Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang

88/1 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hotel Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Hillside Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha Restaurant Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Breakfast Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Breakfast Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha Restaurant Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven Pizza Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness Room Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Library & Internet Room Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s club Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting Room Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wedding Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe Villa Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Front on the beach Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Lobby Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside Pool Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment Room Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s club
Area: White Sand Beach Number of Rooms: 174
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1910 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1910)
Sort by:
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Location location location

location, really helpful staff, clean tidy rooms.
8
At the time of our stay they were still working on the new sea view rooms next door, we were offered to move to the hillside rooms if it caused us any problems noise or dust, it was no problem at all, the rooms were a bit dated on the beach side accommodation but were looked after well by the cleaning staff,breakfast was sound, enough choices for all, pool area on beach side was well maintained and clean, would return and stay at the Kacha Resort but will wait until all rooms have been completed.
Report this review
Rosa N. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2014
Seattle to Koh Chang

Location, customer service & the room were nice.
8.3
The room was beautiful, but the lights were too dim and the bed was rock hard. After 2nd night, we complained about the bed and they brought a 1inch mattress pad that had a large period blood stain on it. The mattress pad goes underneath the sheets, but it was still disturbing to see. A lot of construction was going on that was very loud. There was a plethora of stray dogs and cats that were also on the premises. They don't bother you much, unless you give them food (which I did), but they were harmless. We also heard a group of dogs fighting aggressively early in the morning outside of our room. We had the seaside, ocean view, room 404 right next to the pool. The location was great. I wish there was a full sized mirror. None of my appliances worked there, even with the electricity plug converters I brought. The only thing that would work is our Iphone chargers (without the converters). The free wifi in the resort was awesome. The free breakfast with room reservation was pretty good, but nothing that was amazing. The customer service was great, but only the receptionists spoke decent English. Most people in this area know minimal English, but enough to make your comfortable. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Kasom S. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2014
facility of hotel

Good Breakfast , High price , Limited Carpark
5
Hotel is on construction, uncomfortable to go to the beach have to accross the street. Staff are good service.
Report this review
Daniel L. Families with young children Germany, October 30, 2014
Will avoid next time

near shops, big bathroom, big swimming pool
4.7
I stayed kacha many times over the past few years but I will never return there again. Construction was noisy although it was bearable. Each morning crossing busy street to the restaurant for breakfast was bad enough. Awful cocktails at beach bar. Even if rooms were good sized, they were too packed and I felt like staying at an apartment. Our deluxe beach bungalow only had concrete all around somehow I never put a foot on their sand beach, it was rather inconvenient to go to beach. Shops are closer, but we came to koh Chang for beach not shopping - street shops were filled with cheap Chinese products, nothing lasted long, dotted pharmacies were selling overpriced suncream, aftersun cream mainly. Very limited restaurant menu, expensive than most of restaurants at koh Chang. Didn't have typical beach resort feeling, it could be anywhere...I found it is hard to relax at kacha. Ended up just staying in the air conditioned room most of the time, spent few hours at swimming pool. That was it. Could not relax outside of room even if we had good size of outdoor seating area. Too many people passing through, too noisy, too much concrete. I came to Koh Chang for beach holiday, yet kacha felt like city holiday.
Report this review
Lasse L. Couples Finland, October 6, 2014
Decent hotel with big room and good location

location, clean, new building
6
Almost everything was ok, staff could be more friendly, breakfast taste not so good (especially coffee)
Report this review
Brian B. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
Very nice hotel

Location, comfort, and quiet
8.7
Was a very nice stay, They have hotel on hillside and beach side. Looking forward to staying there again.
Report this review
Robin P. Couples Sweden, October 1, 2014
Kacha Resort on Low Season in Koh Chang

Big, nice rooms, Gym.. And a very big Pool
8.7
We enjoyed it Very much. Really Thai´sh Friendly staff. Very big pool. Breakfastbuffé was better then Average. But the Resturant at lunchtime and Dinner was really good, Very tasty food (you should try the Red curry Duck, Spicy though) But just a bit pricy. Rooms were very big and high standard. A good gym (thai standard). I will stay there again.
Report this review
Yoav Z. Couples Israel, September 23, 2014
Great room & pool. Disappointed staff& brealfast

Room, pool, clean
7
We spent 4 days at the hotel. Really enjoyed the clean big room and the hotel 2 swimming pools. Very disappointed by the reception staff attitude wich was very rude from the moment we arrived until we left. The hotel is under construction and it is very very noisy! When we asked for a silent room they wanted us to pay more, even though it was the exact same room and the hotel had only few guests.
Report this review
Pattaraporn K. Families with older children Thailand, September 14, 2014
Good location

Good location, Comfortable room, but under construction now
8.3
Good location, Comfortable room, but under construction now very noise !
Report this review
Yu C. Groups Taiwan, August 15, 2014
Room with great view!

room cleaningness, location, ocean view from the room
8
the ocean view from my room was awesome!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - HotelKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool HillsideKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BreakfastKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BreakfastKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven PizzaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Library & Internet RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - WeddingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach Front on the beachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Beach

Customer Reviews - Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang, Koh Chang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07