or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang

88/1 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha Beach Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hotel Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Lobby Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building Bathroom Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness Room Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s club Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven Pizza
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building  Seaview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building Bathroom Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool
Area: White Sand Beach Number of Rooms: 174

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1561 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1561)
Sort by:
Jens P. Couples Denmark, November 7, 2012
Nice hotel with internal noise issues

Nice room and bed, perfect pool, excellent breakfast and hillside is the most quiet part of the environment. Friendlyy and professional staff.
8.7
we really loved the hotel and the staff. our only problem was that our room had a door connecting to the neighbour-room. the noise isolation was none-existing. two of the evenings we had to call the reception and ask them to contact our neighbour-room and make them be quiet, so that we could sleep.
Travel tip: Choose hillside. Be out early for the pool on beachside.
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Good location and staff very friendly

good location for the beach and central for town
9
excellent pool areas and sunbeds. not much of a beach but that ended up being a plus as it kept the beach sellers at thier distance and you only had a 10metre walk into the see. Fine white sand underfoot and lovely clear water.
Robert K. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with No Hot Water

Nice Rooms, Nice Pool, Friendly People, Good Drinks, Great Location, Good Breakfast
9.3
Kacha was a nice experience with the exception of the showers. The water fades in and out from hot to cold and is quite annoying. There are also a lot of children and families which made partying tough.
Jimmy L. Families with young children Norway, October 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, and great pool area!

Pool area
7.7
I loved my stay at this hotel, but i had some problem with the superior bungalow that i got. It really needs to renovate. One of the wall in the room was so old an thin that my hand went right thrue it just by tuching. I was wery surprised but the hotell gave us a new room the day after.
Katriina J. Couples Estonia, October 31, 2012
Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, great location

close to the beach,shops,restaurants
10
We stayed at Katcha just before leaving Ko Chang for only 3 nights, wish we had stayed the whole trip as it seemed to be the best hotel in the area if you want to be close to the beach and restaurants and have a pool and not stay in a Bungalow without AC. Rooms were big and modern. Breakfats buffet had everything for different tastes
Ruoqie L. Groups China, October 31, 2012
The room is darksome & dankish

not any at all
3.7
The room is darksome and dankish, the A/C is not refrigerated & drip water. Smelly.
Ruoqie L. Couples China, October 30, 2012
Good Position but limited facilities

Good sea view and nearby the beach
7.3
The decoration is fine. good breafast, the service guys are nice and friendly. However, the facilities is limited and the room has not any toothbush, no free wifi, small towel.
Luciano C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel, good serviceand great location

Great pool with bar on the side. Jacuzzi in junior suite, wonderful.
8.7
Hotel is situated right in the middle of white sand beach. Rooms are very nice with balcony facing the sea overlooking the pool. Service is very good. Prefer staying on hill side as new facilities with pool and bar but breakfast is a plus as it is in the beach side at the Katcha bungalows.
Travel tip: On the plus Katcha is a short walk from restaurants and touristy shopping. Also short walk to the night club on the beach. Open late with good music.
Robert K. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice but lots of children and families

Pool, room. gym, location, bar, staff
8.3
We rather enjoyed our stay at Kacha. The room was beautiful and the views were spectacular, especially during the lighting storms. The buffet was great and the service was good. My few complaints would be that the shower fluctuated from hot to cold and could not keep a steady temperature. Also, there was a lot of families and small children. We wanted to meet people more in our age group that were involved in the night life a bit more. Other than that Kacha was very nice and we would return if given the opportunity.
Mary H. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2012
Has seen better days.

The beachside pool is nice, if you are early enough to get a chair and lucky enough to get one away from the kiddie pool. The location is convenient.
4
We got there after a long trip and wanted only to settle in, but were told that we had to have a hard copy of the reservation which was absurd because the site says you only need the econfirmation or a hard copy. I was told I would have to print it in the morning and give it to them which I never did. So, maybe they didn't need it after all. We were then led, carrying our bags up 3 or 4 flights of stairs and down and around a few hallways to our "Deluxe Hillside" room which was not hillside or deluxe and actually overlooked a busy road. We asked for another room and were given one staring out at power lines. We were given a total of two thredbare towels for our stay, and two bottles of water. There was no mini bar and the refrigerator was actually unplugged. The room next door held a large, loud family which were heard, kids and all one night until well after 2AM. The single door between suites made us privy to all of their comings and goings. We tried making the best of it only to find the shower had either very hot or very cold water, but not both at the same time. The aircon was either on and freezing or off. The beds were rock hard, the beach is actually across a busy street, the food in the restaurant horrible, television had no reception, internet costs to use, the entire place was overrun with large families and screeching children. To top it all off THERE IS NO SPA. At one point this was clearly a very high quality establishment, but not anymore. Get some peace and stay somewhere else. We actually cut our trip short and were told that the policy is to refuse a refund to anyone for any reason.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha Beach PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - HotelKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building BathroomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven PizzaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building  Seaview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building BathroomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le ZanneKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le ZanneKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Erawan MeetingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Library & Internet RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool HillsideKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Front EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Family SuiteKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Family SuiteKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3C06