Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang

88/1 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2066 reviews

594 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2066)
Sort by:
Nusheen M. Families with young children India, May 11, 2015
great pool, location and breakfast

pool, location, breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at Kacha, esp the superb pool, beach and breakfast. We got a free upgrade from a hillside deluxe to a deluxe room at the front which was great. We extended our stay a night and took a deluxe chalet pool and beach facing ground floor room which was so much better and had an awesome view. The breakfast spread is good, with lots of options in Thai and continental food. The pool at the hillside hotel was closed for maintenance when we stayed but it has a nice big slide. The location is great, right on White sand beach with restaurants, money exchange and supermarkets very close by. There is no elevator in the hotel which is a bit of a bummer since our baby was in his stroller a lot of the time.
Report this review
Jinyong R. Families with young children South Korea, May 10, 2015
Need staff training

good location only
5
Staff attitude was a quite terrible, they don't have any service mind. I need to waiting for 30mins. for check in and out, and also got the feeling very rude from them.. just good location
Report this review
Christopher J. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 9, 2015
Nice Place

location, staff, bathroom
9.3
Stayed two nights in a really nice hill side room. We had booked two rooms and both came with two single beds rather than one double. We asked for rooms with double beds and the staff arranged new rooms for us without any fuss. Plenty of food at the breakfast buffet only small complaint was that the fruit juice was watered right done to have no taste. The pool on the beach side was great but the hill-side pool was closed for maintenance, something which we should have been made aware of at the time of booking in my opinion. Overall a very good experience and we would definitely go back again.
Report this review
Jason T. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
A Fantastic Resort.....Kacha is the place to stay.

The location is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful
9.7
We stayed 3 nights, it is our 4th time this year at Kacha resort. The hotel has everything we need and at a reasonable cost. White sand beach offers plenty of restaurants and a couple of bars yet still manages to feel like a quiet getaway location. We will be back at the end of the month :-)
Report this review
Alia M. Groups Australia, May 8, 2015
Great location and food

Location, location, location
8.3
Loved the little 2 bedroom villa me and my best girlfriend got to celebrate her birthday. It was a little less modern looking, only a little, overall the pool area outside and the pool bar inside the pool were awesome!!! The relaxing area outside was so nice and the hotel food is second to none. It is right next to everything, the main street, cafes, restaurants, beach resturants/barrs/cafes/massage places. Loved it except our toilet got clogged and took 25 mins to fix (one-off, who knows?), room was a little dated but very clean, staff were great.
Report this review
Valfrido R. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
Excelent resort

very comfortable, clean room; excellent room service prices; proximity of room to beach and pool
9
The stay was most relaxing and enjoyable, with an excellent atmosphere and proximity to amenities.
Report this review
Nongluck P. Couples Thailand, April 24, 2015
Beach front pool

best pool, beautiful beach front room, nice breakfast buffet
9.3
Very comfortable stay at this beachfront hotel. I stay at the chalet beachfront lower level room. Beautiful room with incredible view of the ocean. Good ac and strong water pressure. Absolutely will return again.
Report this review
Jethro H. Solo travelers South Africa, April 22, 2015
Not too shabby..,

Close to the food stalls at night, great swimming pool
6.3
I did not realize that I booked at the hill side. The main road devides the hotel in two and the more fancy side is obviously on the beach side. The beach side might be 4 star but the hill side is not. There was no wifi in the room like they advertised online, the fitness room/gym both treadmills broken and rower broken which leaves uou with a bench and a couple of weights. I think you van find something better , right on the beach for the same price. Staff was pretty good and helpfull and the swimming pool is fantastic.
Report this review
Phatthana L. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2015
This Hotel is nice

Good service, good view and delicious food
10
Good for family
Report this review
Asha S. Couples India, April 11, 2015
best hotel to stay in koh chang

location, beach, ,pool
10
One of the best stay , I been to koh chang 3 times but I lije this hotel the best
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 594 reviews Next page
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - HotelKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming Pool HillsideKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BreakfastKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BreakfastKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kacha RestaurantKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Le ZanneKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Wood Fired Oven PizzaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Library & Internet RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - WeddingKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Seaview Deluxe VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - VillaKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Entertainment RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Kid’s clubKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Fitness RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Hillside LobbyKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BeachKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - ExteriorKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - ViewKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - EntranceKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BreakfastKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BreakfastKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - BreakfastKacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang Koh Chang - Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02