arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 78 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 78 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7.7 Angelica S.
Philippines
June 13, 2013
Quiet and comfortable just like home.
Clean and space enough to move around

7 Teresita A.
Canada
May 10, 2013
Clean, centrally located, nice and honest staff.
Clean room, centrally located, safe place.

6.7 Cora A.
Philippines
April 11, 2013
Clean basic older hotel with very friendly staff
clean older rooms, very friendly staff close to shops
We have been to the Kabayan a few times. The staff are always very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are very basic but kept very . A very afordable older hotel. Good prayer room on top floor and good to see christian messages through the hotel

4 GEORGE W.
United States
March 30, 2013
Serves Its Price and Ratings
Parking, Airconditioning, Proximity to the Mall
Fair Experience staying at this hotel. This is a 2star hotel so didn't really expect too much. But It was clean and close to proximity of some big shopping areas

6.3 Marlon C.
Philippines
February 19, 2013
Good Hotel
Near concert venue and shopping malls
The staff are courteous. The place is good. However, the room is not spacious. The elevator can only accommodate a number of persons. The location is near concert venue and shopping malls but you will have to pass by a not so well lighted street and a busy street in going to the shopping malls and concert venue.

10 TRINIDAD E.
Philippines
February 18, 2013
lovely hotel and affordable rates
close to airport
very nice and friendly hotel staff and concierge, nice breakfast, nice bellboy, close to airport, historical places, department store, LRT and MRT, close to immigration both philippines and US embassy, i recommend this hotel to everyone especialy balikbayan

8 Mark S.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
great location
clean rooms
Excellent Wifi connection Clean rooms Friendly attendants

8 Cynthia B.
Philippines
December 30, 2012
Clean and decent
Clean and safe
The hotel was accessible to most commercial establishments and the bus station. The hotel staffs are accommodating and respectful. The room was clean. They provided towels in good condition (clean and not tattered like the ones in one of their sister hotels). The reception was okay too, although the person at the desk was a bit cold (unlike when I stayed at other hotels where they greet you with a friendly and a welcoming smile). Nevertheless he was efficient. There were no bugs and the place smells good. I was able to sleep well.

9 Joegie G.
Philippines
December 13, 2012
Decent hotel experience
convenient location, decent price
Highlights: - convenient location, can access to any cubao shopping spots - decent price and a bit spacious room, has one double-sized bed and one single-sized bed - fairly clean and functional Lowlights: - street going to the hotel is quite dark - hot shower is not functioning, probably it only happened to my room

9 wayne D.
Canada
December 12, 2012
friendly, clean, convenient
our experience was the same as many of the reviews. when we checked in there were several staff that were friendly and attentive. no messing around and we had our key within a minute or two. we were just staying there because we were attending the elton john concert that night and had some last minute christmas shopping to do. we ordered drinks from room service and they arrived promptly and very well chilled. the coliseum, shopping and many restaurants were a short stroll from the hotel and a handy 7-11 half a block away. the room was not fancy but it was practical and very clean. the a/c and t.v. were not newfangled but they worked just fine. it seems a place for religious people to stay. we are not but that aspect did not bother us. we will definitely stay there when the next concert comes to town and would highly recommend the place to anyone who has business in the area.