My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang

88/1 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building  Seaview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building Bathroom Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building Bathroom Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Lobby Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s club Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hotel Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven Pizza Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le Zanne Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le Zanne
Area: White Sand Beach Number of Rooms: 174

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1552 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1552)
Sort by:
Katriina J. Couples Estonia, October 31, 2012
Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, great location

close to the beach,shops,restaurants
10
We stayed at Katcha just before leaving Ko Chang for only 3 nights, wish we had stayed the whole trip as it seemed to be the best hotel in the area if you want to be close to the beach and restaurants and have a pool and not stay in a Bungalow without AC. Rooms were big and modern. Breakfats buffet had everything for different tastes
Ruoqie L. Groups China, October 31, 2012
The room is darksome & dankish

not any at all
3.7
The room is darksome and dankish, the A/C is not refrigerated & drip water. Smelly.
Ruoqie L. Couples China, October 30, 2012
Good Position but limited facilities

Good sea view and nearby the beach
7.3
The decoration is fine. good breafast, the service guys are nice and friendly. However, the facilities is limited and the room has not any toothbush, no free wifi, small towel.
Luciano C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel, good serviceand great location

Great pool with bar on the side. Jacuzzi in junior suite, wonderful.
8.7
Hotel is situated right in the middle of white sand beach. Rooms are very nice with balcony facing the sea overlooking the pool. Service is very good. Prefer staying on hill side as new facilities with pool and bar but breakfast is a plus as it is in the beach side at the Katcha bungalows.
Travel tip: On the plus Katcha is a short walk from restaurants and touristy shopping. Also short walk to the night club on the beach. Open late with good music.
Robert K. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice but lots of children and families

Pool, room. gym, location, bar, staff
8.3
We rather enjoyed our stay at Kacha. The room was beautiful and the views were spectacular, especially during the lighting storms. The buffet was great and the service was good. My few complaints would be that the shower fluctuated from hot to cold and could not keep a steady temperature. Also, there was a lot of families and small children. We wanted to meet people more in our age group that were involved in the night life a bit more. Other than that Kacha was very nice and we would return if given the opportunity.
Mary H. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2012
Has seen better days.

The beachside pool is nice, if you are early enough to get a chair and lucky enough to get one away from the kiddie pool. The location is convenient.
4
We got there after a long trip and wanted only to settle in, but were told that we had to have a hard copy of the reservation which was absurd because the site says you only need the econfirmation or a hard copy. I was told I would have to print it in the morning and give it to them which I never did. So, maybe they didn't need it after all. We were then led, carrying our bags up 3 or 4 flights of stairs and down and around a few hallways to our "Deluxe Hillside" room which was not hillside or deluxe and actually overlooked a busy road. We asked for another room and were given one staring out at power lines. We were given a total of two thredbare towels for our stay, and two bottles of water. There was no mini bar and the refrigerator was actually unplugged. The room next door held a large, loud family which were heard, kids and all one night until well after 2AM. The single door between suites made us privy to all of their comings and goings. We tried making the best of it only to find the shower had either very hot or very cold water, but not both at the same time. The aircon was either on and freezing or off. The beds were rock hard, the beach is actually across a busy street, the food in the restaurant horrible, television had no reception, internet costs to use, the entire place was overrun with large families and screeching children. To top it all off THERE IS NO SPA. At one point this was clearly a very high quality establishment, but not anymore. Get some peace and stay somewhere else. We actually cut our trip short and were told that the policy is to refuse a refund to anyone for any reason.
Christine E. Families with young children United States of America, October 25, 2012
Relaxing Resort with a Good Kids' Environment

The pool and access to the beach are the best part of this resort/hotel.
7.7
this was our second time at kacha resort. the last time we were there, we had the staff book an elephant trek for us. this time, we just relaxed by the pool, played in the sea, and walked around the little shops on the strip. our son simply loved the kiddie pool, which has a nice little water slide in it. there is also a nice swim-up bar with fruit shakes and alcoholic beverages. this is a good family place. the food is fairly good, as well.
Luke B. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Stay away.

nice swimming pool, the rooms on the hillside are far superior to the bungalows near the beach.
3
To cut a long storey short : staff rude and unhelpful,Garden view bungalows should be renamed car park/security hut view !,Breakfast was like returning to the school canteen, if you do decide to stay avoid the room next to the gym as the treadmills produce so much noise its unbearable. I have travelled extensively throughout Thailand but can honestly say that Koh Chang and in particular the staff service it this hotel is the worst I have witnessed. If you need to be in this area of Thailand then I would suggest Koh Samed or further afield Koh Lanta or Sumui. Be very careful when booking your travel back to Bangkok, We tried booking a VIP bus but were told it was full but we could have a minibus for the same price. It turned out to be a journey from hell. The driver must have been on drugs! his driving was awful and he played Elvis full blast all the way to the ferry. When we arrived the other side I was praying that we would change minibus but no this one was all the way to bangkok! The driving improved a little and the volume decreased, the driver seemed much more relaxed that was until he was awoken by his screaming passengers!! yes he had fallen fast asleep at 85 mph. Once he stopped for gas at the next station we all refused to get back in unless someone else drove and reluctantly he allowed a very kind Swedish fireman to drive. once we entered the outskirts of Bangkok he insisted on driving again and it all started again! I have never prayed for Bangkok traffic jams before but thank god my prayers were answered and this slowed him down. Never again !!!.
Ajay C. Couples India, October 23, 2012
Good hotel

Pool good
8
This is at good lication. It was realy nice hotel.
Ajay C. Couples India, October 23, 2012
Good room near pool side

Pool good, break fast nice
8.3
I overall liked this hotel & room. It is at good location. Beach is near.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building  Seaview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building BathroomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Poolview Deluxe Building BathroomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - HotelKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven PizzaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le ZanneKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le ZanneKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Erawan MeetingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Library & Internet RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha Beach PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool HillsideKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Front EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Family SuiteKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Family SuiteKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3C08