or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang

88/1 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha Beach Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hotel Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Lobby Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building Bathroom Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness Room Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s club Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven Pizza
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building  Seaview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building Bathroom Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe Building Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool
Area: White Sand Beach Number of Rooms: 174

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1601 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1601)
Sort by:
Takamasa I. Solo travelers Japan, November 25, 2012
good location and clean and modern room.

Good location, good room, 2 swiming pools.
8
Very good location to stay koh chang island. Many restraunt and bar arround the hotel. I stay at hill view side,It is a new building and modern design. good attitude a staff. breakfirst are normal.
Thomas B. Couples New Zealand, November 24, 2012
Excellent swimming pools & great location

Swimming pools
6.7
Great relaxing by swimming pools and enjoying the evenings dinning on the beach
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a room on the hillside overlooking swimming pool
Alun R. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Good location .

2 pools
6
We stay at the kacha resort and spa for 5 days it was a nice hotel . we stop in a deluxe hill side room witch is right at the back of the hotel a long walk with 3 children the are no lifts.the food was ok .the location was good .the only problem we had with the room was the ants . I would stop there again
Carlos R. Groups Sweden, November 20, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly stuff & good freakfast

Cleaness
8
This hotel is very confortable and friendly stuff makes it a very good to stay when visiting Chang, the white Sandy Beach is nice but nothing breathtaking as the brochures.
Nils A. Couples Norway, November 18, 2012
Good location, standard quality

Good location, good breakfast, nice room
7.7
We chose this hotel because of its location right on White Sand Beach. That was a good choice. The location of the hotel is very good and White Sand Beach is the largest and busiest place to stay but still nice and quiet. The other beaches on the island we find too quiet. Our only disappointment was that we got a room on the hill side of the road. We looked at the hotel pictures and the map before booking online and saw only this hotel to be on the beach side. Infact the hotel has both beach front bungalows and rooms with pool garden near the beach and a large block opposite the road with its own pool. We got a room in this block. However the rooms were nice though the matress was a bit too hard and no slippers and bathrobes. But that is minor details. Good breakfast. Not very friendly staff but not a problem. I would come back to this hotel but would make sure I got a room on the beach side of the road.
Nightlife Tip: A place called Lonely Beach – the last beach before Ban Bang Bao on the south tip of the island – has grown alot the last couple of years to become a place with lots of bars, clubs and restaurants. A fun place to hang out one night. Less of a family place.
Peter L. Couples Switzerland, November 13, 2012
Hotel not worth the money

Location at White Sand Beach, two swimming pools
6
Didn't enjoy the stay. The bathroom is very dark, the bed is hard, many mosquitos inside the room and Internet is very expensive. Many rooms are facing a noisy road. The hotel is also noisy, because many families with small children stay there. All sunbeds are occupied very early in the morning and you hardly find a table for eating the basic breakfast buffet. There is a gym, unfortunately half of the equipment is out of order!
Graham M. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Nice place but not as good as expected

The Hillside pool
7.3
Not a bad place but i think it is overrated and overpriced. The bathroom is very dark, the bed is hard, many mosquitos inside the room and Internet is very expensive. The aircon in the room is very noisy. Have to go over the road for breakfast and it was always crowded, hard to find a table. Good selection of food an offer though. The freshly cooked omelettes are beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a room on the hillside overlooking swimming pool
Anthony W. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Excellent location but getting tired

Location
5
Stayed here several times over the last 4/5 years. Have to say that the hotel now urgently needs an uplift. Towels are now quite thin and frayed (they were brand new the first time we stayed); pillows are poor and too small for the king beds; bulbs missing in the bathroom; net curtains in need of a good clean. Breakfast quality, also, has slipped. Not an appropriate standard for a deluxe room. Location, of course, remains very good but there are better choices at White Sand Beach.
Elzbieta S. Groups Poland, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel, one of the best on the island

location, swimming pools
7.3
if you don't know where to stay on the island please book a room at kacha resort. We have stayed at the hill side but the bungalows looked nice too especially by the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you wish to hire a scooter please be careful. We rented one withouth the rear brakes and I ended up in the hospital. They will put the blame on you and charge you a lot of monies for damages so please check with hotel to recommend you a good and reliable hire company.
John G. Groups United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Centrally placed on the best beach

Very close to all necessary amenities and beach restaurant. Comfortable and clean room
5.7
Requested a twin bedded room as I was travelling with my brother from Australia. We were provided with a room with a double bed and raised bathroom and large bath in full view of the entire room. The airconditioning had not been switched on before hand and as a result the room was not only hot and humid but smelt musty. I requested a room change which was arranged very quickly but this room too smelt musty and or course was hot. and had no window view. Our short stay was pleasant and the room adequate once the aircon had been on for a while. Objected having to pay 300 Bhat deposit for an extra key card for our room ( they only provide one). Also although the staff were helpful their lack of English was a problem. Would we stay again? probably but they would be well advised to precool guests rooms. getting to Ko Chang involves a long and tiring Journey for most travellers, and being surrounded by sea, the air is humid making for very uncomfortable travellers. This is November the cool dry season. What it'd be like from February onwards, doesn't bear thinking about.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha Beach PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - HotelKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building BathroomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven PizzaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe Building  Seaview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Pool View Deluxe Building BathroomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Deluxe BuildingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le ZanneKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le ZanneKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Erawan MeetingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Library & Internet RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool HillsideKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Front EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Family SuiteKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Family SuiteKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3C04