night in Kaani lodge with basic amenities- air-conditioned, ceiling fan, fridge, water heater, television. The staff are friendly. Breakfast at the roof was good ; basic plus nice. However there's no safe to put your valuables and luckily our room was located on the first floor so we had to climb 1 stairs. There's no elevator so climbing with luggage is quite taxing. But there's staff to help u carry up :) Finding your way there is difficult for first timer. Can't differentiate between main road & side road. Building are close together.
Zahirah B. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Small room and dirty location

Helpfull and friendly staff
5.7
Unexpected Location and room..not worth for money..i'm not really happy and comfortable staying there but the staff was cheers me up with their warm welcome and very friendly and helpfull too..
Thinh T. Groups Vietnam, September 3, 2014
1 night at Kaani Lodge

staff friendliness, Capital location, cheap price
6.7
The hot shower machine didn't work at night
Yew W. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Good for sleeping only.

Clean, Near to the Jetty and Easy transit
6
Hotel just good for sleeping for transit on the next morning. Location wise locate at back lane and few dark when walking to the hotel.
Saif A. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Very Clean, looks new, and near ferry

clean, new, near ferry
7.7
We stayed 1 night in Male to discover the capital of Maldives and life of local there before spending most of the time in a resort. Kaani Lodge offered the cheapest price at that time. We were a couple but got a twins room with very small single beds. Toilet and room is very clean. We got the room in the highest floor, easy to access roof top for breakfast with toast, egg, sausage, jam, but a bit tired to climb up. Wifi only available in ground floor, can be catched at 1st floor too. It takes around 5mins walking from the ferry station and easy to access everywhere in Male. For the first time you should print the map to find out. Our Nokia Drive apps doesnt work there, and local doesnt know where it is. We took a cab with 1.5usd/trip to get there. In Male, taxi price is 1.5usd/trip to anywhere in the island :D
Fung H. Couples China, March 28, 2014
chaep,cheap, small room.

cheap, easy go to airport.
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kaani Lodge Male City and AirportKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - BeachKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - BeachKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - ExteriorKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - ExteriorKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - ViewKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Balcony/TerraceKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Guest RoomKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Guest RoomKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - ExteriorKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - ExteriorKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - ExteriorKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - ExteriorKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Standard RoomKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - BathroomKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Walk WayKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - InteriorKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/CafeKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - ReceptionKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - The BuildingKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Hotel EntranceKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - ExteriorKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Male HarborKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Islamic CenterKaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Male Airport Kaani Lodge Male City and Airport - Male Jetty


AS-AGWEB-3B03