Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang

88/1 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha Beach Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hotel Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Lobby Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building Bathroom Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness Room Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s club Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven Pizza
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building  Seaview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building Bathroom Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool
Area: White Sand Beach Number of Rooms: 174

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1572 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1572)
Sort by:
Anthony W. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Excellent location but getting tired

Location
5
Stayed here several times over the last 4/5 years. Have to say that the hotel now urgently needs an uplift. Towels are now quite thin and frayed (they were brand new the first time we stayed); pillows are poor and too small for the king beds; bulbs missing in the bathroom; net curtains in need of a good clean. Breakfast quality, also, has slipped. Not an appropriate standard for a deluxe room. Location, of course, remains very good but there are better choices at White Sand Beach.
Elzbieta S. Groups Poland, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel, one of the best on the island

location, swimming pools
7.3
if you don't know where to stay on the island please book a room at kacha resort. We have stayed at the hill side but the bungalows looked nice too especially by the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you wish to hire a scooter please be careful. We rented one withouth the rear brakes and I ended up in the hospital. They will put the blame on you and charge you a lot of monies for damages so please check with hotel to recommend you a good and reliable hire company.
John G. Groups United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Centrally placed on the best beach

Very close to all necessary amenities and beach restaurant. Comfortable and clean room
5.7
Requested a twin bedded room as I was travelling with my brother from Australia. We were provided with a room with a double bed and raised bathroom and large bath in full view of the entire room. The airconditioning had not been switched on before hand and as a result the room was not only hot and humid but smelt musty. I requested a room change which was arranged very quickly but this room too smelt musty and or course was hot. and had no window view. Our short stay was pleasant and the room adequate once the aircon had been on for a while. Objected having to pay 300 Bhat deposit for an extra key card for our room ( they only provide one). Also although the staff were helpful their lack of English was a problem. Would we stay again? probably but they would be well advised to precool guests rooms. getting to Ko Chang involves a long and tiring Journey for most travellers, and being surrounded by sea, the air is humid making for very uncomfortable travellers. This is November the cool dry season. What it'd be like from February onwards, doesn't bear thinking about.
Nicolas H. Couples Belgium, November 9, 2012
Lovely view, but basic room

View, proximity to the beach
6.7
The room was on the top floor of the resort's newest building and had a very nice view of the ocean. However, the room was quite basic (nice bathroom, but there were stains everywhere in the bedroom). The price was more than adequate, though.
Jens P. Couples Denmark, November 7, 2012
Nice hotel with internal noise issues

Nice room and bed, perfect pool, excellent breakfast and hillside is the most quiet part of the environment. Friendlyy and professional staff.
8.7
we really loved the hotel and the staff. our only problem was that our room had a door connecting to the neighbour-room. the noise isolation was none-existing. two of the evenings we had to call the reception and ask them to contact our neighbour-room and make them be quiet, so that we could sleep.
Travel tip: Choose hillside. Be out early for the pool on beachside.
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Good location and staff very friendly

good location for the beach and central for town
9
excellent pool areas and sunbeds. not much of a beach but that ended up being a plus as it kept the beach sellers at thier distance and you only had a 10metre walk into the see. Fine white sand underfoot and lovely clear water.
Robert K. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with No Hot Water

Nice Rooms, Nice Pool, Friendly People, Good Drinks, Great Location, Good Breakfast
9.3
Kacha was a nice experience with the exception of the showers. The water fades in and out from hot to cold and is quite annoying. There are also a lot of children and families which made partying tough.
Jimmy L. Families with young children Norway, October 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, and great pool area!

Pool area
7.7
I loved my stay at this hotel, but i had some problem with the superior bungalow that i got. It really needs to renovate. One of the wall in the room was so old an thin that my hand went right thrue it just by tuching. I was wery surprised but the hotell gave us a new room the day after.
Katriina J. Couples Estonia, October 31, 2012
Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, great location

close to the beach,shops,restaurants
10
We stayed at Katcha just before leaving Ko Chang for only 3 nights, wish we had stayed the whole trip as it seemed to be the best hotel in the area if you want to be close to the beach and restaurants and have a pool and not stay in a Bungalow without AC. Rooms were big and modern. Breakfats buffet had everything for different tastes
Ruoqie L. Groups China, October 31, 2012
The room is darksome & dankish

not any at all
3.7
The room is darksome and dankish, the A/C is not refrigerated & drip water. Smelly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha Beach PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - HotelKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building BathroomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven PizzaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building  Seaview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building BathroomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le ZanneKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le ZanneKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Erawan MeetingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Library & Internet RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool HillsideKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Front EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Family SuiteKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Family SuiteKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3C01