or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kaba Town Guest House

Jalan Banda Kaba, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Yellow Mansion Guesthouse
Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Interior
Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Interior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Living Room Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
David C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
The stay was great

location, location and location
4
When the air conditioning is on, two cockroaches dropped from blower directly on to me. With my bare hand I caught them and crushed them and threw them under the bed. Luckily my wife and kids did not see them if not I'll be forced to change hotel. The room was smelly, it smell very old I think it is the bed. It was a shared toilet, the heater and flush pump at the ladies is not working
David C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Fantastic

terrible, lousy and noisy
3.7
Dirty, noisy and lousy, toilet is shared and water heater not working, toilet unable to flush
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Not convenient

Good location, near to jonker walk, with very reasonable price
4
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Shared bathroom not nice

Good location, near to jonker walk, with very reasonable price
4
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Shared bathroom

Good location, near to jonker walk, with very reasonable price
4
Martin G. Couples Argentina, February 14, 2013
Fair enough for the price.

Good wi fi Internet, good location.
6.7
We booked a double twin room with shared bathroom. We stayed two nights and our only issue was that the bathroom was not cleaned dayly. Other than that, the room was clean and the hotel was well located ten minutes walking from the main touristic spots. If you travel by bus then you will arrive to the bus terminal that is about 3km away so you can take a taxi to the hotel that costs 20RM.
Heng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Cheap Hotel

good bargain
5.3
very cheap lor... for a budgeted trip , good choice.
Michael H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Great hotel

Free internet with a great location
7.7
We found the hotel very easily and it was very close to all of the local amenities. Despite the shared bathroom we found it very quiet and comfortable. Taxi service arranged to the bus station. Would stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jonker street and river cruise are a must.
Pramana S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Location not good, look a very old and dark.

Cons : we cancelled stay there not suittable within cleanliness
2.3
We knew this is a hostel, but when we checked in to the lobby, the owner (who is a mamak resto showed the hostel infront of the main hotel). We saw the room is not clean, very dark with limited sunlight comes in (therefore a bit damp), toilet infront looks not maintained and smelly, so we decided to go back from Melaka to KL not staying there. We better lost our money with agoda rather than loss of comfortable on vacation by staying in unhealthy environment.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think this hostel is more to backpacker but consider the price is close to budget hotel I think not worth as well.
Cheung K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2012
great location, but no tv.

i dont like this hotel
5
this hotel location is good,in the city,buy in the hostel no water to drink,no tv can watching,stay two week in this hostel,never come to clean the room,only one thing good,is in the room can connect the wifi,safety is by self,because the main door must close by self.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - The FacadeKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - BathroomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - BathroomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - LobbyKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - LobbyKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - InteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Living RoomKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - RestaurantKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorKaba Town Guest House Malacca / Melaka - Tour Desk


AS-AGWEB-3A05